We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Decent Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur) to your Saves list
Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   A-67, Mahipalpur Extn, National Highway-8, near IGI Airport | Near I.G.I Airport, New Delhi 110037, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #548 of 635 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Decent Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

this is one of the hotels on this whole stract filled with hotels which is worth visiting. Very well maintained rooms, the room number 101 and 201 are spacious and excellent though gets little distubing in the night due to the traffic noise. Good staff, the boys at the reception are very good and so are the bell boys. Free airport drop and excellent WIFI connection in all rooms. Decent breakfast buffet nothing really to rave about. Will sure keep on coming here

Room Tip: Avoid using rooms facing the road if you a light sleeper as traffic on the road is all through the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace!!!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Delhi. We are glad that the your stay was comfortable and pleasant.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We also thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight having you at our hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the staff members. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    65
    48
    24
    17
See reviews for
21
33
31
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baga, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Have just left this hotel, after 1 night stay.. Excellent location for stop over. Staff very attentive , rooms very comfortable, free wifi and very good buffet .. Smoking rooms available and travel desk, restaurant and bar all inside hotel so no reason to move out of hotel.. All in all great hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace!!!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Delhi. We are glad that the your stay was comfortable and pleasant.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We also thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight having you at our hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the staff members. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
204 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

A taxi driver took us to the Shanti because we were looking for a place to eat and expend a few hours prior to airport check in. We spent several hours in the restaurant and had a great meal with drinks and a live folk band. Assisting us at our table was Sarwan-Khmar who stated he owned the property. He told us about the hotel so I asked him to show me a room. I found them to be clean and spacious and would certainly recommend one if someone needed a room close to the airport. There was a Best Western next door and it appeared several other small hotels were nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace!!!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Delhi. We are glad that the your stay was comfortable and pleasant.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We also thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight having you at our hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the staff members. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengalur, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We actually did not choose this hotel to stay but was sent here by an airlines after they cancelled their flight at the last moment to Allahabad.

Everything was average here. The rooms are rather small with average cleanliness. The food was average too. The good point is their location as it is very close to the airport and it takes only 5 to 10 minutes to get there.

Since we did not pay for the hotel. I can't comment on the rate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace!!!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Delhi. We are glad that the your stay was comfortable

We thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight having you at our hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the staff members. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Ok, the hotel has a privileged location (near the airport) for travellers like me, who seeked only some hours of sleep between 2 flights, but this does not justify the rates charged against the service provided. I will not say anything about the food, because I had no time to eat, but the rooms are very old fashioned and the walls seem not thick enough (I could hear people from other rooms). The TV did not work, but I also did not try much and maybe I was too sleepy to be able to get it right. Anyway, I expect this place will have big problem when Ibis opens near the airport, offering similar (or maybe cheaper) rates and 10 times better installations and services.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Room nice size but no window rely on air/con for air circulation, bathroom good but you have to get into bath for a shower could be a problem for aged persons. Tea/coffee, safe, fridge, tv & 2 bottles of free water. Wifi is free but down when i went to use , was told it could be up later but it didnt & was still down in the morning.Restaurant does not open till 7 pm, went then & had a few beers then a grilled chicken sandwitch which came with heaps of chips, filled me up.Breakfast all you needed, good clean hotel near airport which for overnight stay was a pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace!!!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Delhi. We are glad that the your stay was comfortable and pleasant.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We also thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight having you at our hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the staff members. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Good: Close to airport; friendly and helpful staff; decent wifi; clean bathroom and toilet; good for a layover or overnight stay

Bad: Overpriced for what you get; gaudy furnishing; no view (we had no window in fact); faces the noisy road; nothing around but just a highway

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)

Address: A-67, Mahipalpur Extn, National Highway-8, near IGI Airport | Near I.G.I Airport, New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #548 of 635 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shanti Palace Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.