We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amarya Haveli was perfect for us !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amarya Haveli

Save Saved
You added Amarya Haveli to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amarya Haveli
P-5, Hauz Khas Enclave, Hauz Khas | Near Safdarjung Dev. Area, New Delhi 110016, India (Hauz Khas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 806 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amarya Haveli was perfect for us !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Our trip to Delhi was unexpected and unplanned. Our son fell off a train while travelling though Southern India and was airlifted to The Apollo Hospital in Delhi. We didn't want an impersonal 5* hotel and thought this would suit us fine and it exceeded expectations! The responses to my initial enquiries from Neha and Jaspreet was so positive and solicitous that I booked a week there immediately.

We were greeted warmly and Lynn and Aude looked after us so well the whole time we were there helping with anything we needed. They were all asking us about our son every day which was so much more than you would ever get in a bigger less personal place.

The food was great and being able to order anything you want at any time in a small hotel is a real bonus. We had breakfast at whatever time we got up which wasn't very early - the freshly squeezed lime juice was so lovely in the heat of May, not the ideal time to be visiting really.

Our bedroom ( the orange Cochin room ) was delightful - spacious and well equipped with an excellent bathroom. We could walk straight out onto the roof terrace which was so pretty at night. The terrace downstairs was secluded and the interior decorated in such lovely colours and very cool if you couldn't stay outside.

The one difficulty , also mentioned by previous people, is that taxi drivers do not know how to find it. We carried a Google Map around to help but until we could direct them the drivers often stopped to ask many people many times! Not sure what the answer is mind you !!

So we do not have a bad word to say about our experience there - we may just have to go back and visit Delhi for a different reason next time and we would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked lovely !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    56
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
90
32
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

This is a charming place to stay to discover Delhi, you can just relax and feel at home
Staff is lovely and gives you lot s of good advices
The 24 hours restaurant service is really helpful when arriving late or leave very early.
The décor is cosy and chic, you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmaryaVillaA2, Manager at Amarya Haveli, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Thank you for your support, we were also delighted to welcome you within our walls, and as we told you during your check out we are looking forward to your next stay.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any other request or requirements, Welcome Home, The Amarya Haveli Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

The Amarya Haveli is one of the most welcoming little hotels I have had the pleasure of staying at. After 24 hours of grueling travel I arrived at this lovely and quiet residence. It is spotless, the air conditioner is great, and there is endless hot water. Food was excellent and I recommend dining on the roof terrace. The people who are on staff are very accomodating and just a pleasure to know. Be sure you walk to the Hauz Khas market - they will give you a map.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

The hotel, the ambiance, the food, the service: all were great. We had wonderful meals--everything to order and freshly prepared. The room was bright and clean. Nice, quiet location. That would also be the one downside of the hotel: although cabs are inexpensive in Delhi, the hotel is quite a distance from the major sights of Delhi, requiring a cab to get anywhere. The hotel always arranged that for us. . Having said that, we arrived on schedule, but our luggage was delayed over a day by the airline (the hotel staff was extremely helpful in dealing with the airline), and one of us had a bad cold, so the hotel was the perfect place. We were there during Republic Day and preparation for it, so many areas were closed off. India is a dry country during Republic Day, by the way.

Room Tip: Request a room near the upstairs terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

After years of travelling to Delhi for business and leisure, I was so happy to find Amarya Haveli. The hotel fills what has been a gap in the market - an affordable level hotel of high standards in terms of design, service and maintenance. Rooms are clean, food delicious, and management and staff extremely helpful and courteous. Wifi connection is free, stable and fast enough. With only 6 rooms, it is important to book well in advance, but so far in 2 trips this month, I've had no issues with reservations. I found the hotel very well positioned for travel throughout South Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

This beautiful haveli furnished with a lot of taste is a haven of peace in the center of Delhi. The personal is adorable and extremely helpful. The rooms are spacious, quiet and very functional.

On the top of that, the food is heaven!!!!! :-)

i will definitely go back and encourage my friends to try it as well!

Shabash to the owners of this haveli!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New york
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

This small hotel has a lot of charm and style. It is in a quiet section of the city and provides a real sense of peace. There is a pleasant outdoor space. The meals were very good and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. It is also not too far from the highway so it is a great way to get out of the city and avoid major traffic if you are on your way to Agra. It was reasonably priced as well.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amarya Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarya Haveli

Address: P-5, Hauz Khas Enclave, Hauz Khas | Near Safdarjung Dev. Area, New Delhi 110016, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 806 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMARYA HAVELI is a cheerful blend of Indian ethnic motifs and European comfort.Tucked away in the quiet and delightful tree-lined neighbourhood of Hauz Khas Enclave, in the heart of south New Delhi, we offers an enchanting home to stay in. This charming hotel is centrally located, within a short distance from all important business and commercial spots. A chic and intimate home away from home...Welcome home... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splendia so you can book your Amarya Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarya Haveli Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amarya Haveli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.