We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Godwin Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Godwin Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Godwin Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8502 / 41 Arakashan Road | Paharganj New Delhi, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed four nights in this nice hotel. The rooms are clean and fresh, tasteful furnished, the beds are awesome. The bathroom was small and practical, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was more than average and the masala tea is delicious. I stayed at the beginning and at the end of my three weeks journey and it was one of the three best hotels I visited. I appreciated more when I came back. I would definitely recommend it to friends.

Josephine, Belgium

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    231
    89
    50
    44
See reviews for
55
220
97
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I've just returned from a 4 night stay at this modern hotel. The service and location were excellent. Literally 2 minute walk from the new delhi railway station and there are plenty of shopping court around the hotel. I've never seen such a varied selection for breakfast hot & cold buffet including varied fruits which they are very proud of, lots of cheese, lots of different breads, jams, cakes, sausage, eggs etc etc and juices. We went to the 4th floor twice and I loved the atmosphere and lush cocktails they seem to have excellent knowledge. The rooms were minimalist and bathrooms spacious modern with a separate hair dryer. The rooms were pretty Cold (although it was absolutely Scorching afternoon outside!). I would advise anyone who comes to new delhi must stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: Book Rooms from the Hotel website,you will get the best deal and offers as compare to any of the tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and modern, awsome beds and showers, tasty breakfast and friendly staff! The elevator smells quite strange but thats my only complaint but the price and location will make you forget about it ;). I'll be back in a couple days and no doubt i'm gomina be there again

RECOMMENDED!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, Gujarat, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed there only for one night but the expereince was very good! Rooms are modern and have all ameneties comparable to a luxury hotel! Neat and clean, well maintained and well ventilated!

Bothroom is spacious and full of all the accessories! 24 hours hot and cold water!

Interior of the room is very good and nicely maintined.

Roof top restaurant is ok for breakfast.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you are travelling with family as the location is not suitable for a leisure tri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The air condition was not working so i got the ability to go to the partnerhotel next door in order to get some sleep because it was very, very hot.
The staff was nice and tried to fix problems with ac and not running hot water as soon as possible. sometimes you have to be a little patient.
excellent room service.
also excellent accomodation.
stained sheets and no window but value for price was definately okay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

room service was very bad, reception guys were showing attitude, they created big scene for airport pickup.
no much respect towards guest. very bad customer care.very bad customer care.very bad customer care.very bad customer care.
very bad customer care.very bad customer care

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I got an offer from makemytrip.com that provided 25% off and a complimentary dinner for me and my boyfriend, simply because we booked the room for 3 nights. So, for the cost of stay, it was the best deal ever. For the price, the hotel is above the average. Room was not so big, but very clean, comfortable and modern (touch panel switches, different kinds of lightening, etc). Food was pretty decent - both Indian and continental food. Omelet and banana porridge at the breakfast were amazing. Though not in the most fancy area of Delhi (Pahar Ganj is where most of budget hotels are), location is great, 5 minutes walking from the railway station and metro - buy a smart card for the metro and go everywhere in a safe and fast mode.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Godwin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Godwin Hotel

Address: 8502 / 41 Arakashan Road | Paharganj New Delhi, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#62 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Godwin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Godwin, a 4-story luxury & budget hotel is nestled in the heart of Paharganj New Delhi India and 2 mins walk from the New Delhi Railway Station. The hotel offers excellent leisure facilities, online reservation, luxurious rooms, travel inn hotel, heritage hotel india, cheap travel packages, travel to India's heritage places, guest house, deluxe rooms for conference events, Bed and breakfast, food bars, Tours guides to Agra, Jaipur, shimla, first class facilities rooms with internet, cabs, shopping malls, high standards of comfort and excellent rooms for business & leisure travellers for a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Godwin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Godwin
Godwin Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Godwin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.