We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUT.....” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Asian International

Save Saved
You added Hotel Asian International to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Asian International
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Janpath Lane, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #279 of 598 Hotels in New Delhi
bahrain
1 review
“BUT.....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

recently i stayed at this hotel and chose it based upon the booking.com in a website its shows as all are good things, in real it was dump, rooms are very small and smell are bad, bathrooms are very small no shower, no water sprayer, bathrooms are not that clean there is no hot water, we requested the receptionist to change the room they have show other room and same as earlier but they charge us more, its seems like cheating peoples
its really a bad experience i will advice the tourist make it sure before we confirm

Regards
christine

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
3
4
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The rooms were small and smaller bathroom that definitely didn't have a rain shower. Air-conditioning is controlled by the reception (so you'll have to call them to switch it on or off). Noticed the same reviews verbatim but by different users and they all give full scores (does anyone ever do that?).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel and chose it based upon the reviews in Tripadvisor. I also selected it because of its close proximity to Connaught Place. I didn't get what I was expecting. The room was small and not very clean. Certainly the bathroom wasn't that clean. It looked like the hotel could do with a makeover. The food was ok and the staff generally helpful, although it took several requests to housekeeping to get something done. Shame to give a negative review but there it is.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I had gone to HOTEL ASIAN INTERNATIONAL with my friend for party and it was absolutly amazing
Rooms and the arrangement there wer perfect, the staff knws the timing to take or give something.
i was on THIRD floor that time and the view was awesome.....india gate, parliament, prime minister's house and Connaught Place. 360 degree there was a great view
i loved that view and want to go back again.

thnx

Room Tip: higher floor for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed her for a couple of nights while travelling further to see Agra and Jaipur..excellent location on Janpath Lane, just minutes from CP...3 minute walk from Metro Station! Welcoming friendly staff with all amenities ..Contrary to the reviews below, our room was quite spacious..the bathroom was excellent with a rain shower and new fittings...Good food and room service! Would def repeat!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed her for a couple of nights while travelling further to see Agra and Jaipur..excellent location on Janpath Lane, just minutes from CP...3 minute walk from Metro Station! Welcoming friendly staff with all amenities ..Contrary to the reviews below, our room was quite spacious..the bathroom was excellent with a rain shower and new fittings...Good food and room service! Would def repeat!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAsian, Owner at Hotel Asian International, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you at our Hotel Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aizawl, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed in the hotel with my family in Suite Standard room, though the room was not big enough, everything was neat and clean; staffs were very polite and everyone speak english, they are friendly and smart. They are trustworthy. we like the place and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAsian, Owner at Hotel Asian International, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your review, much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Asian International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asian International

Address: Janpath Lane, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 598 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Asian International 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a hotel in downtown New Delhi, near Connaught Place and India Gate then look no further than Hotel Asian International. Hotel Asian is one of the most centrally located hotels in New Delhi in a peaceful neighborhood just off Connaught Place. In this privileged position, Hotel Asian offers a friendly atmosphere, just a few minutes’ walk away from Connaught Place, Hanuman Mandir, Jantar Mantar or local shops at Janpath. The nearest Metro station, Patel Chowk is 300m.Founded in 1977, Hotel Asian International prides itself on high levels of personalized service and good food made with passion. What makes us stand out, however, is the genuine hospitality and authentic warmth which is part of our cultural heritage and inspires the feeling of being home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Asian International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Asian International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.