We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Southern” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Southern

Save Saved
You added Hotel Southern to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Southern
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18/2, Arya Samaj Road | W.E.A Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Biden Pura)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #287 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Pune
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Southern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

stayed last month . Had a good stay .I specially liked the safe environment of the hotel. Its lively and safe. My wife was very comfortable. Rooms are modern. i believe they have renovated the property. Food is good. Its good if you are taking tour from Southern Travels as they have collection point from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    43
    38
    31
    52
See reviews for
70
38
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

stayed here with my 6 Chinese friends in last from 4-8 April had a good stay. Booked through the website. I really appreciate the transfer facility. Even a 5 star doesn't give that service for free. They have free transfer from Airport to hotel. The rooms were clean. The hospitality was very good. The food was awesome. very tasty and hygienic. I highly recommend this hotel. God bless the staff and management.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were going to Manali and Shimla, had to stay back in Delhi for a day as we have to catch the bus in the evening.

Hotel Southern is a good place near to New Delhi Railway Station and hotel offered pickup from station, nearest to Metro railway station Jhandewala.

Rooms were very neat and clean, food is good, mainly for south Indians you will get all your favorite food here.

Hotel offered free wifi connectivity to my tablet and speed is also good.

One thing is the area where it is located is a commercial place and as soon as you step out, you will experience too much traffic on the road, running vehicles etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Clean and good rooms. Nice staff from lodging area. Both the restaurant's have been leased out to A2B. Almost every staff member at these restaurants are over flowing with attitude. Really could not understand why they were behaving so. It could be that they are not happy with their bosses. Less spoken better about complimentary breakfast. Limited snacks are served and not up to reasonable standards. Free airport pick-up was a mess. It took more than two hours to reach the hotel due to bad management by travel desk

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here in mid Nov 2012, the price of the hotel is good enough compared to any other hotel near by, The room interior, cleanliness and service were very good, we were couple so room was enough, but looks a bit small. They provide complimentary break fast and it is grt. We are from south india so didnt find any challenges or difference from our regular food. If you ae for a tourist vist in Delhi then this is best suited as they have their dedicated travel desk by the side of the hotel with friendly staff and ppackages.. I strongly recommend this hotel if you are a souhie especially from andhra..
Cons : No hot water

Room Tip: Don't prefer if you are more than 2 to stay in a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

i have been there on a personal trip .hotel was good..food was something which will make you go back to this hotel again and again.
comfortable stay and easily accessible to all the places nearby.
courtesy of the staff was pleasant .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

By far the worst hotel experience to date. The pros: it was cheap
The cons: roaches, bathroom drains let sewer smells in, hallway smelled like feces, room was near the kitchen entrance so the sounds of arguments and clash of cutlery was LOUD, room was dirty, nowhere near anything cool

We would have checked out the same day if we thought we could get our money back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Southern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Southern

Address: 18/2, Arya Samaj Road | W.E.A Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Southern 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Southern is a "Friendly Hotel" located strategically in the heart of India's capital and in close proximity to Connaught Place. We are committed to providing personalized, professional guest service and "genuine hospitality". Our mission is to create loyal, satisfied customers who will return to our hotel repeatedly because of the quality and value offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Southern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotels Southern

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Southern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.