We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb place to stay with very friendly hosts.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delhi Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Delhi Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Delhi Bed and Breakfast
A-6 Friends Colony East Delhi | Delhi 65, New Delhi 110065, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 838 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb place to stay with very friendly hosts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

What a wonderful place!!! I only stayed for one night but wish it had been more. Lubna & Pervez were great hosts & very friendly. They will arrange anything for you if its possible. The rooms were clean, spacious & well equipped with large bed, hot shower, etc. The house is inside a gated complex so is very safe & also very easy to get to local amenities. I would have no problem recommending this B&B to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhibedandbreakfast, Owner at Delhi Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for the lovely feedback. Indeed, while it was a short stay, even then I could get really meaty discussions going about paragliding and simultaneously celebrating his marathon cross-country six hours/120 km flight as well. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    63
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
43
140
48
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Delhi bed and breakfast is a perfect location for getting to know Delhi and Indian Lifestyle. Lubna and Pervez will help you with everything, give you advice and make you feel at home. We had problems getting Train tickets, lubna organised them in no time. Dont miss lubna's delicious food!! Highly recommended, Good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhibedandbreakfast, Owner at Delhi Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for the excellent feedback. We are happy to know that the train tickets worked out. We enjoy sending people to offbeat places in Delhi. :-)
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Tropez, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was the best find in Delhi, I stayed 2 nights after a paragliding trip in Northern India. It was without doubt the best way to unwind and relax in a great family atmosphere. Lubna and Pervez were very professional from the very first contact, they arranged everything both efficiently and at a reasonable cost.They arranged all transport and a guided day trip to the Taj Mahal. If you want to experience the "REAL" Delhi this is where to stay. A safe enviorment and within walking distance of all amenties. They were very genorous with their time, nothing was too much trouble. My only disappointment was that I couldn't stay longer

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhibedandbreakfast, Owner at Delhi Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for the lovely feedback. It was exciting discussing the paragliding especially since I had been there recently. It is always a delight to be of help to the travellers. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Pervez and Lubna's home is one of a kind BnB. We have traveled extensively and mostly we stay at BnB but our experience at this place was out of the charts. The hosts communicated clearly before we arrived about all the details, they arranged a cab (with a super professional and courteous cab driver) for pickup. We arrived very late but both hosts came down to greet us. We didn't expect that but it was incredibly nice of them to do so. We had lots of large suitcases due to international travel the next day bit there was enough space in the house to keep it. The rooms are decorated with a fine taste, everything is clean, beds are comfy, A/C worked well - everything I can think of was available and was in working condition. Next morning we met both the hosts and had a engaging and informative conversation about all sorts of things. Both Lubna and Pervez are highly educated, cultured, humble and knowledgeable folks. Myself and my mother both enjoyed our time talking to them. My wife has stayed at this BnB before and she too had a similar experience. I would stay ther every time I'm in Delhi, no question asked. If you want a safe, comfortable and hassle free place to stay with family then this is it. I'm so fortunate to have found this nugget that I really don't want to share it with anybody but I had to give this review because not doing so would be too selfish.

Room Tip: 1) Ask Pervez for the WiFi details. The WiFi is NOT visible by default, which is a good idea for sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhibedandbreakfast, Owner at Delhi Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for this amazing feedback. We do like to be of help. We understand that travellers can have many distractions and as far as possible, we like to sort out the basic needs.

With Gaurav and his mother, indeed, the conversations were scintillating, mutually informative and full of fun.

Thank you once again. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beerwah, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Had a great 3 night stay at Delhi bed and breakfast, Friends Colony East. The house is gorgeous. The room was spacious and so comfortable. A/C worked a treat. The bathroom was spacious with a good shower. We were made welcome the moment we walked in the door. Nothing was too much trouble. Help on directions for markets, food and best shopping was always on hand. The breakfasts were delicious. This is one place you must stay when visiting Delhi. We will be back.

Room Tip: We were on top level it was very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhibedandbreakfast, Owner at Delhi Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for the lovely and warm feedback. It was easy to respond to them as they were open and engaging. :-) They had some interesting stories to share about the logistics business. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Recommended in the Lonely Planet, it was a great choice during our short stay in Delhi. Lovely Mrs Lubna and Mr Pervez welcome you to their beautiful family home in the suburbs of Delhi. It is a great chance to blend with the local lifestyle in a friendly and calm atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhibedandbreakfast, Owner at Delhi Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for the warm feedback. It was nice to share some stories highlighting the commonality between Argentina and India. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We run our own B and B in Washington DC so we think we know an OUTSTANDING B and B when we find one. Delhi B and B was exactly what we hoped for in our first trip to India. We used it as a home base as we traveled back and forth to other cities. It was truly our oasis. Pervez and Lubna were perfect hosts. Our only regret was that we had not used their travel agency to book our whole trip. Despite that poor decision on our part, Pervez and Lubna saved our trip when the travel agency we used left us in the lurch. They even took us with them on a day trip to an annual crafts fair called the Surajkund Craft Mela. The breakfasts were delicious Indian home cooking. The room was very simple but I can't say enough about the hospitality.

Simon and Robyn, Washington D.C.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhibedandbreakfast, Owner at Delhi Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. It is much appreciated. Indeed, it was a delight to have you as our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delhi Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delhi Bed and Breakfast

Address: A-6 Friends Colony East Delhi | Delhi 65, New Delhi 110065, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 838 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safe for Single Women. Children Welcome. Warmth, Coziness of an Indian Family. Unique Haveli Architecture - Luxurious.Your Hosts Pervez and Lubna at Bed and Breakfast in Delhi India invite you for an authentic Indian experience. Welcome to India, a jazz republic without written score! Start your experiential tour of India, here. Experience Home Hospitality in a Bed & Breakfast New Delhi with a difference and engage in everyday life as Indians do with all modern hi-quality creature comforts. You Stay In A Private Residence, not a modern mass produced apartment. You stay with us, become a part of our family, in an exclusive gated community, in a house built differently, in traditional Indian Haveli style. More Personal, More Caring and intimate than a traditional B&B or homestay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and EasyToBook so you can book your Delhi Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delhi b&b
Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Delhi Bed Breakfast
Delhi New

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delhi Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.