We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, we would like to come back here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rupam

Save Saved
You added Hotel Rupam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Rupam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9A/35, W.E.A., Channa market, Karol bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Biden Pura)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #153 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Yes, we would like to come back here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was my first stay in Hotel Rupam, Indeed a memorable one. We found the owner and the staff very friendly and accommodating. They were very flexible on their Breakfast timing and their check IN and Check OUT timings. We enjoyed the breakfast, and they were not in an hurry to close counters even after their declared time. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and assistance was available whenever needed. Looking forward to being their again with the Kids..
The owner & staff will do their best to make you comfortable. Definitely, would like to go back next time we are in Delhi.

Room Tip: Just tell a the counter person you need a comfortable room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    43
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
41
44
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

It has been a great experience.. I got to know about this Hotel by searching on the net only.. I came here with my girlfriend.. We stayed here for 2 days.. It was our anniversary & they even gifted us a bottle of Wine (Complimentary).. Also the food here is great.. (As i have visited hotels near by there the food was not up to the mark and not worth it) . Also the staff is very humble. And they are very particular about maintaining the Hotel - as I saw 2 or 3 rooms getting painted n ol ,when asked then they were like its been done every month.
So overall its a nice Package.. !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We're quite surprised at the amount of praise this hotel is getting so we're writing this review in the hope of diluting it! I'm sure our standards are higher than many budget travellers in India but the standards of this hotel leave much to be desired. The first room we were shown was dirty, peeling and the bathroom had recently been used. The next room had a plastic sheet over a broken window and every surface was covered in dust. The management was friendly but pretty disengaged. Under the veneer of flatscreen TVs and expensive-looking bathroom fittings the whole place was uncared for, run down and slowly disintegrating. For this level of quality the tariff should be a small fraction of what they are asking for. We required a lot more than what they could offer us so we moved elsewhere.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The staff are really what make this hotel, from the management right down to the bellboys. They were great and really helpful. The rooms are of a relatively good standard too, as long as you're not expecting luxury. Saying that, its all kept impeccably clean, the rooms are spacious enough and hot water is available 24/7. The breakfast is much better than I have experienced in some places too. The location is also good, located in Karol Bagh Market and with metro access to all the main locations close by. It really is a bit of a gem and I would have no issue staying there again! Reasonably priced and they helped us arrange a day trip to Agra by car with a local company for a good price too. The only minor issue I would make is that although the staff are very helpful, sometimes they would do things that were not required nor asked for by ourselves and then demand a tip (to the point where they highlighted they had change for a tip if we needed it), which I thought was really quite rude, especially considering this has not been our experience elsewhere and we did not want their help in these instances. We will tip where genuine help has been given, otherwise it does not reflect well on an otherwise great hotel. If this had not happened, I would probably have said this hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
We have read your views about our hotel with interests and would like to thank you for the good words about our hotel. Regarding the issue you have raised with the staff demanding the tip, we have taken this very seriously and brief our staff accordingly. Actually we have never faced this kind of problem before, but as now you have notify it, we have instructed our staff. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My best friend had earlier stayed here and chose this hotel on his recommendation. The hotel is very good, fantastic location, staff is very friendly, rooms are neat and clean.
The hotel is best for budget travelers. Breakfast Buffet is basic and tasty. service is very prompt.
My room no. was 102, it was a deluxe room.
Thanx to the entire team of hotel Rupam.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Rahul,

Thanks for your Review and would like you to give us chance to serve you again in the future.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The biggest advantage of Rupam Hotel is the friendliness of the staff.
Otherwise, the level is rather average. In our case, staying there
at the beginning of January proved to be quite a challenge due to
incredible cold. The hotel is not prepared to receive guests with
the temperatures outside ranging from 0 to 3 degrees Celsius. That
meant: cold in the room, even colder in the bathroom, cold at the
reception, not possible to use a restaurant - as it's open, on top
of the building. Wi-fi - worked sometimes, not all the time. The
taxi to the airport was awful - falling apart and freezing us with
the open window, as if we were not already frozen anyway. Actually,
it was also too small for our
little luggage - two modest backpacks, not even fully packed. So,
the overall opinion - average, rather average, although could be
worse. The staff at least provided us with one ancient heater and
two blankets. At the end, a few positive words - yes, it is clean and well-located in Delhi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak2012, General Manager at Hotel Rupam, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
We have read your review with interest and would like to thank you for your valuable feed back about our hotel. The point you have raised about the cold in the rooms, we have taken this issue very seriously and have done more insulation of windows and taken all the necessary measures. Actually we have never experienced this kind of cold in Delhi, but this is not an excuse we have already taken it seriously. Regarding the restaurant issue we have instructed every guest at the time of check in that we have a coffee shop on the ground floor also and we will serve all meals in there too. Regarding the Taxi, we are extremely sorry for that and we will take care of this in future.
Thank you once again for your feedback, this will surely help us to improve our quality of service we are famous for.
Deepak Jain
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Rupam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rupam

Address: 9A/35, W.E.A., Channa market, Karol bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rupam 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rupam Hotel is a perfect incarnation of all qualities identical with the best. Standing apart in extraordinary services and its facilities, we have a category of spacious Deluxe and Executives rooms blend with ultra-modern facilities and personalized gracious amenity. In terms of decor, rooms would suit to discerning business guests as well as to leisure travelers. The accommodation at the hotel is centrally air conditioned and wi-fi enabled. All rooms are fully equipped with all modern amenities which include, attached bathrooms, king or queen size bed, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, LCD TV, 24 hr hot/ cold running water. Well clean rooms are available with 24 hr room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelBookers, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Rupam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rupam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.