We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh Delhi!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Perfect

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Perfect
Save
You added Hotel Perfect to your Saves list
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16A/2, W.E.A Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #303 of 650 Hotels in New Delhi
USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Oh Delhi!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Welcome to Delhi! Hotel Perfect is a common start or end point for G Adventures tours, but it's no paradise here. It's not so clean, mostly a little grim. The showers are usually cold ( my journal reminds me that it was "an ice cold dribble shower"). The bed felt like a circus trampoline with a variety of extra-bouncy springs jiggling us all night. The breakfast is a mix of fried, but cold foods with some cereal for good measure.

Staying at Hotel Perfect isn't a disaster, but surely there must be some place more comfortable or at least interesting than this depressing locale.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    26
    59
    20
    13
See reviews for
4
30
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here as part of an intrepid tour. I would not stay here again but it 'did the job'.

Pros
- great food (room service)
- great location
- decent bathroom
- clean rooms

Cons
- room service phone number just rang endlessly without an answer only to find out number was broken which they failed to tell us. There was no information to say to dial 9 for reception.
- you cannot control aircon so you freeze. I asked for some means of at least turning it on and off & after quite some fussing got a remote control but it was a drama.
- only 4 English speaking channels on tv where volume kept going on and off. No news channels - just very old comedy, sport type channels so if you want chill out tv, this is not your place.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I am using this hotel last 6 to 7 year for my official tour and also for my family tour. Once I checked in Hotel Perfect I always feel that I am in my own home.Its located just next to metro station that is realy advatage for those who are on busniess trip.I must say this the safest hotel in all over delhi because of personally take caring the owner Mr.Ashwani.I recomand to every one to stay in this excellent hotel.Thanks to all the staff to taking caring me and my family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
314 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed here for one night at the beginning of an organised tour with G Adventures. I was a bit wary after reading the previous reviews, but my experience was fine! Staff at reception were helpful with maps & directions. My room was very clean, although the air con/fan was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed one night at start of an Intrepid tour and was worried it would be really bad after reading other reviews. We'd been in Delhi for a couple of days before the start of the tour and stayed in a different hotel (The Pearl, great and a lot cheaper than the Perfect) mainly because of the reviews but also because of the price. In fact the Perfect was perfectly fine! We had a very large room with a sitting area and a smallish bathroom which seemed quite new and was very clean. Staff were friendly and there was free wi-fi. Didn't eat there so can't comment on food but the dining room didn't look very inviting. In a good area with markets, shops and restaurants and close to metro station. All in all seemed to be a clean and friendly hotel but published rates seemed high.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoni, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Was very weary after reading the previous coments, but was surprise as we walked in the hotel it smelt clean, the rooms were clean and the staff friendly and the location is good.

Room Tip: The room on the 3rd floor is better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Perfect in March, as the intrepid tour started here, otherwise i wouldn't have. Prior to trip starting I actually stayed at the Wood Castle after reading reviews on Hotel Perfect. The trip advisor review on Wood castle was very accurate and i would recommend staying there instead. Hotel Perfect Air conditioning was non existent, bathrooms very poor, and showers were a joke.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Pooja Palace
#79 of 650 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Hotel Grand Peepal
#482 of 650 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Hotel Sunshine
#29 of 650 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Swati
#205 of 650 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Hotel Good Palace
#112 of 650 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Sehej Inn
Hotel Sehej Inn
#301 of 987 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perfect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perfect

Address: 16A/2, W.E.A Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 650 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Perfect 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome you all to incredible India. Centrally located in heart of New Delhi and one famous shopping place (Karol Bagh ). Simply luxurious laid out in Italian marble and spacious wardrobes with modern bathroom. AC rooms with designer decoration; color television with all major channels; individual refrigerators; attached bath with hot and cold water 24 hours; direct telephone facility from rooms; internet facilities; doctors on call; travel desk and safe deposit; all credit card accepted. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Perfect Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Perfect, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.