We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Option!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Grand Park Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Grand Park Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Grand Park Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1041 / 17, Abdul Rahman Road | Naiwalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 664 Hotels in New Delhi
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Great Option!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We picked this hotel for our trip at the end of Oct 2012 based on reviews here and based on pricing.

It started off awesome, I emailed Mr. Maidan Pai and he got back to me within 10 hours. Amazing. Many hotels didn't even bother to respond.

Pick up at the airport was seamless.

We were took 3 rooms for 6 people and wanted to do some site seeing as well as a day trip to Taj Mahal/Agra. Prices for all this included were very affordable. This was all set up and ready for our arrival.

The rooms were comfortable and clean. The beds were not the W heavenly beds or whatever those ridiculously amazing beds are are in certain hotels, but we slept fine.

The food in the restaurant is good. We liked that it was pseudo-open-air because we could peak out at the city below. Had dinner there our first night and the food was great. Breakfast was simple, served hot, and there was a decent variety.

It's in a very cool area. Karol Bagh, the 108' Hanuman and a quick jaunt to Jhandewalan station. The metro is super easy to use to get around the city.

I'd definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to Delhi who has been there and is comfortable traveling around or to first-timers who aren't a little scared to "get off the beaten path".

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbird1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My room and bath were very comfortable and spotless, but the restaurant is on the roof. It was very cool and rather unpleasant, in my 2 stay there in November and December, 2012, especially the morning after a rain. Water was dripping from the tarps that act as a roof and the sides are mostly open, so there was a lot of water on the floor. The staff immediately started cleaning the floor, but it was just cool and uncomfortable. In summer I would imagine it's too hot to really sit and enjoy a meal. Quite a few people had room service (free) rather than sit outside. The food in the restaurant is very reasonably priced and tasty (not too spicy). The staff are excellent and helpful. There's free wifi in the rooms.

Room Tip: You do hear the chairs in the restaurant scraping on the floor if you're on 3rd floor. 1st or 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bookworm46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Firstly, they offered free pick up from the airport. Took the family room for four of us, quality was good. Used their restaurant on the roof top for breakfast, good again. The best thing about this hotel is the management/staff who were very courteous and helpful. Our last moment train delay meant we needed to go by road to Agra. The hotel manager swiftly arranged one for us, we decided to use the same for a Delhi day tour the following day with airport drop. Overall, good budget stay with very helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperGops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We chose this hotel based on the reviews in tripadvisor, and we were not let down. The hotel is conveniently located; at walking distance from the Jhandewalan metro station. It is in a busy part of karolbagh; but is safe and secure. The staff and the manager are courteous; rooms comfortable, bathrooms clean and all facilities are provided. There is a roof top restaurant too.
Some things that I really appreciated were : they provide copies of the delhi metro map at the reception. The metro system in Delhi is commendable, and, by using the same, one need not depend on over-priced cabs or autos for travel. The other thing that was nice was that each room is proved with a folder with "dos and don'ts etc" which also gives visiting cards with clear directions on how to reach the hotel. This way, one can always find their way back easily. They also provide free wi-fi; and, have a PC downstairs with free internet facilities, for those who are not carrying their own laptop.
Only drawback is the noise that comes in from the road, since it is located near the automobile market in Karolbagh.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CNNabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Our room was tidy and the service good throughout our four night stay in Nov 2012.

The general area is pretty crummy but that's Delhi. About a five to ten minute walk to the nearby Metro station Jhandewalan. From there you can cram in to the very regular trains and get anywhere in Delhi.

Our airport pick up and drop off were both fine.

Breakfast is nothing flash - coffee drinkers are best to head down the road to the bakery for something approaching a decent caffeine hit - but it's not too pricey either.

Overall, tidy, friendly enough and pretty good value. Would probably stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CanuckKiwi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Arrived in the early hours and check in was fairly simple. The room was bigger than we imagined and the bathroom was fine and clean.The hot water was a little temperamental, but we were able to take a shower as needed. The staff were friendly enough. We had dinner on the roof terrace one night which was very good. I had the aloo gobi and highly recommend it. The breakfast is nothing special, but as we soon found out, that is the case in most of India!! One day we were running late and had to skip brekkie, but the lad from the restaurant ran down and gave us a pack of toast and jam to take with us!!
Good overall experience, perfect for people on a budget that still want a modern(ish), comfy place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beau Bassin, Mauritius
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We reached there at 5 in the morning. First impression of the building where the hotel is was shabby. However after you have been in delhi for a couple of days you realise that it is the normal look.
Positive Points

1. We had booked by email soem time back. The driver from the hotel was on time to pick us up at the airport.
2. The hotel room was clean...
3. Toilet was clean, had a small problem with accumulation of water in the bathroom.. otherwwise it was fine.
4. Staff were polite and friendly.

Negative Points
1. We were supposed to go on a Agra and Jaipur tour. We had informed the staff that we would be leaving the next day at 5 am. However we were not checking out. Staff seemed ok with it. They even proposed to give us a wake up call. The next day at 5 am when we were leaving the key at the reception, they told us we had to check out, put our luggage in the locker room and pay for the days we have stayed so far. That was really annoying! They should have informed us the previous day. We had to rush into packing our stuff and making arrangement for the payment. So beware of last minute surprises.

Overall I would recommend the place but ask about terms and conditions especially if you will be going on tour and coming back to hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anivah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Aster Inn
Hotel Aster Inn
#123 of 664 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Hotel Pooja Palace
#98 of 664 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Hotel Rupam
#89 of 664 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Intercity
#104 of 664 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#14 of 664 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Hotel Good Palace
#132 of 664 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Park Inn

Address: 1041 / 17, Abdul Rahman Road | Naiwalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#50 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter Grand park Inn and you realize the chic ambience coupled with our warm greeting immediately transports you into the world of Luxury and comfort. Let us pamper you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Grand Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Park New Delhi
New Delhi Park Inn
Grand Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing