We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel SunStar Grand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel SunStar Grand to your Saves list
Hotel SunStar Grand
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Very nice facilities in all the way.... Food s very nice... Very gud response whenever needed..staffs are very kind...located in a place where we were very easy to find and get all the necessary needs...and also very nice management.. And thanks for providing extra facility of room for freshening purpose which was not in our booking plan...thanks for all again....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!!!!
Thanks for your reviews

we are pleased to know that you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about very nice facilities in all the way.... Food s very nice... Very good response whenever needed..staffs are very kind...located in a place where we were very easy to find and get all the necessary needs...and also very nice management.. And thanks for providing extra facility of room for freshening purpose which was not in our booking plan...thanks for all again....
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same.
Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    78
    36
    13
    22
See reviews for
75
88
67
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014


I won't repeat all the excellent reviews already mentioned about this hotel & front officer Mr. Ali is ossum in handling my queries and suggesting best for me in every aspects . Yes, the hotel is stunning, the rooms spacious and comfortable and spa unmatched, and the service sublime.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!!!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised (about this hotel & front officer Mr. Ali is ossum in handling my queries and suggesting best for me in every aspects . Yes, the hotel is stunning, the rooms spacious and comfortable and spa unmatched, and the service sublime.)
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

It was the place where convincing would like to meet visit as reputation sun star grand is neat and clean hotel Breakfast lunch dinner everything was A1class.My booking done from my company Surya Rossini ltd.Thank youse star grand.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about good relaxing place at hotel grand, It is neat and clean place.
You liked breakfast, lunch and dinner as everything was A1 class.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The stay was a lovely experience. The shoping and travelling was very convinient as it is close to the Karol Bagh market and the metro station as well. The rooftop resteraunt and the pool, the sauna were pleasent perks at such an affordable price. The staff was helpful and service was quick. The rooms were well designed and spacious. Free wi-fi was also available. I will certainly stay in this hotel when I travel again in August. I would recommend this if you are looking for luxury at affordable prices.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about good location convenient to metro station and karol bagh market. rooms are well designed and spacious. Staff is helpful and room service is quick.
You liked rooftop restaurant, swimming pool, and sauna.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitoria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is a great place To relax after a long day in delhi.spacious rooms.clean bathrooms.pool and very quiet .located very close To karol bagh metro and near shopping area.we had a night flight and were even allowed to use the rooms for rest and freshen up shower after check out .we ll use it again!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about good location very close to karol bagh metro station and shopping complex.
You liked to relax after a long day in delhi. Spacious room, clean bathroom, very quiet swimming pool. You enjoyed shower.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Situated at the center of the city close to metro station and main market but still a peaceful place to be in.We got complimentary breakfast although it was not included in our package.A decent place at an affordable price.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel
You have praised the hotel as decent with affordable price.
You liked the location as it is in the center of Delhi and near metro station & Market
You have praised the service .
You liked the peaceful atmosphere
Thanks & Regards.
Hotel Management
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

sunstar grand is very frendly hotel,very close to the metro station and karol bagh market and yet quietly situated just off the center. The staff is extremely courteous,friendly and helpful. The restaurant on the roof terrace was my daily retreat,and the food was excellent Highly recommended .

Room Tip: backside rooms are very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel
You have praised the room as nicely decorated.
You liked the location near Metro & Market
You have praised the staff as friendly and helpful .
You liked the food at roof top restaurant
Thanks & Regards.
Hotel Management
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel SunStar Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SunStar Grand

Address: 7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#16 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SunStar Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms have the following additional facilities1)Refrigerator in every room2)TEA kettle in room3)Dental kit/Shaving kit/Sewing kit/comb/hair dryer in bathroom4)24 hour room service5)24 hour full power & water back-up6)24 hour running hot water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel SunStar Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunstar Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel SunStar Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.