We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel, highly recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel SunStar Grand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel SunStar Grand to your Saves list
Hotel SunStar Grand
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome hotel, highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

During our trip in India, out tour company suggested staying at this hotel. We've stayed here twice during our trip and the service is fantastic. Nice rooms, great hospitality, friendly staff. Really close to the metro station so you can visit most of the famous sights around Delhi. Nearby also lies a supermarket for you daily needs (water, food, snacks, etc)

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    83
    41
    15
    23
See reviews for
85
101
70
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel sunstar grand is very good clean hotel room is clean and spacious I will stay there two night I will enjoy my holiday they have swimming pool and spa we did not see any hotel in karlbagh hotel is very reasonable price stuated in centre city of delhi I will recommded this hotel who people want reasonable price to nice facility thanks to grand

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for few days before our trip to Andamans and we were very happy! Rooms were really clean and staff was really friendly and helpfull. The location of this hotel was excellent, near airport.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Great rooms with excellent staff .the rates are reasonably good location of the hotel is excellent compared to other hotels in Karol Bagh. I will come again and highly recommendedroom are clean a and spacious WiFi is free

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Hotel Sunstar Grand
I stayed for I night at this hotel. A little old fashion in style but clean and welcoming. The staff were very helpful and the room very clean. I would be happy to recommend any one to stay here for a short break in Delhi.

The managers name is Ramesh he and his staff were helpful at all times.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

i stayed for two days at sunstar grand , the rooms, staff,food and all the amenities were awesome.The reception department was cooperative .I would recommend all to visit once for ur personal satisfaction.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floreal
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel SunStar is a nice hotel with great people. The staffs was really helpful and food delicious. It also ofers a 24 hour room service. The room is very clean and spacious and have access to wifi.

I would highly recommend Hotel Sunstar Grand for your stay.

Room Tip: 307 was a good ro
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel SunStar Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SunStar Grand

Address: 7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SunStar Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms have the following additional facilities 1)Refrigerator in every room 2)TEA kettle in room 3)Dental kit/Shaving kit/Sewing kit/comb/hair dryer in bathroom 4)24 hour room service 5)24 hour full power & water back-up 6)24 hour running hot water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel SunStar Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunstar Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel SunStar Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.