We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I expected it this time” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Suncourt Hotel Yatri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Suncourt Hotel Yatri to your Saves list
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8A/33, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
midlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“I expected it this time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed in a similar hotel the previous week and had now come back to Delhi so we knew what to expect!! The room had been up dated but the bathroom and an unpleasant smell. The toilet would only flush as if a tap had been turned on.
The kettle did not work and worse it leaked. I rang and a man refused to believe me until the sparks began to fly... The he understood.
I found the only computer with the letters tipexed on.
The were desperate to get us to book with their friend for any visits out. we were going to the Taj Mahal for a day trip and that was booked.
We ate there as as a result I was very ill for the return flight to the uk!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    64
    19
    7
    12
See reviews for
46
50
29
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vadodara
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

its very much outside of karolg bag me and my wife stayed for two night we pais more then 2k with breakfast we found it many cheaper hotel around may in 1000rs aroung but this perticular hotel has facility for four star hotel room were very clean and decent type for family or business.;very peaceful location.and very nice for wekend or to stay in karolbug area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri!!!

Thank you for patronizing our hotel and writing a review for us. You have appreciated the Hotel staff for their good behavior and prompt service. Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

Thanks again for your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to India.

Thanks & Regards,
Hotel Management.
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

A true haven in the middle of busy New Delhi. The owner is a great host who makes his guest his friends we could not believe how perfect this place was - a real home from home! The people who run it stopped being managers and quickly became true friends! There was nothing that was too much bother for them. The room was SPOTLESS! The shower was powerful. The food was delicious. The location was ideal. I can honestly say this is the BEST hotel we have EVER stayed in Delhi! I HIGHLY recommend it to anyone thinking about staying in Delhi. Thanks to our new friends and staff - we miss you a lot.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri!!!

Thank you for patronizing our hotel and writing a review for us. You have appreciated the Hotel staff for their good behavior and prompt service. Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

Thanks again for your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to India.

Thanks & Regards,
Hotel Management.
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

The hotel is at a great price for the budget traveller. Rooms and hotel are very clean. The manager is very helpful and responsive to requests. He offered to watch my bags while I travelled to Agra for 36 hours. When I got back, he let me use an empty room to shower and before heading to the airport for a 14 hour flight back to the US. I would recommend this hotel as it is resonably priced, clean and with very good management.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shubhtaneja, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.
This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we made your stay comfortable
We will continue with the same & offer you a better services and hospitality.
Hope to see you again with some more real reviews so other travelers can also see & utilize the true traveler’s reviews.

Regards
Shubh Taneja
Director
Sunstar Hospitality
New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

We stayed at the Suncourt Yatri for a week in January 2011. You must accept that this is a budget (charmingly called "Budget Luxury" by management) Indian Hotel and that is exactly what it is. However the rooms were clean, the bathroom was large, there was nearly always hot water. The food at the roof top restaurant was superb. Among the best basic Indian food I have ever eaten (this is NOT elaborate Mogul cuisine, these are standard chicken, fish and mutton dishes but oh so tastey and cooked and served with love and affection). The service from the staff was kind and thoughtful, they really looked out for us and after us. I really believe this is a hotel that if you extend your friendship to it, it returns it many times over. I will repeat, this is not a grand hotel on Janpath or Rajpath, but an Indian tourist hotel in a middle class/working class neighborhood. And this is what it is. It can be a fantastic experience is getting to know the Indian people and Indian culture if open yourself to that experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shubhtaneja, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.
This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we made your stay comfortable
We will continue with the same & offer you a better services and hospitality.
Hope to see you again with some more real reviews so other travelers can also see & utilize the true traveler’s reviews.

Regards
Shubh Taneja
Director
Sunstar Hospitality
New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

When we got to Delhi, we were booked at another hotel in the same area (only later did we find out Karol Bagh housed over 500 hotels). Due to our tiresome journey, we picked Suncourt right off the bat. The room was newly renovated so it was clean and much better looking than the pictures posted on this site.
There is alot of construction going on right next to the hotel (as of December 2010) but it didn't bother us cause we were mostly out during the day and came back when it was over (afternoon naps are impossible). So if you are looking for a quiet stay, this is not the place! Breakfast was just okay. Internet is charged (one computer in the lobby) but wifi in rooms are free
As helpful as the staff was, we had a serious issue with the heater in the room (due to some electrical problem). The receptionist was rude, distrustful and unprofessional at best. He would ask for payments like we were going to leave the hotel that very second! Even the car "tour guide" provided by the hotel looked constantly bored, was unhelpful and uninformative.
Overall, I would say the stay was next to average. If you are looking for frills and thrills, forget about it! There are plenty of other hotels around the area that offer better service.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

the bed was good and very comfortable. well maintained room with attached toilet with tub. every day free tea bags were provided to make ur self tea with kettle. also provided needle and thread to stich if u needed it for button etc. very cozy and we stayed there for 3 nights its was great and the service was good. they have built in kitchen on top which serves guest through room service. with air conditioner ,fridge and tv.

there is internet in the lobby with pc if u want to use it. and also it has wifi in the room

it is very accessible from near by walking distance metro station of karol bagh and also the market for shopping is also walkable distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Suncourt Hotel Yatri, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Greetings from The Suncourt Hotel Yatri!!!

Thank you for patronizing our hotel and writing a review for us. You have appreciated the Hotel staff for their good behavior and prompt service. Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

Thanks again for your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to India.

Thanks & Regards,
Hotel Management.
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suncourt Hotel Yatri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncourt Hotel Yatri

Address: 8A/33, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suncourt Hotel Yatri 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 24 well furnished and decorated rooms We have 2 restauramts with 24 hours service We have 2 Conference halls All rooms are Air conditioned All rooms have attached bath with 24 hours running hot water All rooms have tea kettle and mini-bar All rooms have Refrigerator and Lcd TV All rooms have free high speed wi-fi internet Travel desk with 24 hours service 24 hours full power back up Doctor on call Same day laundry service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Suncourt Hotel Yatri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suncourt Hotel Yatri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.