We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Perfect

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Perfect to your Saves list
Hotel Perfect
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16A/2, W.E.A Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #286 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Ballarat, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Really good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

For the people who bagged this hotel out in other reviews- what are you expecting? Our stay was fine. The staff were super friendly and rooms/ bedding very clean. The location is close to the station and shopping/ ATMs . We started our geckos tour here and was great!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    55
    18
    13
See reviews for
4
27
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two different nights (near the beginning of my trip and near the end). The first room I was in was very poor--no window, wires hanging from the ceiling/air conditioning unit etc. The second time I stayed there the room was a vast improvement--it was actually really nice. So I guess the quality of this hotel depends on which room you get. The hotel itself is basic, with a small lobby, small restaurant and rather rundown rooftop sitting area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Welcome to Delhi! Hotel Perfect is a common start or end point for G Adventures tours, but it's no paradise here. It's not so clean, mostly a little grim. The showers are usually cold ( my journal reminds me that it was "an ice cold dribble shower"). The bed felt like a circus trampoline with a variety of extra-bouncy springs jiggling us all night. The breakfast is a mix of fried, but cold foods with some cereal for good measure.

Staying at Hotel Perfect isn't a disaster, but surely there must be some place more comfortable or at least interesting than this depressing locale.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here as part of an intrepid tour. I would not stay here again but it 'did the job'.

Pros
- great food (room service)
- great location
- decent bathroom
- clean rooms

Cons
- room service phone number just rang endlessly without an answer only to find out number was broken which they failed to tell us. There was no information to say to dial 9 for reception.
- you cannot control aircon so you freeze. I asked for some means of at least turning it on and off & after quite some fussing got a remote control but it was a drama.
- only 4 English speaking channels on tv where volume kept going on and off. No news channels - just very old comedy, sport type channels so if you want chill out tv, this is not your place.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I am using this hotel last 6 to 7 year for my official tour and also for my family tour. Once I checked in Hotel Perfect I always feel that I am in my own home.Its located just next to metro station that is realy advatage for those who are on busniess trip.I must say this the safest hotel in all over delhi because of personally take caring the owner Mr.Ashwani.I recomand to every one to stay in this excellent hotel.Thanks to all the staff to taking caring me and my family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed here for one night at the beginning of an organised tour with G Adventures. I was a bit wary after reading the previous reviews, but my experience was fine! Staff at reception were helpful with maps & directions. My room was very clean, although the air con/fan was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed one night at start of an Intrepid tour and was worried it would be really bad after reading other reviews. We'd been in Delhi for a couple of days before the start of the tour and stayed in a different hotel (The Pearl, great and a lot cheaper than the Perfect) mainly because of the reviews but also because of the price. In fact the Perfect was perfectly fine! We had a very large room with a sitting area and a smallish bathroom which seemed quite new and was very clean. Staff were friendly and there was free wi-fi. Didn't eat there so can't comment on food but the dining room didn't look very inviting. In a good area with markets, shops and restaurants and close to metro station. All in all seemed to be a clean and friendly hotel but published rates seemed high.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Perfect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perfect

Address: 16A/2, W.E.A Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Perfect 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome you all to incredible India. Centrally located in heart of New Delhi and one famous shopping place (Karol Bagh ). Simply luxurious laid out in Italian marble and spacious wardrobes with modern bathroom. AC rooms with designer decoration; color television with all major channels; individual refrigerators; attached bath with hot and cold water 24 hours; direct telephone facility from rooms; internet facilities; doctors on call; travel desk and safe deposit; all credit card accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Perfect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perfect Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Perfect, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.