We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Decent Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur) to your Saves list
Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   A-67, Mahipalpur Extn, National Highway-8, near IGI Airport | Near I.G.I Airport, New Delhi 110037, India (Mahipal Pur)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #566 of 666 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Decent Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

this is one of the hotels on this whole stract filled with hotels which is worth visiting. Very well maintained rooms, the room number 101 and 201 are spacious and excellent though gets little distubing in the night due to the traffic noise. Good staff, the boys at the reception are very good and so are the bell boys. Free airport drop and excellent WIFI connection in all rooms. Decent breakfast buffet nothing really to rave about. Will sure keep on coming here

Room Tip: Avoid using rooms facing the road if you a light sleeper as traffic on the road is all through the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darpan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace!!!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Delhi. We are glad that the your stay was comfortable and pleasant.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We also thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight having you at our hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the staff members. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Baga, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Have just left this hotel, after 1 night stay.. Excellent location for stop over. Staff very attentive , rooms very comfortable, free wifi and very good buffet .. Smoking rooms available and travel desk, restaurant and bar all inside hotel so no reason to move out of hotel.. All in all great hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank bazill66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace!!!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Delhi. We are glad that the your stay was comfortable and pleasant.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We also thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight having you at our hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the staff members. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
210 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

A taxi driver took us to the Shanti because we were looking for a place to eat and expend a few hours prior to airport check in. We spent several hours in the restaurant and had a great meal with drinks and a live folk band. Assisting us at our table was Sarwan-Khmar who stated he owned the property. He told us about the hotel so I asked him to show me a room. I found them to be clean and spacious and would certainly recommend one if someone needed a room close to the airport. There was a Best Western next door and it appeared several other small hotels were nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingFarmer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace!!!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Delhi. We are glad that the your stay was comfortable and pleasant.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We also thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight having you at our hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the staff members. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengalur, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We actually did not choose this hotel to stay but was sent here by an airlines after they cancelled their flight at the last moment to Allahabad.

Everything was average here. The rooms are rather small with average cleanliness. The food was average too. The good point is their location as it is very close to the airport and it takes only 5 to 10 minutes to get there.

Since we did not pay for the hotel. I can't comment on the rate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarbarig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace!!!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Delhi. We are glad that the your stay was comfortable

We thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight having you at our hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the staff members. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Ok, the hotel has a privileged location (near the airport) for travellers like me, who seeked only some hours of sleep between 2 flights, but this does not justify the rates charged against the service provided. I will not say anything about the food, because I had no time to eat, but the rooms are very old fashioned and the walls seem not thick enough (I could hear people from other rooms). The TV did not work, but I also did not try much and maybe I was too sleepy to be able to get it right. Anyway, I expect this place will have big problem when Ibis opens near the airport, offering similar (or maybe cheaper) rates and 10 times better installations and services.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuriloSousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Adelaide
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Room nice size but no window rely on air/con for air circulation, bathroom good but you have to get into bath for a shower could be a problem for aged persons. Tea/coffee, safe, fridge, tv & 2 bottles of free water. Wifi is free but down when i went to use , was told it could be up later but it didnt & was still down in the morning.Restaurant does not open till 7 pm, went then & had a few beers then a grilled chicken sandwitch which came with heaps of chips, filled me up.Breakfast all you needed, good clean hotel near airport which for overnight stay was a pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace!!!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Delhi. We are glad that the your stay was comfortable and pleasant.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We also thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight having you at our hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the staff members. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Good: Close to airport; friendly and helpful staff; decent wifi; clean bathroom and toilet; good for a layover or overnight stay

Bad: Overpriced for what you get; gaudy furnishing; no view (we had no window in fact); faces the noisy road; nothing around but just a highway

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetraveller5861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#130 of 666 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
ibis Delhi Airport
#207 of 666 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Fox Hotel, Delhi Airport
#52 of 666 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 776 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Le Seasons
Hotel Le Seasons
#169 of 666 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi & ZO Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)

Address: A-67, Mahipalpur Extn, National Highway-8, near IGI Airport | Near I.G.I Airport, New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #566 of 666 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shanti Palace Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing