We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ossum Experience ....Truly Made My Day !!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel SunStar Grand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel SunStar Grand to your Saves list
Hotel SunStar Grand
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 664 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ossum Experience ....Truly Made My Day !!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile


I won't repeat all the excellent reviews already mentioned about this hotel & front officer Mr. Ali is ossum in handling my queries and suggesting best for me in every aspects . Yes, the hotel is stunning, the rooms spacious and comfortable and spa unmatched, and the service sublime.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hasan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!!!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised (about this hotel & front officer Mr. Ali is ossum in handling my queries and suggesting best for me in every aspects . Yes, the hotel is stunning, the rooms spacious and comfortable and spa unmatched, and the service sublime.)
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

It was the place where convincing would like to meet visit as reputation sun star grand is neat and clean hotel Breakfast lunch dinner everything was A1class.My booking done from my company Surya Rossini ltd.Thank youse star grand.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KUSHmali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about good relaxing place at hotel grand, It is neat and clean place.
You liked breakfast, lunch and dinner as everything was A1 class.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The stay was a lovely experience. The shoping and travelling was very convinient as it is close to the Karol Bagh market and the metro station as well. The rooftop resteraunt and the pool, the sauna were pleasent perks at such an affordable price. The staff was helpful and service was quick. The rooms were well designed and spacious. Free wi-fi was also available. I will certainly stay in this hotel when I travel again in August. I would recommend this if you are looking for luxury at affordable prices.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smita1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about good location convenient to metro station and karol bagh market. rooms are well designed and spacious. Staff is helpful and room service is quick.
You liked rooftop restaurant, swimming pool, and sauna.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitoria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place To relax after a long day in delhi.spacious rooms.clean bathrooms.pool and very quiet .located very close To karol bagh metro and near shopping area.we had a night flight and were even allowed to use the rooms for rest and freshen up shower after check out .we ll use it again!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turcodelarana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about good location very close to karol bagh metro station and shopping complex.
You liked to relax after a long day in delhi. Spacious room, clean bathroom, very quiet swimming pool. You enjoyed shower.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

sunstar grand is very frendly hotel,very close to the metro station and karol bagh market and yet quietly situated just off the center. The staff is extremely courteous,friendly and helpful. The restaurant on the roof terrace was my daily retreat,and the food was excellent Highly recommended .

Room Tip: backside rooms are very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjeev25saini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel
You have praised the room as nicely decorated.
You liked the location near Metro & Market
You have praised the staff as friendly and helpful .
You liked the food at roof top restaurant
Thanks & Regards.
Hotel Management
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The Sunstar Grand was a very pleasant and very nice hotel in the center of New Delhi. Located karol bagh amidst shops and restaurants. Room was very comfortable with window. Breakfast was good - selection of juice, eggs, toast, etc. The front manager was very personable and welcoming. We enjoyed with bath in swimming pool with drinking juice. All in all very good hotel. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warnolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel
You have praised the hotel to be nice and located in center of Delhi.
You liked the location near Metro and market.
You liked the breakfast. You have praised the front office staff to be wecoming.
You enjoyed the pool.
Thanks again for recommending our hotel
Thanks & Regards.
Hotel Management
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udupi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Modern rooms well equipped and clean hotel.Very well and most centrally located near to the metro station and karolbagh market.Full equipment,AC,minibar,FREE WIFI and very fast internet service,LCD etc.Very good hospitality.Helpful staff and buffet breakfast included.I like SUNSTAR GRAND HOTEL.

Room Tip: Basement restaurant with swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shettykushala29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel
You have praised the rooms to be modern and clean & central location
You liked the free and fast WI-FI facility. You have praised the buffet breakfast.
Thanks & Regards.
Hotel Management
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#13 of 664 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#9 of 664 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 967 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunstar Residency
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#7 of 664 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#21 of 664 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 907 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#1 of 664 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
2.0 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SunStar Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SunStar Grand

Address: 7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#4 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#59 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SunStar Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms have the following additional facilities 1)Refrigerator in every room 2)TEA kettle in room 3)Dental kit/Shaving kit/Sewing kit/comb/hair dryer in bathroom 4)24 hour room service 5)24 hour full power & water back-up 6)24 hour running hot water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel SunStar Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunstar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing