We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place except staff helping us out big time made it excellent...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Perfect

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Hotel Perfect to your Saves list
Hotel Perfect
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16A/2, W.E.A Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Minto Road)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #248 of 601 Hotels in New Delhi
london
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Average place except staff helping us out big time made it excellent...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

With our flight out of London arriving in Dehli a couple of hours early, coupled with a fast downtime taxi ride, we arrived at this hotel at six in the morning - many many hours before 'normal' check-in.
The staff found a room for us, got the chambermaid to prep it for us and then brought coffee to the room. And all of this for no extra charge!
Hot water only operates between 7am and 11am but it is hot and guests are advised so expectations are set and the hotel delivers to those expectations.
Breakfast is probably best found elsewhere but only because the breakfast is nothing spectacular and the dining room looks like a school classroom. But who cares about breakfast?
The hotel is a bit hard to find, even for the taxi drivers but for the brave, it is just a five minute walk from the Metro station.
Room, bed-linen, toilet and shower all clean.

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms at the back. Still a fair amount of 'normal Indian noise' from tuk-tunk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    48
    15
    11
See reviews for
4
22
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The area around the hotel is chaotic but then that is the fun of India. The rooms were very clean. There was free wi-fi. The roof terrace left a little to be desired and needed a good clean and tidy up and the food was average but for a nice clean room and fresh sheets this was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

For the people who bagged this hotel out in other reviews- what are you expecting? Our stay was fine. The staff were super friendly and rooms/ bedding very clean. The location is close to the station and shopping/ ATMs . We started our geckos tour here and was great!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two different nights (near the beginning of my trip and near the end). The first room I was in was very poor--no window, wires hanging from the ceiling/air conditioning unit etc. The second time I stayed there the room was a vast improvement--it was actually really nice. So I guess the quality of this hotel depends on which room you get. The hotel itself is basic, with a small lobby, small restaurant and rather rundown rooftop sitting area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Welcome to Delhi! Hotel Perfect is a common start or end point for G Adventures tours, but it's no paradise here. It's not so clean, mostly a little grim. The showers are usually cold ( my journal reminds me that it was "an ice cold dribble shower"). The bed felt like a circus trampoline with a variety of extra-bouncy springs jiggling us all night. The breakfast is a mix of fried, but cold foods with some cereal for good measure.

Staying at Hotel Perfect isn't a disaster, but surely there must be some place more comfortable or at least interesting than this depressing locale.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here as part of an intrepid tour. I would not stay here again but it 'did the job'.

Pros
- great food (room service)
- great location
- decent bathroom
- clean rooms

Cons
- room service phone number just rang endlessly without an answer only to find out number was broken which they failed to tell us. There was no information to say to dial 9 for reception.
- you cannot control aircon so you freeze. I asked for some means of at least turning it on and off & after quite some fussing got a remote control but it was a drama.
- only 4 English speaking channels on tv where volume kept going on and off. No news channels - just very old comedy, sport type channels so if you want chill out tv, this is not your place.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I am using this hotel last 6 to 7 year for my official tour and also for my family tour. Once I checked in Hotel Perfect I always feel that I am in my own home.Its located just next to metro station that is realy advatage for those who are on busniess trip.I must say this the safest hotel in all over delhi because of personally take caring the owner Mr.Ashwani.I recomand to every one to stay in this excellent hotel.Thanks to all the staff to taking caring me and my family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Perfect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perfect

Address: 16A/2, W.E.A Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Minto Road
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 601 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Perfect 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome you all to incredible India. Centrally located in heart of New Delhi and one famous shopping place (Karol Bagh ). Simply luxurious laid out in Italian marble and spacious wardrobes with modern bathroom. AC rooms with designer decoration; color television with all major channels; individual refrigerators; attached bath with hot and cold water 24 hours; direct telephone facility from rooms; internet facilities; doctors on call; travel desk and safe deposit; all credit card accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Perfect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perfect Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Perfect, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.