We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel however it could be cheaper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Asian International

Save Saved
You added Hotel Asian International to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Asian International
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Janpath Lane, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #270 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Poznan, Poland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good hotel however it could be cheaper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I recommend in Delhi - Asian International. Price about $ 60-70 (breakfast included). Rooms clean, warm, cold water at any time, power generator which provides air conditioning, 24 / h very close to one of the main streets and Konought Janpath Lane Place. important thing: a good restaurant, clean and pleasant. hotel will also organize transport to and from the airport at regular prices.
I stayed at the hotel several times and definitely still there I come back

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
3
4
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I styed in the hotel for one night while coming from Dehradoon.Location is very good. Hotel ambience is not at all comfortable. Staff is also not well behaved. Roomsize is very small. The mattress on the bed is of very poor quality. It is made of purely foam which is not good. It is very difficult to sleep on such mattresses. Cleaning is also of low stanadard. Seeing the standard of the room and hotel, room rents are very high. A/c control is not with the guest. Horrible to stay

Room Tip: no tip can be given
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Location of hotel is great, walking distance to CP, Jantar Mantar, Hanuman Mandir. Lots of great shops and restaurants just a short distance from hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful and rates are excellent for this location. Rooms are clean and quiet. Breakfast is included in tariff. Have stayed here many times and recommend HAI to friends visiting New Delhi.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Before booking it I looked at the reviews here at tripadvisor. My opinion is that the hotel for the quality that offers is hell overpriced. Moreover, the cleanness is not at the level – it was quite dirty. For example, the drain in the bathroom was blocked, the color of the sheets and the towels was a light tone of grey (I attach photos).

The location of the hotel is very good. It is about 5-10 min walking distance to the Connought Place. It is located at the new part of Delhi where 5* star hotels are and the government buildings. The area is considerably safe. The hotel has free WiFi (internet) and hot water. I stayed here during January and rooms were warm. However, it was quite noisy – I don’t know exactly the source of the noise but I guess it was coming from some hotel equipment.

The restaurant was OK – about 300 Rupees (=5 Euros = $7) for a meal. But the last breakfast I think went wrong and I had stomach ache.

When coming to the hotel I asked somebody from the hotel to pick me up from the airport. The service worth 450 Rupees from the domestic terminal (650 Rupees = 10 Euros = $15 from the international).I would recommend asking your hotel for transfer because the airport is full of fake taxi drivers that are ready to empty your pocket.

The staff in the hotel was trustworthy but again you should bargain bit with them. One of the room service tried to cheat us by asking us to pay for second time.

Overall I will not recommend you to stay at this hotel because I found it expensive (4400 Rupees = 68 Euros = $100 for a night). Just look for something cheaper or if you want comfort go to 5* hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

Very pleasant staff, prompt, excellent customer service and location. Few steps away from Connaught place but much cheaper than the Connaught place hotels. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Had some problems with the payment due to clear trip.com but, hotel staff was very prompt in resolving the issue amicably.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathi manoos
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2009

Very central and convenient location with easy access to entire Delhi. All convenience are at walking distance and so is Cannught Place the heart of New Delhi.

Hotel has very small rooms not very richly decorated or very well maintained but reasonably clean. No surity that everything in room will work.

Internet access is free round the clock.

Very friendly service staff. Room service is quick.

Food is good and safe to eat. Not a great variety but reasonable choice to suit both indians and westerners.

Very likely that you will run into politicians in the hotel as it is favourate amongst visiting politicians due to its location. Particularly during election season it is very difficult to get room here.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Ambience
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torun, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2009

I stayed in this hotel for one night right before my flight to Europe. My friends and I have booked 3 rooms. On-line reservation works very well, one e-mail is enough to book a room. The service is helpful and quick.
The rooms have seen their better days and so have the bathrooms, but they are generally clean with hot and cold water.
There is one great advantage: free wi-fi internet connection (I mean included in the price :)). We ordered some meals to our room and I liked them very much, every course was tasty and fresh.
The rates make this hotel a great choice for those on a budget and those who don't expect too much luxury ;) However the hotel's location right next to Janpath street and just a few minutes walk from Connaught Place is beyond competition.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Asian International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asian International

Address: Janpath Lane, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Asian International 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a hotel in downtown New Delhi, near Connaught Place and India Gate then look no further than Hotel Asian International. Hotel Asian is one of the most centrally located hotels in New Delhi in a peaceful neighborhood just off Connaught Place. In this privileged position, Hotel Asian offers a friendly atmosphere, just a few minutes’ walk away from Connaught Place, Hanuman Mandir, Jantar Mantar or local shops at Janpath. The nearest Metro station, Patel Chowk is 300m.Founded in 1977, Hotel Asian International prides itself on high levels of personalized service and good food made with passion. What makes us stand out, however, is the genuine hospitality and authentic warmth which is part of our cultural heritage and inspires the feeling of being home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Asian International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Asian International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.