We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average quality but overpriced for what it is” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   G-59, Connaught Circus, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
UK
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Average quality but overpriced for what it is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed here for two nights on a self-arranged "Golden Triangle" tour.
I used either Radisson or Country Inn and Suites hotels and this one was the least impressive of all the hotels I stayed in India. It hasn't got the "look and feel" of other Radisson Blu hotels, but it is clean and central. It doesn't justify the premium price charged and I'm sure there is better value to be had in Delhi.
It's one saving feature is that it houses "The Great Kabab Factory" restaurant - see my other review about the food there, it's great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    189
    101
    40
    31
See reviews for
57
119
48
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Staying for 3 nights, our first room was obviously oldie not so clean and very disappointing price wise. We complained and were immediately upgraded to their business rooms that were spacious and very comfortable. That is what I call to have the a sense of service. Very good location as well.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Marina CP!

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback.

We apologize for the convenience caused initially, however, we are glad that your complaint was addressed immediately,and you had enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are certainly encouraging and same have been shared with the team members.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Thank you & best regards,

Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I was surprised to find this hotel on booking.com for such a low price. It is located in one of the wings of the Connaught place, so the location is a big plus. Well appointed, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, since it is a Radisson hotel. The sleep quality is great, especially for those who have trouble sleeping at new places. The building is slightly worn out, which is to be expected since the Connaught place is pretty old. Overall, it is great value for money!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Marina CP!

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your encouraging feedback.

We are glad that you had a wonderful time while staying with us. Your comments are really encouraging and same have been shared with the team members.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for one night while in New Delhi and because of the central location our choice was Radisson Blu Marina.
The building is a heritage from the colonial time; charming but also very little maintained from the outside.
Superior and Deluxe rooms a very small and the Deluxe rooms comes with a balcony. Beds are limited to a small queen size (150) bed in the double rooms. Business class rooms are bigger but located on the 1st floor. Rooms facing the streets are very noisy both day and night.

Breakfast buffet is average with choices of any style egg. Selection of western items are limited.

We used the spa during our visit. This was a good experience and if you ask in advance you might be able to get a discount if you are a Club Carlson member. Friendly staff and professional service in the spa. The perfect place to relax after a long journey.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the street. Windows are not soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozamiz City, Philippines
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Location is great. Rooms are clean and are of international standard. The Kebab Factory was amazing. Great service. Would recommend this in Delhi. Although surrounding establishments were dirty, inside the hotel you will feel at home which is kind if rare in India.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Marina CP!

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback.

We are glad that you had a wonderful time while staying with us. Your comments are really encouraging and same have been shared with the team members.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Thank you & best regards,

Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Centrally located ,good and helping staff right from the security guy to the GM .
Food is good and the service excellent
The bar and the restaurants are good with smiling faces to greet and take your orders .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Marina CP!

We thank you for being one of our most regular guests and sharing your valuable feedback.

It is always a pleasure to serve you. All the team members are glad to interact with you and we always try to implement your suggestions.

Thank you once again and look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

An excellent boutique hotel right in the heart of Delhi with great atmosphere and excellent rooms. As a group of three business travellers including a senior medical doctor from the UK we decamped here after a dreadful experience at another hotel and were not at all disappointed. The rooms were exceptionally comfortable and the meal in the Great Kabab Factory restaurant was superb with a whole array of interesting starter dishes brought to the table as they were cooked. The reception staff were helpful and friendly. I can find nothing to criticise about this excellent hotel – I recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Marina CP!

We thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your valuable feedback.

We are glad that are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the services at the hotel. Your positive feedback regarding the food and service at The Great Kabab Factory restaurant has been shared with the Chef and team members.

Thank you once again and we really look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place

Address: G-59, Connaught Circus, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#49 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in New Delhi's central business district, the Radisson Delhi Connaught Place is Delhi's first heritage, boutique, city center hotel. Only 150 metres from the Airport Express Line Metro Station and 10 minutes from New Delhi Railway Station, our 5 star hotel is near renowned shopping and attractions. Offering a level of comfort not found at other New Delhi hotels, the Radisson features on-site dining outlets, a Business Centre and a Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Delhi
Hotel Marina New Delhi
Hotel Marina Delhi
Marina Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.