We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People eger for peace of mind of being at home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel SunStar Grand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel SunStar Grand to your Saves list
Hotel SunStar Grand
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 635 Hotels in New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“People eger for peace of mind of being at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

It was the place where convincing would like to meet visit as reputation sun star grand is neat and clean hotel Breakfast lunch dinner everything was A1class.My booking done from my company Surya Rossini ltd.Thank youse star grand.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about good relaxing place at hotel grand, It is neat and clean place.
You liked breakfast, lunch and dinner as everything was A1 class.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    87
    42
    16
    23
See reviews for
99
115
73
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The stay was a lovely experience. The shoping and travelling was very convinient as it is close to the Karol Bagh market and the metro station as well. The rooftop resteraunt and the pool, the sauna were pleasent perks at such an affordable price. The staff was helpful and service was quick. The rooms were well designed and spacious. Free wi-fi was also available. I will certainly stay in this hotel when I travel again in August. I would recommend this if you are looking for luxury at affordable prices.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about good location convenient to metro station and karol bagh market. rooms are well designed and spacious. Staff is helpful and room service is quick.
You liked rooftop restaurant, swimming pool, and sauna.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitoria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place To relax after a long day in delhi.spacious rooms.clean bathrooms.pool and very quiet .located very close To karol bagh metro and near shopping area.we had a night flight and were even allowed to use the rooms for rest and freshen up shower after check out .we ll use it again!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Grand!!
Thanks for your reviews
We are pleased to know you enjoyed during stay with us.
You have praised about good location very close to karol bagh metro station and shopping complex.
You liked to relax after a long day in delhi. Spacious room, clean bathroom, very quiet swimming pool. You enjoyed shower.
You have recommended our hotel to other travelers . We are very thankful to you for the same

Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

sunstar grand is very frendly hotel,very close to the metro station and karol bagh market and yet quietly situated just off the center. The staff is extremely courteous,friendly and helpful. The restaurant on the roof terrace was my daily retreat,and the food was excellent Highly recommended .

Room Tip: backside rooms are very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel
You have praised the room as nicely decorated.
You liked the location near Metro & Market
You have praised the staff as friendly and helpful .
You liked the food at roof top restaurant
Thanks & Regards.
Hotel Management
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The Sunstar Grand was a very pleasant and very nice hotel in the center of New Delhi. Located karol bagh amidst shops and restaurants. Room was very comfortable with window. Breakfast was good - selection of juice, eggs, toast, etc. The front manager was very personable and welcoming. We enjoyed with bath in swimming pool with drinking juice. All in all very good hotel. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel
You have praised the hotel to be nice and located in center of Delhi.
You liked the location near Metro and market.
You liked the breakfast. You have praised the front office staff to be wecoming.
You enjoyed the pool.
Thanks again for recommending our hotel
Thanks & Regards.
Hotel Management
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udupi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Modern rooms well equipped and clean hotel.Very well and most centrally located near to the metro station and karolbagh market.Full equipment,AC,minibar,FREE WIFI and very fast internet service,LCD etc.Very good hospitality.Helpful staff and buffet breakfast included.I like SUNSTAR GRAND HOTEL.

Room Tip: Basement restaurant with swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel
You have praised the rooms to be modern and clean & central location
You liked the free and fast WI-FI facility. You have praised the buffet breakfast.
Thanks & Regards.
Hotel Management
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mardan, Pakistan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The first information every tourist likes to know is the location. location of hotel sunstar grand is very good close to metro station and main market.,
The rooms are spacious,very well designed with comfortable beds,refrigerator,TV, Tea kettle ,mini-bar, free WI-FI with good speed, god coling by air-condition
Bathrooms are also spacious and well designed
The staff was helpful,especially the Guard..He is very attentive and does not forget to open the door and wish you as per time.
Front office manager was very polite and very helpful for all our needs. He arranged taxi for local sight-seeing and our trip to Agra
I enjoyed the roof -top restaurant . It is very nice place to relax in the evening.
I enjoyed my stay and i highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
Thanks for sparing your valuable time & writing a review of our hotel.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel
You have praised the rooms and bathroom as nice and spacious. You have praised the cooling of air-conditioned rooms
You liked the location near Metro & Market
You liked the Roof top restaurant.. You have praised the front office staff were friendly & helpful.
Thanks & Regards.
Hotel Management
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel SunStar Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SunStar Grand

Address: 7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#16 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SunStar Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms have the following additional facilities 1)Refrigerator in every room 2)TEA kettle in room 3)Dental kit/Shaving kit/Sewing kit/comb/hair dryer in bathroom 4)24 hour room service 5)24 hour full power & water back-up 6)24 hour running hot water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel SunStar Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunstar Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel SunStar Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.