We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for Pahar ganj” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cottage Yes Please

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cottage Yes Please to your Saves list
Cottage Yes Please
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1843-44 Laxmi Narayan Street Raj Guru Road Chuna Mandi | S.R.T. Nagar, New Delhi 110055, India (Pahar Ganj)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #200 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Redruth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for Pahar ganj”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed there twice . They arranged an airport pick up for us on arrival in Delhi . The flight was delayed but the driver was waiting when we arrived so the airport pick up worked well . Found the staff helpful and polite . The room was clean and had a window but very noisy ,welcome to Pahar ganj . Three months later Booked a room on line without any problem . this time the room was at the back of the building , clean and no window but the silence was blissful . They arranged a taxi to get to the airport at 3 AM once again no problem and good price . For Paharganje i would consider this hotel to be one of the better options .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    124
    93
    28
    21
See reviews for
26
93
65
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaisalmer
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was stay cottage yes please it was nice hotel I was stay three days this hotel.room is neat and clean and comfortable . They have also free wi fi service. Staff was friendly and helpful. I will highly recommend to everybody go and stay cottage yes please.

Room Tip: Super deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

If you can get past the entirely unimpressed or engaged staff then this place is an ok place to stay. Good location with great little cafés across the road and the markets just a stone throw away. The street is a bit hairy at night but that's Delhi right? Apart from being a bit damp the rooms themselves are ok.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is where my friend and I stayed our first couple of nights on our first trip to India. We were not disappointed. The place is very new and clean, we had nice white sheets and towels and the staff were friendly enough. They helped us organise a transfer to the train station and the cafe that the hotel is attached to serves nice food in a backpacker atmosphere. The area is quite cool (full ok backpackers) and easy to access other parts of Delhi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

First time ever in Delhi stayed here for 3 nights. No windows and tv not working and only cold water but this is india. The room service boy was very helpful and attentive. Reception staff were honest and never ripped us off. Very nice lobby area and close to amenities. Also safe for belongings.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed here on our first night in India. The place does have some good elements - really decent sized rooms and a lovely marble staircase in the main areas. However, we were not that impressed after that. The staff would insist and insist on doing things for us that we were perfectly happy to do ourselves, which would have been nice and appreciated if they hadn't then expected extra tips for doing these things! I know this is India, but we did not encounter this kind of behaviour anywhere else we stayed whilst in the country.

The room was clean...ish, apart from the bedsheets which were pretty gross. We have been on the road for a long time so are hardly spoilt princesses, but one of our pillows was covered in yellow stains and somebody elses hairs.

We booked and paid for a taxi to the bus station at the hotel, and the driver then asked us for extra money when we arrived. He got pretty angry when we told him we had already paid. Overall we found the atmosphere a little grabby and greedy, but aside from that people were friendly enough. We thought maybe it was just Delhi, but we stayed in a similarly priced place on our next visit, and it was not like this at all.

The area is not the nicest but it is very popular with backpackers and close to the train station, so location is convenient depending on what you are wanting. The restaurant across from the hotel did really good breakfasts though!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The rooms are simple, the owner has done some changes in the bathrooms, new water tabs have been fixed.
The towels are horribly gay and heart, smelly and they need to get better washed. The workers are very, very helpful and nice.
The travel counter soles easily travel issues.

Room Tip: Back side rooms are more silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cottage Yes Please? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Yes Please

Address: 1843-44 Laxmi Narayan Street Raj Guru Road Chuna Mandi | S.R.T. Nagar, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cottage Yes Please 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Cottage Yes Please reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Yes Please Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cottage Yes Please, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.