We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Asian International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Asian International to your Saves list
Hotel Asian International
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Janpath Lane, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #387 of 666 Hotels in New Delhi
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great location and value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Location of hotel is great, walking distance to CP, Jantar Mantar, Hanuman Mandir. Lots of great shops and restaurants just a short distance from hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful and rates are excellent for this location. Rooms are clean and quiet. Breakfast is included in tariff. Have stayed here many times and recommend HAI to friends visiting New Delhi.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Before booking it I looked at the reviews here at tripadvisor. My opinion is that the hotel for the quality that offers is hell overpriced. Moreover, the cleanness is not at the level – it was quite dirty. For example, the drain in the bathroom was blocked, the color of the sheets and the towels was a light tone of grey (I attach photos).

The location of the hotel is very good. It is about 5-10 min walking distance to the Connought Place. It is located at the new part of Delhi where 5* star hotels are and the government buildings. The area is considerably safe. The hotel has free WiFi (internet) and hot water. I stayed here during January and rooms were warm. However, it was quite noisy – I don’t know exactly the source of the noise but I guess it was coming from some hotel equipment.

The restaurant was OK – about 300 Rupees (=5 Euros = $7) for a meal. But the last breakfast I think went wrong and I had stomach ache.

When coming to the hotel I asked somebody from the hotel to pick me up from the airport. The service worth 450 Rupees from the domestic terminal (650 Rupees = 10 Euros = $15 from the international).I would recommend asking your hotel for transfer because the airport is full of fake taxi drivers that are ready to empty your pocket.

The staff in the hotel was trustworthy but again you should bargain bit with them. One of the room service tried to cheat us by asking us to pay for second time.

Overall I will not recommend you to stay at this hotel because I found it expensive (4400 Rupees = 68 Euros = $100 for a night). Just look for something cheaper or if you want comfort go to 5* hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank feradz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

Very pleasant staff, prompt, excellent customer service and location. Few steps away from Connaught place but much cheaper than the Connaught place hotels. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Had some problems with the payment due to clear trip.com but, hotel staff was very prompt in resolving the issue amicably.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank mykuttanad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathi manoos
Level Contributor
96 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

Very central and convenient location with easy access to entire Delhi. All convenience are at walking distance and so is Cannught Place the heart of New Delhi.

Hotel has very small rooms not very richly decorated or very well maintained but reasonably clean. No surity that everything in room will work.

Internet access is free round the clock.

Very friendly service staff. Room service is quick.

Food is good and safe to eat. Not a great variety but reasonable choice to suit both indians and westerners.

Very likely that you will run into politicians in the hotel as it is favourate amongst visiting politicians due to its location. Particularly during election season it is very difficult to get room here.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Ambience
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank canpush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torun, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2009

I stayed in this hotel for one night right before my flight to Europe. My friends and I have booked 3 rooms. On-line reservation works very well, one e-mail is enough to book a room. The service is helpful and quick.
The rooms have seen their better days and so have the bathrooms, but they are generally clean with hot and cold water.
There is one great advantage: free wi-fi internet connection (I mean included in the price :)). We ordered some meals to our room and I liked them very much, every course was tasty and fresh.
The rates make this hotel a great choice for those on a budget and those who don't expect too much luxury ;) However the hotel's location right next to Janpath street and just a few minutes walk from Connaught Place is beyond competition.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank g3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
The Janpath Hotel
The Janpath Hotel
#220 of 666 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#215 of 666 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 1,245 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 666 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#23 of 666 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,939 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#38 of 666 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Janpath Guest House
Janpath Guest House
#341 of 666 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Asian International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asian International

Address: Janpath Lane, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #387 of 666 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Asian International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a hotel in downtown New Delhi, near Connaught Place and India Gate then look no further than Hotel Asian International. Hotel Asian is one of the most centrally located hotels in New Delhi in a peaceful neighborhood just off Connaught Place. In this privileged position, Hotel Asian offers a friendly atmosphere, just a few minutes’ walk away from Connaught Place, Hanuman Mandir, Jantar Mantar or local shops at Janpath. The nearest Metro station, Patel Chowk is 300m.Founded in 1977, Hotel Asian International prides itself on high levels of personalized service and good food made with passion. What makes us stand out, however, is the genuine hospitality and authentic warmth which is part of our cultural heritage and inspires the feeling of being home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Asian International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing