We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent facilites and better services.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Suncity

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Suncity to your Saves list
Hotel Suncity
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 A/34, W. E. A | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #283 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Decent facilites and better services.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Compared to other hotels in Karol bagh, this is very good, because the location is somewhat calm and quiet place. Premises are maintained decently and the staff were also very helpful. But i dont think their every staff is like that because i stayed here for two days and the one who served me first day was very polite and helpful but the room boy which came on second day was little bit rude and serious. Overall this is pretty good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    37
    44
    14
    14
See reviews for
22
53
31
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I had been travelling regularly since last one year to Delhi and always prefer stayng at this hotel. Room are nicely maintained, clean, nothing as such to complain about. Staff is quite cooperative.
Would have loved more if they had reduced the tariff to around Rs. 700/--800/-. But then I guess Delhi properties are overpriced because of being the capital despite being an Urban Slum only.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Inspite of a last minute booking, the hotel was able to accommodate us late at night. The location is just perfect. Right in the middle of karol bagh yet in a small byline with almost no traffic. The staff were very helpful and friendly as well. No issues with power or water and the room service is great. Food is of good quality and not expensive. Metro station is a few mins walk away. Overall a very pleasurable stay and would recommend this hotel strongly for those transiting to/from Delhi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

my friend and i booked rooms at this hotel inc airport pick up we were picked up in a battered old suzukii van arranged by the hotel and it cost more than the price of arriving in a new taxi.we arrived at 4.00am in the morning and only stayed as we did not have any choice .we checked out 8 hours later and the manager still had the cheek to charge us for full stay.
the hotel is set in a overcrowd dirty run down area .dont be fooled by the hotel frontage doctored picture.
rooms smelt,had no hot water , window had a curtain which once opened looked out direct on out side of wall next door.unclean sheets etc.
we went to tourist bureau and got advice hotels and we then checked into THE LALIT best hotel i have ever stayed at check out their sight well worth the money.Even their bin area was better the Suncity hotel it self.
Do your self a favour avoid th SUNCITY at all cost !!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: go to the Lalit hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Suncity for 3 days, very Convinient location and economical place to stay. Overall nice place and helpful staff. 8 min walk from Karol Bagh Metro Station. Hotel food was average, one will get good at R1 restaurent very near to hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Suncity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suncity

Address: 11 A/34, W. E. A | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Suncity 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sun City is your answer to a luxurious stay in a budget hotel. Right from the moment you check in at the hotel, the courteous staff will keep giving you more reasons than one to have you returning to us over and again. The core values, as always, include honesty, uprightness, and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Suncity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suncity Hotels
Hotel Sun City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Suncity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.