We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Singh Sons

Save Saved
You added Hotel Singh Sons to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Singh Sons
7A/10, W.E.A., Channa Market,Near Mtnl Telephone Exchange, Karol Bagh | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Minto Road)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #319 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

A great hotel to start off your visit to Delhi. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and any issues are fixed quickly. The area is interesting, and safe, and is close to shopping areas and the metro. Breakfast was simple but adequate.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    26
    18
    13
See reviews for
11
22
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Hotel Singh and Sons is a very clean,neat and spacious hotel with good location.
Shopping areas is walking distance from hotel.
Their service is excellent with hotel staff very helpful and efficient.
They go the extra mile to ensure that we feel welcome and comfortable in hotel.
All my family and friends stay in hotel Singh Sons and very happy with service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

This is a relly great place to stay, especially if you don;t know Delhi very well. the place is beautifully clean, good rooms and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Karol Bagh is a nice, safe interesting area and the hotel is only a short walk from the market and the Metro station. It's a brilliant place for Brits, especially if you are a bit unsure of what you are doing, they are so kind and helpful

Room Tip: There is a great family room which is good value if there are a few of you. I've taken students...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed in a two bed apartment for 4 nights. It was amazing!! Modern , spacious , clean & very comfortable. The location is within walking distance of the city & a cab away from the airport. We enjoyed it so much that we didnt want to leave the apartment :). It comes highly recommended!!

Room Tip: rooms on the south side twin room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We visited this hotel during our last trip cuz the travel agency had to find a substitute for our booking 3 days before our arrival...
It wasnt a terrible experience... the room was little but clean.. during the night it was very noisy inside the hotel but nothing untolerable and in the mornin we had a poor breakfast but not terrible
The main thing was the really bad assistance form the front desk: they promised a taxi bookin for airport for 800 rupees in the evening... and after 4 hours they denied this agreement stating that they had just a private cab for 1200 rupees and no taxi booking was possible.... I know this kind game and i can but accept but i dont like it: tranparence isnt their strenght...
The position is good (Karol bagh is a good zone) but you can find somethin better

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

In terms of location, it seems terrible but it is safe around.

With regards to the room in which we have stayed, it was absolutely the most dirty room we have ever stayed in. It looked like nobody cleaned that before we came and there were hundreds of hair on the floor.

Wifi internet IS NOT for free and I found the speed to be so poor that although I paid for 2 hrs, I couldn't really use that.

Terrible breakfast.

I can't really say anything good about that place, but I believe it wasn't the worst one given Indian conditions.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012 via mobile

Unfriendly reception staff, poor house keeping, cold room, filthy bathroom, staff make noise at odd parts of the nights, terrible breakfast, I had to ask my agent to find me another hotel

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Singh Sons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Singh Sons

Address: 7A/10, W.E.A., Channa Market,Near Mtnl Telephone Exchange, Karol Bagh | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Minto Road
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Singh Sons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singh Sons Hotel
Singh Sons New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Singh Sons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.