We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel SunStar Grand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel SunStar Grand to your Saves list
Hotel SunStar Grand
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 612 Hotels in New Delhi
1 review
“Good hotel, value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful and cordial. The rooms are adequately sized and have all amenities. The location is good, in the center of Delhi but the road is slightly inconvenient. Complimentary services were good which included mineral water and free wifi. The Internet speed was also very good

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    77
    38
    15
    22
See reviews for
68
90
69
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean rooms hugely welcome staff who were always willing offer help and service. Gave us an impromptu tour or Delhi which was great highly recommended for the price. The only slight downside was the coffee at breakfast is taste that great. It is conveniently location in a fairly quiet back alley and safe, only 5 minutes walking from Karol bagh metro station which takes you to central Rajiv chock in 15 minutes they also provide airport transfers at a good price would recommend this place to everyone whether a solo traveler like me a couple or a whole family thanks for everyone....!!!!

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

hotel is in very good location. staff is very friendly and helpful. specially front desk staff was really goood they are always helpful. i was happ to be a beneficiary of this quality Breakfast manu was well elaborate. Room service was also good. checkin was great and at front office manager Ali and Suraj did excellent job. rooms as expected were close to each others. that helped a lot for our visit. thank u all staff of sunstar grand Delhi.....!!

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed with my wife,we had requested for early check in, we were pleased to see the staff's hospitality they treated us so nicely that we can never forget.The management staff specially Mr Suraj was very humble,helpful,duty bound.The food quality was also good, In nutshell our two days stay was memorable and in future if we happen to visit Delhi ,we will definitely stay over there
Only.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Its really nice to stay in hotel sunstar grand.. I like the service as well very comfort ..N it's location is also good to go nywhere from here hotel staff really nice reception staff was helpful we highly recommend hotel substation grand.....!!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were staying at hotel sunstar grand, services is very good, reception staff is really helpful room is neat and clean. Food was good wifi is very good warking location is very good waking distance metro station hotel very nice we highly recommend. Hotel sunstar grand

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff at Sunstar Grand took excellent care of our family while during our stay in Delhi, including having a driver waiting for us at the airport, a very nice touch. The rooftop is a nice quiet place to relax and enjoy a drink after a hectic day of touring the city. The rooms are very nice, lots of character, clean, and decent sized. Overall, it was the attentive staff at the hotel that made for a pleasant stay. It has a fancy feel without a fancy price. The location is the only downside as we didn't feel like there was anything to see within walking distance, though there is a Metro stop nearby if you are adventurous.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel SunStar Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SunStar Grand

Address: 7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#21 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SunStar Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms have the following additional facilities 1)Refrigerator in every room 2)TEA kettle in room 3)Dental kit/Shaving kit/Sewing kit/comb/hair dryer in bathroom 4)24 hour room service 5)24 hour full power & water back-up 6)24 hour running hot water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel SunStar Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunstar Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel SunStar Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.