We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel SunStar Grand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel SunStar Grand to your Saves list
Hotel SunStar Grand
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Occhieppo Inferiore, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I had a very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel is located in Karol Bagh a residential area of New Delhi with some local markets and shops.
The area is conveniently located downtown. Hotel staff are attentive and the rooftop restaurant is a good place to dine in peace with good fresh food. Breakfast is served at the basement on the shore of indoor swimming pool.
I can recommend this place for those who want a good balance of costs and services.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
We thank you for patronising our hotel
We are very happy to learn that you liked our location & services. You also liked roof top restaurant
We also thank you for recommending our hotel as good value for money to other travellers.
Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    83
    41
    15
    23
See reviews for
85
101
70
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We are in stay for one day in your hotel and we feel that very nice experince and xcellent room service. More than this i think u are the reasonable rate with star service. Enjoyed a lot. We came for the family vaccation here ant the complimentary breakfast is very good. Room service and spacious are good.

Room Tip: 303 to 305
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
We thank you for patronising our hotel
We are very happy to learn that you liked our room services
We also thank you for recommending our hotel to other travellers.
We also thank you for your reviews that our facilities are better than our price. But you have given four stars only. Please do not mind as we were expecting five stars
We will further improve our services so that you give us 5 stars on your next visit
Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, close to Karol Bagh main shopping area (3 min walk) and very friendly and helpful staff. We used the airport pick up service which was just cheaper than prepaid taxi, the benefit is the driver won't get lost. Note he will wait outside the main entrance, not inside the building.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Greetings from Hotel sunstar grand
We thank you for patronising our hotel
We are very happy to learn that you liked our location near the market &cleanliness in the hotel
We also thank you for praising our staff. You found the staff very helpful
Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great accomodation and service for the price. Breakfast was nice although the pool looked dodgy and I didnt dare get in.

Beds were comfy but it was noisey outside.

Beware of people coming to the hotel and selling you transport packages, our first day we were taken to a business and given the hard sell.

All in all a safe and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thanks & greetings from hotel sunstar grand.
We are very thankful to you for patronizing our hotel.
Regarding travel agents, we must tell you that you have the right to take decision ,whether you want to accept or reject his proposal.
Different travel agents give you different rates depending on the no. of days,cab you choose,hotel you choose.etc.
Thanks & Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We has a great stya at the Sun Star Grand. Central to Metro and local attractions. Staff including Victram are always very helpful.

Breakfast is very good and rooms were very clean and quiet from the outside noise of Delhi.

SEan and Sarah

Room Tip: Room 302 is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thanks & greetings from hotel sunstar grand.
We are very thankful to you for patronizing our hotel.
Regarding service & breakfast, we must tell you that every staff member has been trained to give good & prompt service.
Thanks & Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Had to stay at this hotel as the hotel we booked "Suncourt Corporate" was full and we were before the standard check in time. Since this hotel group has around 7 hotels in the vicinity they had accommodated us in this hotel. Pros and cons of the hotel are
Pros
1) Around 5 min walk to the Karol Bagh railway station.
2) Around 5 min walk to the Karol Bagh market
3) Nice big rooms( we got a triple room with 3 single beds)
4) Decent bathroom
5) They have a basement which has a swimming pool ( small one) and a dining area where they serve the breakfast
6) Breakfast is decent with a decent spread.

Cons:
1) Hot water in the taps is not of consistent temperature. So needed to change the mixer frequently.
2) Swimming pool needs to be cleaned well on a every day basis.


Note:
When we reached the Old Delhi railway station we called up the hotel to ask for the directions and they told that it is like 17 kms when it was actually only 7 kms from there which made us shell out Rs 400 for a Taxi guy. I would advise anyone coming to Old Delhi station to either pre book the taxi using the online sites or check out the pre-paid counter.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms in the upper floors to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thanks & greetings from hotel sunstar grand.
We are very thankful to you for patronizing our hotel.
Regarding breakfast, we are thankful that you liked it.
You have praised the location. Our location is the best in city as it is centrally located and easily approachable.
You have also praised rooms & bathrooms as big .nice & clean.
Every staff member has been trained to give good & prompt service.
Thanks & Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

i always prefer this hotel when i visit delhi.this the quite clean hotel in delhi.i just love to stay here.all the staff like front office,house keeping,food production and f & b service they all are doing great job.rooms are large and very clean.it is very close to metro station (karol bagh).and airport is no just so far away from the hotel.the hotel management provides welldon service to the guest.you will love to come again and again in this hotel.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel SunStar Grand, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Greetings from HOTEL SUNSTAR GRAND .................
Thanks for writing a review
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks for patronizing our Hotel


Thanks & Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel SunStar Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SunStar Grand

Address: 7A/17, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SunStar Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms have the following additional facilities 1)Refrigerator in every room 2)TEA kettle in room 3)Dental kit/Shaving kit/Sewing kit/comb/hair dryer in bathroom 4)24 hour room service 5)24 hour full power & water back-up 6)24 hour running hot water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel SunStar Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunstar Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel SunStar Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.