We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Option!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Grand Park Inn

Save Saved
You added Hotel Grand Park Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Park Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1041 / 17, Abdul Rahman Road | Naiwalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Minto Road)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Great Option!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We picked this hotel for our trip at the end of Oct 2012 based on reviews here and based on pricing.

It started off awesome, I emailed Mr. Maidan Pai and he got back to me within 10 hours. Amazing. Many hotels didn't even bother to respond.

Pick up at the airport was seamless.

We were took 3 rooms for 6 people and wanted to do some site seeing as well as a day trip to Taj Mahal/Agra. Prices for all this included were very affordable. This was all set up and ready for our arrival.

The rooms were comfortable and clean. The beds were not the W heavenly beds or whatever those ridiculously amazing beds are are in certain hotels, but we slept fine.

The food in the restaurant is good. We liked that it was pseudo-open-air because we could peak out at the city below. Had dinner there our first night and the food was great. Breakfast was simple, served hot, and there was a decent variety.

It's in a very cool area. Karol Bagh, the 108' Hanuman and a quick jaunt to Jhandewalan station. The metro is super easy to use to get around the city.

I'd definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to Delhi who has been there and is comfortable traveling around or to first-timers who aren't a little scared to "get off the beaten path".

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    158
    63
    16
    8
See reviews for
107
108
42
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My room and bath were very comfortable and spotless, but the restaurant is on the roof. It was very cool and rather unpleasant, in my 2 stay there in November and December, 2012, especially the morning after a rain. Water was dripping from the tarps that act as a roof and the sides are mostly open, so there was a lot of water on the floor. The staff immediately started cleaning the floor, but it was just cool and uncomfortable. In summer I would imagine it's too hot to really sit and enjoy a meal. Quite a few people had room service (free) rather than sit outside. The food in the restaurant is very reasonably priced and tasty (not too spicy). The staff are excellent and helpful. There's free wifi in the rooms.

Room Tip: You do hear the chairs in the restaurant scraping on the floor if you're on 3rd floor. 1st or 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Firstly, they offered free pick up from the airport. Took the family room for four of us, quality was good. Used their restaurant on the roof top for breakfast, good again. The best thing about this hotel is the management/staff who were very courteous and helpful. Our last moment train delay meant we needed to go by road to Agra. The hotel manager swiftly arranged one for us, we decided to use the same for a Delhi day tour the following day with airport drop. Overall, good budget stay with very helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We chose this hotel based on the reviews in tripadvisor, and we were not let down. The hotel is conveniently located; at walking distance from the Jhandewalan metro station. It is in a busy part of karolbagh; but is safe and secure. The staff and the manager are courteous; rooms comfortable, bathrooms clean and all facilities are provided. There is a roof top restaurant too.
Some things that I really appreciated were : they provide copies of the delhi metro map at the reception. The metro system in Delhi is commendable, and, by using the same, one need not depend on over-priced cabs or autos for travel. The other thing that was nice was that each room is proved with a folder with "dos and don'ts etc" which also gives visiting cards with clear directions on how to reach the hotel. This way, one can always find their way back easily. They also provide free wi-fi; and, have a PC downstairs with free internet facilities, for those who are not carrying their own laptop.
Only drawback is the noise that comes in from the road, since it is located near the automobile market in Karolbagh.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Our room was tidy and the service good throughout our four night stay in Nov 2012.

The general area is pretty crummy but that's Delhi. About a five to ten minute walk to the nearby Metro station Jhandewalan. From there you can cram in to the very regular trains and get anywhere in Delhi.

Our airport pick up and drop off were both fine.

Breakfast is nothing flash - coffee drinkers are best to head down the road to the bakery for something approaching a decent caffeine hit - but it's not too pricey either.

Overall, tidy, friendly enough and pretty good value. Would probably stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Arrived in the early hours and check in was fairly simple. The room was bigger than we imagined and the bathroom was fine and clean.The hot water was a little temperamental, but we were able to take a shower as needed. The staff were friendly enough. We had dinner on the roof terrace one night which was very good. I had the aloo gobi and highly recommend it. The breakfast is nothing special, but as we soon found out, that is the case in most of India!! One day we were running late and had to skip brekkie, but the lad from the restaurant ran down and gave us a pack of toast and jam to take with us!!
Good overall experience, perfect for people on a budget that still want a modern(ish), comfy place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beau Bassin, Mauritius
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We reached there at 5 in the morning. First impression of the building where the hotel is was shabby. However after you have been in delhi for a couple of days you realise that it is the normal look.
Positive Points

1. We had booked by email soem time back. The driver from the hotel was on time to pick us up at the airport.
2. The hotel room was clean...
3. Toilet was clean, had a small problem with accumulation of water in the bathroom.. otherwwise it was fine.
4. Staff were polite and friendly.

Negative Points
1. We were supposed to go on a Agra and Jaipur tour. We had informed the staff that we would be leaving the next day at 5 am. However we were not checking out. Staff seemed ok with it. They even proposed to give us a wake up call. The next day at 5 am when we were leaving the key at the reception, they told us we had to check out, put our luggage in the locker room and pay for the days we have stayed so far. That was really annoying! They should have informed us the previous day. We had to rush into packing our stuff and making arrangement for the payment. So beware of last minute surprises.

Overall I would recommend the place but ask about terms and conditions especially if you will be going on tour and coming back to hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Grand Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Park Inn

Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Park
Hotel Grand Park New Delhi
New Delhi Park Inn
Grand Park Inn
Address: 1041 / 17, Abdul Rahman Road | Naiwalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Minto Road
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#48 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#82 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Park Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter Grand park Inn and you realize the chic ambience coupled with our warm greeting immediately transports you into the world of Luxury and comfort. Let us pamper you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Grand Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Grand Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.