We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly Vile” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Perfect

Save Saved
You added Hotel Perfect to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Perfect
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16A/2, W.E.A Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Minto Road)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #228 of 592 hotels in New Delhi
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Utterly Vile”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Now anyone reading my reviews will know that I try to be balanced. In the case of this place it is hard to state any positives. I arrived late at night and was greeted by one of the rudest reception staff I have ever met. After a long wait I was shown to my disgusting room. The room had no windows and the bathroom was filthy without the luxury of running hot water. The beds were rather short with one of the thinnest matresses I have seen. I have done a lot of travel but have never seen anything as poor as this even in third world countries. I had booked this hotel as I was travelling with a group but unfortunately I stayed here in advance of the tour.

In fairness, the hotel has wifi which one can use to source another hotel and the waiting staff are pleasant. The daytime reception staff are also nice to deal with and very helpful. Frankly, I paid a lot of money to intrepid for this hotel and was very disappointed. There are much better hotels available for less money.

Hotel perfect is anything but.

Room Tip: find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    38
    12
    11
See reviews for
4
20
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I spent three nights at Hotel Perfect.
The first two nights i was alone, and had a great big room with a window, great television and a big bathroom. The third night I joined an Intrepid group and I changed rooms, to a twin, and that was much smaller and very poky.
The staff in the hotel were wonderful though, very helpful. I arrived at about 4.15am and there were three staff waiting for me.
Unfortunately, the halls were very noisy, and as this was a tour group hotel, sometimes the other guests were noisy, talking, and knocking on eachothers doors at all hours.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

With our flight out of London arriving in Dehli a couple of hours early, coupled with a fast downtime taxi ride, we arrived at this hotel at six in the morning - many many hours before 'normal' check-in.
The staff found a room for us, got the chambermaid to prep it for us and then brought coffee to the room. And all of this for no extra charge!
Hot water only operates between 7am and 11am but it is hot and guests are advised so expectations are set and the hotel delivers to those expectations.
Breakfast is probably best found elsewhere but only because the breakfast is nothing spectacular and the dining room looks like a school classroom. But who cares about breakfast?
The hotel is a bit hard to find, even for the taxi drivers but for the brave, it is just a five minute walk from the Metro station.
Room, bed-linen, toilet and shower all clean.

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms at the back. Still a fair amount of 'normal Indian noise' from tuk-tunk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The area around the hotel is chaotic but then that is the fun of India. The rooms were very clean. There was free wi-fi. The roof terrace left a little to be desired and needed a good clean and tidy up and the food was average but for a nice clean room and fresh sheets this was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

For the people who bagged this hotel out in other reviews- what are you expecting? Our stay was fine. The staff were super friendly and rooms/ bedding very clean. The location is close to the station and shopping/ ATMs . We started our geckos tour here and was great!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two different nights (near the beginning of my trip and near the end). The first room I was in was very poor--no window, wires hanging from the ceiling/air conditioning unit etc. The second time I stayed there the room was a vast improvement--it was actually really nice. So I guess the quality of this hotel depends on which room you get. The hotel itself is basic, with a small lobby, small restaurant and rather rundown rooftop sitting area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Welcome to Delhi! Hotel Perfect is a common start or end point for G Adventures tours, but it's no paradise here. It's not so clean, mostly a little grim. The showers are usually cold ( my journal reminds me that it was "an ice cold dribble shower"). The bed felt like a circus trampoline with a variety of extra-bouncy springs jiggling us all night. The breakfast is a mix of fried, but cold foods with some cereal for good measure.

Staying at Hotel Perfect isn't a disaster, but surely there must be some place more comfortable or at least interesting than this depressing locale.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Perfect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perfect

Address: 16A/2, W.E.A Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Minto Road
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 592 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Perfect 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome you all to incredible India. Centrally located in heart of New Delhi and one famous shopping place (Karol Bagh ). Simply luxurious laid out in Italian marble and spacious wardrobes with modern bathroom. AC rooms with designer decoration; color television with all major channels; individual refrigerators; attached bath with hot and cold water 24 hours; direct telephone facility from rooms; internet facilities; doctors on call; travel desk and safe deposit; all credit card accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Perfect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perfect Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Perfect, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.