We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rupam

Save Saved
You added Hotel Rupam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Rupam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9A/35, W.E.A., Channa market, Karol bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Biden Pura)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #142 of 598 Hotels in New Delhi
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in Jan 2013.. It was a lovely experience at the hotel... Staff is good & helpful.. Food quality is good.. We had a lovely experience at the hotel.. Location is very good.. Very near to Karol Bagh Metro Station.. Good food nearby also.. It was a very nice stay at hotel.. They also arranged a car for us at a reasonable rates.. Stay in this hotel if you visit Delhi & plan to stay in Karol Bagh..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    48
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
44
46
24
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is absolutely, positively a supa-star place at an affordable price in karol bagh . The rooms are super modern, spacious and clean. The staff is incredibly professional and out going. u will feel at home... I will definitely stay at rupam next time I am in Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I only stayed for one night but was sufficiently impressed to book to return for a week to watch the Test Match later this month. The room was clean, but without a window to let in natural light early in the morning. The wi-fi connection was very fast and the breakfast was really enjoyable, basically a buffet on the roof where you felt welcome to stay and enjoy 3 cups of coffee should you so wish. The water pressure was a bit poor in the shower, but overall and compared to what I have in Chandigarh at the moment, I'm certainly glad I stayed there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

When you are on holiday, a traveller requires a clean comfortable bed, clean bathroom and a filling breakfast, staff that go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and comfortable. All this gives a traveller the energy to start a day full of adventures. Hotel Rupam was this sort of hotel.
My friends and I used Hotel Rupan as a base to travel to Haridiwar and Rishikesh. The staff kindly stored our big bags while we where away for 2 nights and upon our return, the hotel was fully booked and we were accomodated at another upmarket Hotel at no extra cost. Thank you Manik, Yasir, Sandeep, Deepak and dad for making our 5 day stay so memorable. Asha

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The first room I saw had no windows and I felt a it would be too claustrophobic. I finally settled on an executive room at the back of the building, which was quite comfortable. I was able to negotiate the price down a bit, which helped. The room was quiet, so I was happy with it. Quiet is always a high priority for me.

The room and bathroom were clean, as were the linens. The bed was comfortable. Everything worked. The decor was quite nice. WiFi was reasonably fast. No bugs to be seen.

The manager and staff were really friendly, and very helpful. I always felt welcomed when I came in.

The big, empty lobby is oddly unwelcoming, though. They should do something to give it a warmer, more inviting feeling.

Room Tip: Executive rooms at the back are the best. Front side rooms would be a bit noisy from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We spent 2 nights here that were very enjoyable. The management were very helpful and could not do enough for us. Breakfasts were great and very enjoyable on the rooftop.
There was a overly heavy lemon smell, but was tolerable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here for 2night.
rupam hotel 's all staff very kind
we are very comfortable.
room, service, breakfast,clean very very good.
the location was excellent. near by metro station and
big market was also near.
happy to be here. wanna come again!
thanks alot

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rupam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rupam

Address: 9A/35, W.E.A., Channa market, Karol bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 598 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rupam 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rupam Hotel is a perfect incarnation of all qualities identical with the best. Standing apart in extraordinary services and its facilities, we have a category of spacious Deluxe and Executives rooms blend with ultra-modern facilities and personalized gracious amenity. In terms of decor, rooms would suit to discerning business guests as well as to leisure travelers. The accommodation at the hotel is centrally air conditioned and wi-fi enabled. All rooms are fully equipped with all modern amenities which include, attached bathrooms, king or queen size bed, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, LCD TV, 24 hr hot/ cold running water. Well clean rooms are available with 24 hr room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Rupam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rupam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.