We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great service, careful of the room selection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suncourt Hotel Yatri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Suncourt Hotel Yatri to your Saves list
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8A/33, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great service, careful of the room selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at the Suncourt Yatri twice on my recent visit. The first room I got was on the ground floor. It was small and basic and very noisy next to the reception area and with staff answering phones and conversations they have.
But this fundamentally improved when I was moved on the second day of my stay. And on my return visit.
The room on the second day was great. The room on my return visit was fantastic.
The time the staff were extremely helpful and friendly; expecially the 2 gentlemen taking turns to run reception. They could not do enough to help us and make out holiday great.
Walking distance to subway is convenient.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Greetings from The Suncourt hotel yatri
We are thankful to you for writing a review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
You have liked the rooms, our service . You liked our helpful & friendly staff specially 2 guys at front desk.
We will strive to improve our services even further and we will make sure that you keep patronizing our hotel as you have been doing in the past.
Thank you for referring to us a 'EXCELLENT STAFF & GREAT SERVICE'
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    64
    19
    7
    12
See reviews for
46
50
29
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a good hotel to stay if you are on a budget. It's good value for money considering the hotel prices in Delhi. The front desk are very helpful if you need advice or help with arranging your trip.
We had dinner here the first night as we arrived late, the restaurant it self was just an unattractive room in the basement but the food was very good.
Breakfast wasn't great but as expected for the price, we didn't bother having breakfast the other two mornings.
Unfortunately the rooms we had were quite dirty (we were travelling as 2 couples), the floor was rather filthy and all surfaces were dirty. There was hot water in the shower but one had to let the water run 5-10 min before it got warm. The bathtub looked very old, it was cracked and the base was very bouncy. One had to be careful not to loose ones balance while showering due to the floor bouncing if you moved the slightest ! The bed linen we had was very dirty (large staines that looked like blood) and had several holes. The staff changed these when requested and these were decent.
I have given a rating of 4 despite the uncleanliness as it is a budget hotel after all and the location is good with walking distance to the metro and the service is pretty good. It would be nice if more effort was taken in cleaning the rooms and keeping unstained clean bedlinen. Also the bath tubs could be replaced with ones that have a firm base !! I would consider staying here on my next visit if these changes were made.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Greetings from The Suncourt hotel yatri
We are thankful to you for writing a review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are sorry to know that you had some issues regarding cleanliness & bath tub during your stay at our hotel.
You liked the location. the tariff was good value for money for you. You have praised the service of staff & you have specially mentioned about the helpful front desk staff.
I want to assure u that we never use stained bed sheets. The rooms r cleaned every day. But still we respect your comments & will be more careful in future.
Regarding the bathtub i admit they are old. We are in the process of removing all bathtubs.

We will strive to improve our house keeping even further and we will make sure that you keep
patronizing our hotel as you have been doing in the past. Thank you for referring us as 'Good budget hotel'
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your reviews.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Great service from Santhosh at front desk and all other staff. Rooms are clean with room service prompt and attentive. I showed up very late for a 2 night stay in Delhi, we got checked in very quickly in to our room with wifi and breakfast. The breakfast was okay. But the room service food was excellent and made to order.

The location is very close to Karol Bargh market, where you can spend full days shopping for deals. And it's also right next to the metro, which is better than driving in Delhi.

I would stay here again. Only complaint was the cold when I visited Delhi, temps went down very close to 0 degrees and the small heater provided had to work super hard.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
We are thankful to you for writing a good review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Thank you for referring our hotel as 'EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY" it gives encouragement to our staff. We are happy that you liked our PROMPT service, good room service ,clean rooms, location near market & metro,roof top restaurant & you liked the food.
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

After a long flight from Australia is was lovely to be greeted with such an efficient check-in process. The rooms were clean and comfortable with wifi connection. The roof-top restaurant provides great food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
We are thankful to you for writing a good review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel
.Thank you for referring our food service as 'GREAT FOOD" it gives encouragement to our staff. We are happy that you liked our EFFICIENT check in process, clean & comfortable rooms ,roof top restaurant & great food.
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We arrived at 7.30 in the morning and were able to check in straight away, after traveling for hours from london through the night this was fantastic, couple of hours sleep and a shower. After this we spoke to a tavel adviser/manager from the hotel and he arranged a private car to take us in and around Delhi which was fantastic. Really helpfull staff and a great rooftop restaurant. Food was O.K but upstairs was FANTASTIC to watch the Diwali fireworks going off around the city with a well deerved beer!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
We are thankful to you for writing a good review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel
.Thank you for referring our hotel as 'NICE HOTEL HELPFUL STAFF" it gives encouragement to our staff. We are happy that you liked our location,roof top restaurant& FOOD.
It was very nice to hear that you were here on diwali.it is festival of lights & very big hindu festival . Every body enjoys fire works
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

After spending 3 weeks traveling throughout India it was a pleasure to spent my last few days staying in the Suncourt Hotel in Delhi. The accommodation was comfortable and extremely clean and the service given by all hotel staff was second to none and always done with a smile. I would recommend staying at the Suncourt Hotel to anyone wishing to enjoy their time in Delhi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
We are thankful to you for writing a good review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Thank you for referring our service as ' SERVICE WITH SMILE" it gives encouragement to our
staff. We are happy that you liked our comfortable & clean accomodation.& good service.
Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed this hotel in November this year for 3 days. Very clean hotel, very nice staff, especially the night watchman is a very nice guy who is always friendly and help us loading and offloading our luggages from vehicle before we call him for help. The other staff also rush to help us if we need any assistance from the support staff.They have a trustworty clock facility which we used when we made our trip from Delhi to Manali and Shimla via Chandigarh for 6 days. Only food is not that much recommended from this hotel.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms are not good, Choose 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri
We are thankful to you for writing a good review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.Thank you for referring our hotel as 'BUDGET HOTEL TO RECOMMEND" it gives encouragement to us. We are happy that you liked our cleanliness & nice syaff.
Food is such a thing which is liked by some & disliked by some at the same restaurant. We do not have a running kitchen. Every item is prepaired on order.While cooking it happens at times the guest are very happy but sometimes not. But we will try our best by understanding the taste of customer.
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suncourt Hotel Yatri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncourt Hotel Yatri

Address: 8A/33, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suncourt Hotel Yatri 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 24 well furnished and decorated rooms We have 2 restauramts with 24 hours service We have 2 Conference halls All rooms are Air conditioned All rooms have attached bath with 24 hours running hot water All rooms have tea kettle and mini-bar All rooms have Refrigerator and Lcd TV All rooms have free high speed wi-fi internet Travel desk with 24 hours service 24 hours full power back up Doctor on call Same day laundry service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Suncourt Hotel Yatri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suncourt Hotel Yatri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.