We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use as a last resort---” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Madonna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Madonna to your Saves list
Hotel Madonna
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53/7, Old Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi 110060, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #307 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
AL
1 review
“Use as a last resort---”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

Some pros and some cons. No hot water. Beds and room okay, but bathroom not so clean. Three agressive bell boys insisted on helping with our two bags upon jet-lagged arrival and all wanting tips. Had trouble with AC. Breakfast adequate. Desk staff helpful. Don't stay here unless you have to. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    31
    14
    7
    10
See reviews for
9
27
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

Me and my husband stayed here by a coincidence for two nights in august 2009. The hotel is situated on a good location, not far from anything if you have a driver (we had one through the hotel) or if you use the three wheelers. The staff was very helpful and friendly! We also got to know the hotel owner; mr. Naresh (Pintoo) when we wanted to book train tickets for Agra. The whole thing ended with him advising and organize a 13 day trip through Rajasthan with car, driver, hotels ,and guides in some of the cities. We got to see much more of India then we would have expected to see, which we are very grateful for. Our driver Kashmira was an excellent driver and a good and helpful friend through our journey.
We would absolutely recommend this hotel and triporganizer to everyone who wants to see more of India!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Dehli
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

The hotel Madonna as well a the other tours and services offered were fantastic. I travelled with my mother who is a very nervous and picky travellor and even she liked it. The hotel is clean the staff is somewhat efficiant and they all want to make your stay as happy as possible. It is highly recommended for a comfortable and easy stay in New Dehli!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorschoten
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

picp-up from the airport by an excellent driver directly to the hotel. Very good welcome in a nice hotel. Direct communication with the owner wich can tell you a lot about india. If wanted he can arrange for fixed prices day trips and you'll be treated like his guest all the way. For people that do not like to arrange to much from home you can trust this hotel to arrange reliable transport (best driver DEEPAK!), hotel stayings and sightseeing. Me and one other friend that really did not have any expectations in advance are very happy to have booked this hotel almost randomly. It turned out to be one of the best choices we could have made. We have visited india for just one short week and we have seen so much, Delhi, Jaipur and Agra really are incredible!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans,La
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Madonna on three separate occasions while traveling between other cities in India. We really liked the night manager, Tripathi and our taxi driver, Kashmira. They were fantastic and generous and made our stay a very nice one. I must say that the hotel is a modest one and we chose it because I thought it was close to the airport, but it is at least 30 minutes away. They do offer a free pick up from the airport and free breakfast which is made to order and delivered to the room! The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff could not be nicer. They became our friends.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durban
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

Found staff and owner, Mr Naresh, to be very helpful and really enjoyed the tour organised by the hotel to Agra and Jaipur. Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

stayed for 2 nights whilst we did the taj and delhi sightseeing
the hotel arranged for our pick up at airport
everything went very smoothly
we did tours thro the hotel and they were worth every penny driver was excellent
only problem not many places to eat around the hotel but we found a little veg restaurant up the road and had a superb thali for £1
hotel restaurant ........... well its not arestaurant really they fetch food in at least we can now say we have had the ultimate indian takeaway lol it seemed odd while sat waiting for your meal to see a man run in with a carrier bag food was good but a long wait whilst they fetch it from wherever
all the staff were helpful especially the manager
we upgraded to a luxury room it was large and clean but not luxurious but it did the hob ti was supposed to

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Madonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madonna

Address: 53/7, Old Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi 110060, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Madonna 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Madonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madonna Hotel New Delhi
Madonna New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Madonna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.