We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff are amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rupam

Save Saved
You added Hotel Rupam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Rupam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9A/35, W.E.A., Channa market, Karol bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Biden Pura)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #173 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“The staff are amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Start by remembering this is a budget hotel. The location is ok in North Delhi and there is not a lot to see or do in a short walking distance BUT if you are looking for a clean, safe, spacious room to use as your base in Delhi then come here. Super king sized bed, armchairs, coffee table, tea and coffee making facilities in your room, fans and air conditioning, flat screen TV, complimentary bottled water, clean bathroom and free wi-fi. The staff will organise trips, taxi's and tell you the do's and dont's or they will leave you in peace. The rooftop restaurant is basic but the food is delicious and good value. We have been very pleased with our stay here and would come again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming..........
Regards
Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    36
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
34
38
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at that place for 4 night s . I saw make my trips offer, the offer was like 40\ discount n after discount the room rates came to rs2850 including taxes. But it s not at all worth that money . For that cost u get many better hotels in that area. Only one good thing about the hotel is their service was good , staff was friendly .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
We have read your views of our hotel with interest and thank you for that. You have booked a Deluxe room through on of the online Portal and you must have checked other hotels on the same portal or some other portals also. First time when you checked in, we have upgraded your rooms to an Executive Room with out any extra cost and then you have checked out and after few days, checked in again. If you found the hotel is Expensive than,
1. Why did you extend your stay with us?
2. Why did you have booked our hotel for your second visit?

But on the second visit we could not upgraded your rooms because we do not have the availability.
As you have mentioned our hotel services & Staff was good, so my dear friend, you will have to pay extra for good services what you are looking for.
It is true, that you can find cheaper hotels in the same area, but you will not get Cleanliness, Good service and Friendly Staff like us. If you have any other problem then you can contact us any time.

Thanks
Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneshwar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Average Hotel.
The location is okay.
behavior was not also that much good.
Food is bellow the average level. Their Buffet arrangement is on their mood. And they didn't allow friends to enter into room

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We have read your views with interest, and would like to clarify few things.
1. We would not allow a female local guests to a Male's room at Late Night Hours- for security & Reputation of our hotel.
2. We change the menu of B/Fast on daily basis, so that the guests will not get bored of the same menu, if they are staying for more than 1 day.
3. If you feel any particular person who has misbehaved with you then, we have given our Mobile No.'s in the welcome letter at the time of Check In, you can call us any time or you can call at reception 24 hrs.
We hope you understand the policy of hotel and keep coming to our property.
Thanks
Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have stay in hotel, three days and four night, I have a gr8 experience with rupam, al the way come from Dubai, I got the link from my official source its listed in my friends company and he gave me the details, I find more then good , its very much near to metro station airport , price are very competent and staff is very good, specially the guy who take care of front office, Mr. Deepak, I think that's a name of his, he is very much cooperated and friendly , he also helpful, because I m very much new for the area, he provide me the taxi, map, and suggest the locations by that I save my time a lot, every one must
for good experience in capital of India
hotel is highly recommended
enjoy
vishal jain
dubai

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming..........
Regards
Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I had come down from Bangalore and I booked this hotel because ginger new Delhi was fully booked. And needless to say I wasnt disappointed. The hotel building doesn't seem very impressive from outside but the rooms are very exquisitely done and are bang on the buck. The service and the food was excellent and they also allowed us to keep our luggage after we checked out. Small things like these really go a long way to make a good impression. Special thanks to mohan. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming..........
Regards
Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have stay in this hotel for one night. Best part of the hotel is the service and the pleasant staff who are always ready to help you. Rooms are very nicely maintained and clean, bed is comfortable. Food quality is excellent, had given compliment to the chef for excellent breakfast. Hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views and making sure to maintain our Standard of Service in coming Future. Keep Coming..........
Regards
Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Friendly people, basic hotel. Breakfast on the rooftop is poor and very very hot. Rooms are clean. We had some discussion about the price. The hotel can help with tours to Agra, Jaipur etc..
They have a pick-up service from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to New Delhi and would appreciate your views about our Hotel, regarding your complaint about the Breakfast we are extremely sorry to know that you did not like it, but you have stayed with us 6 - 7 nights and had not told us your choice once during your stay. We keep changing the Menu according to the guests, but you did not mention it during your stay. Regarding the issue of Price, that had happened because you have booked other hotel and you have been shifted from that hotel to our hotel.
Keep Coming..........
Regards
Deepak Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Rupam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rupam

Address: 9A/35, W.E.A., Channa market, Karol bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rupam 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rupam Hotel is a perfect incarnation of all qualities identical with the best. Standing apart in extraordinary services and its facilities, we have a category of spacious Deluxe and Executives rooms blend with ultra-modern facilities and personalized gracious amenity. In terms of decor, rooms would suit to discerning business guests as well as to leisure travelers. The accommodation at the hotel is centrally air conditioned and wi-fi enabled. All rooms are fully equipped with all modern amenities which include, attached bathrooms, king or queen size bed, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, LCD TV, 24 hr hot/ cold running water. Well clean rooms are available with 24 hr room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Rupam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rupam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.