We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rupam

Save Saved
You added Hotel Rupam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Rupam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9A/35, W.E.A., Channa market, Karol bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Biden Pura)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #149 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Most pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

When you are on holiday, a traveller requires a clean comfortable bed, clean bathroom and a filling breakfast, staff that go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and comfortable. All this gives a traveller the energy to start a day full of adventures. Hotel Rupam was this sort of hotel.
My friends and I used Hotel Rupan as a base to travel to Haridiwar and Rishikesh. The staff kindly stored our big bags while we where away for 2 nights and upon our return, the hotel was fully booked and we were accomodated at another upmarket Hotel at no extra cost. Thank you Manik, Yasir, Sandeep, Deepak and dad for making our 5 day stay so memorable. Asha

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    46
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
42
45
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The first room I saw had no windows and I felt a it would be too claustrophobic. I finally settled on an executive room at the back of the building, which was quite comfortable. I was able to negotiate the price down a bit, which helped. The room was quiet, so I was happy with it. Quiet is always a high priority for me.

The room and bathroom were clean, as were the linens. The bed was comfortable. Everything worked. The decor was quite nice. WiFi was reasonably fast. No bugs to be seen.

The manager and staff were really friendly, and very helpful. I always felt welcomed when I came in.

The big, empty lobby is oddly unwelcoming, though. They should do something to give it a warmer, more inviting feeling.

Room Tip: Executive rooms at the back are the best. Front side rooms would be a bit noisy from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We spent 2 nights here that were very enjoyable. The management were very helpful and could not do enough for us. Breakfasts were great and very enjoyable on the rooftop.
There was a overly heavy lemon smell, but was tolerable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here for 2night.
rupam hotel 's all staff very kind
we are very comfortable.
room, service, breakfast,clean very very good.
the location was excellent. near by metro station and
big market was also near.
happy to be here. wanna come again!
thanks alot

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

we've been here for 3days.
this hotel helped us so much.
they smiled everytime,
when we were in trouble, they were pleased to help us!!!
reception , restaurant everybody so kind.

the room has big 2 fans and ac was also nice.
clear and charming.

the best point of this hotel was the location!

we came late night so we didnt find out
but in the morning when we go out ,
here was surrounded by big market.

so we had enjoyed so much.

thank you so much everybody
we want to come again when we have kabaddi match or training:)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We arrived at the Rupam tired and cold after a long bike journey from Jaipur to find a very warm welcome. We hadn't booked but we were found a lovely clean room with a spotless bathroom at a very good price (having staying in New Delhi previously and paying twice as much for an average room). The staff were all very friendly, courteous and helpful. A big thank you to the doorman who kept an eye on our motorbike outside the hotel. The owner Mr Singh was always on hand with a big smile ensuring we were enjoying our stay. We ended up staying for 5 nights in 2 different rooms and both were excellent. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The hotel is near to the metro and Karol Bagh market. Thank you to all at the Hotel Rupam for making us feel so welcome. We are happy to recommend your hotel wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest, we are pleased to get a wonderful review from your side and also thanks you to write a review of our hotel on the tripadvisor . We make sure to maintain and even better our performance in coming future.
Thanks & Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hotel is well maintained with very courteous staff. Room was well decorated, with clean washroom. Room service and quality of food was excellent. Since we had to leave early, hotel adjusted to our early breakfast request which was very nice. Front desk accidentally missed to adjust our advance on checkout, but they were very courteous, and once called they immediately agreed to adjust the balance payments on the cab we took from the hotel.
Only odd thing I found was, the tariff we paid was higher than what one would pay using any of the online agents, though the hotel staff sold us otherwise.
But, considering the total experience at the hotel, I'll discount the tariff issue.
Overall a very pleasant and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room No. 303, it's spacious and has a window, and feels pretty private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
We have read your review with interest and pleased to know that you like our hospitality, rooms and service . We make sure to maintain and even better our performance in coming future.
Thanks & Regards
Deepak Jain
G.M.( Sales)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rupam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rupam

Address: 9A/35, W.E.A., Channa market, Karol bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rupam 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rupam Hotel is a perfect incarnation of all qualities identical with the best. Standing apart in extraordinary services and its facilities, we have a category of spacious Deluxe and Executives rooms blend with ultra-modern facilities and personalized gracious amenity. In terms of decor, rooms would suit to discerning business guests as well as to leisure travelers. The accommodation at the hotel is centrally air conditioned and wi-fi enabled. All rooms are fully equipped with all modern amenities which include, attached bathrooms, king or queen size bed, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, LCD TV, 24 hr hot/ cold running water. Well clean rooms are available with 24 hr room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Rupam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rupam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.