We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit India” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Godwin Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Godwin Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Godwin Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8502 / 41 Arakashan Road | Paharganj New Delhi, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Visit India”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Had a very comfortable stay. The staff look after you with due care. I booked a tour Rajasthan which went smoothly. The driver Amit was a great companion, and good driver too. Mr Amar the Manger was extremely helpful. Took away my first day fears. Thanks to everyone for a great experience

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your encouraging words of appreciation. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel and for your tour of Rajasthan.
regards
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    261
    95
    52
    46
See reviews for
63
243
106
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at Grand Godwin for the first two nights in India - we thought it was a great place and booked another night for our last night on the way through Delhi home.

The staff were really friendly - when our luggage did not make the connecting flight the free airport pick up had waited the extra 90 minutes for us even though we had not called them and the hotel helped to arrange with the airline the return of our luggage the next day.

The rooftop restaurant was good, with a nice inclusive buffet breakfast. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Grand Godwin and for taking time off to review us on TripAdvisor, sharing your experience. We are glad to see that you found our rooms clean, spacious and well appointed with our staff members leaving a fine impression on you with their friendly and polite service....
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed in hotel grand godwin in jan 2 week the hotel is very good with nice modern room clean bed sheet and hot water which you normally dont get in indian hotels in this winter. The usp of this hotel is the GM Mr Amar who is superb and very good manager who was very kind to me and offered me some nice tea and indian cookies when I was about to leave for my next destination. When I came to the lobby for my checkout Mr Amar came to me and asked how was my stay and if I have any problem which was very kind of him.
The reception staff is very good and always helpful
I would stay next time in this hotel

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your encouraging words of appreciation. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel.
regards
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismaning, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Completely renovate Hotel with the state of the art fittings which are at par or even better in Europe or America. Excellent rooms, lovely and clean beds, LED lights and 32" LED TV. Spacious rooms with enough space. The staircase is a HIGHLIGHT. Excellent hotel and the management has spent a lot of money on the renovation. This hotel is a GEM with great service and very friendly/polite staff. Though the location Pahar Ganj is not good and is very congested, do not be mislead if someone tells that the Hotel is not good. It is a very peaceful and quiet place. The bathrooms are absolutely excellent and cool. Our kids spend a lot of time in the shower. Beware - you must advance book this place. There are 100s of hotels in this area but most of theNew Delhi Railway station is just walking distance from this place if one needs to catch a train. We recommend this Hotel very highly. Neat, clean, comfortable and quiet place to live in. The management photos are authentic because that is how the rooms are when you check in.

Room Tip: Take the rooms from 1st floor to the 3rd floor and away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest
We are very grateful for such amazing feedback following your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for having taken the time to share them through Trip Advisor and recommending us highly.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and to read that you had one of the most comfortable stays.

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

my only gripe with this place is that the environs aren't always so inviting - kind of loud, in particular (i was in the front of the building - maybe ask for a room in the back?). but the staff is great and the rooms are clean and warm. don't hesitate - book away!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest
We are very grateful for such amazing feedback following your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for having taken the time to share them through Trip Advisor and recommending us highly.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and to read that you had one of the most comfortable stays.

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed here last April. The room was very comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel was terrific for walking and shopping. The hotel manager organised our 10 day tour of Rajasthan by taxi. We discussed where we wanted to go, what we wanted to see and he helped us plan a trip to suit our budget. The hotels were good, some with swimming pools which I particularly enjoyed after a busy day's sightseeing. They were centrally located to allow us to stroll in the evenings and eat in local restaurants if we wished. The hotel breakfasts were of good quality and all the staff were courteous. We stayed at the grand Godwin again on our return.We have such fond memories of this experience, we would love to repeat the experience again soon.

Room Tip: A room without a window is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest
We are very grateful for such amazing feedback following your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for having taken the time to share them through Trip Advisor and recommending us highly.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and to read that you had one of the most comfortable stays.

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

It was clean. It had a continental style breakfast included in the price. It felt like a good value for the price. We were also able to book tours and taxis from the hotel. It was in a little bit of a rough area, and kind of hard to find.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Grand Godwin Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest
We are very grateful for such amazing feedback following your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for having taken the time to share them through Trip Advisor and recommending us highly.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and to read that you had one of the most comfortable stays.

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Godwin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Godwin Hotel

Address: 8502 / 41 Arakashan Road | Paharganj New Delhi, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#59 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#79 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Godwin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Godwin, a 4-story luxury & budget hotel is nestled in the heart of Paharganj New Delhi India and 2 mins walk from the New Delhi Railway Station. The hotel offers excellent leisure facilities, online reservation, luxurious rooms, travel inn hotel, heritage hotel india, cheap travel packages, travel to India's heritage places, guest house, deluxe rooms for conference events, Bed and breakfast, food bars, Tours guides to Agra, Jaipur, shimla, first class facilities rooms with internet, cabs, shopping malls, high standards of comfort and excellent rooms for business & leisure travellers for a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Grand Godwin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Godwin
Godwin Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Godwin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.