We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   G-59, Connaught Circus, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Very nice ambience and good food as well....despite the ongoing construction outside , the cleanliness and the atmosphere inside is really good.the staff there is also very cooperative.the convinence of being near to all the brands and restaurants and metro connectivity makes it a good choice to stay for the people from abroad .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking time to write a review for Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place!

It gives us immense please to know that your stay with us was a memorable one. We always thrive to provide you with the best of the services and we are glad that we were able to deliver that,

We thank you again for your kind words and we wish to welcome you back again to Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    215
    118
    52
    40
See reviews for
69
133
61
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel is an excellent location.Courteous and wonderful staff. i like the interior of the hotel as welll as the great kabab factory food is amazing.I Would definitely eat here again.
Rooms are very good and affordable nice staff u get complete satisfaction in this hotel.Rooms, amentities, restaurants, breakfast, staff - just excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time to write about your experience at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place!

We are thrilled and our team is highly motivated to know about the great experience you had at our hotel. We try to anticipate your needs and deliver the same with passion which makes a dynamic team that we have.

We thank you again to write this kind feedback and we wish to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Good place to stay, although little away from heart of the city but it near to metro plus near multiplex and temple.
You find much of restaurants but Why to elsewhere when you have in your hotel.
Only problem come when you have find a cab.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable time to write a review for Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place!

We are glad that we were able to deliver an outstanding stay. Our team is full of highly motivated team members who always look for ways to delight out guests. We have plenty of Autorikshaws available all around the hotel, however do let us know if you need a taxi and we will be happy to arrange one for you.

We thank you for your kind review and we wish to see back again shortly.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in late March of 2013. The location is excellent and the hotel is very comfortable. The staff were incredibly helpful. We were unable to book a room to accomodate our family of 4 so we needed to book two separate rooms. When we arrived at the hotel and the staff realized we had young teens, they upgraded our rooms for free to make sure we had adjoining rooms with the kids.
We decided to venture out on the metro the 1st day and asked for directions at the travel desk. We lost our way and walked back to the hotel to ask again. This time, the staff member at the travel desk actually walked us to the metro entrance!
I called housekeeping for a converter for my electronics and when the lady brought it, she refused to accept a tip. The staff were terrific. The only incident that did not impress was when we called 2x for someone to see the A/C settings in the room. No one ever came. We consider that an anomaly as the everything else was so good.
We used the travel desk to book a car and driver for the trip to Agra/Taj Mahal and we used a car and driver again to see New Delhi on a separate day. We were very pleased with the drivers and the cars. The service was excellent and very convenient.
Eating at the "Great Kabob Factory" in the hotel is a must! Hands down it was the best meal we ate in India. The breakfast buffet was also very good. Lots of selection and attentive staff.
We felt very safe in the hotel. Security is tight and the staff is quick to warn you about what to watch for on the streets. There are lots of places within walking distance for eating and shopping. The Starbucks is a couple of blocks away and it was icing on the cake! We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on the tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

We are delighted to know that your recent stay at Radisson Blu Marina Hotel New Delhi was a memorable one. Our team tries to make sure that our guest’s expectations are exceeded and we are glad we did.

Thank you once again for your time to write this review and we wish to be your home again on your every visit to New Delhi.

Yours Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Well located, very clean, great restaurants, rooms bit small but well decorated. Service is bit slow. The spa is gd, gym is a bit small.Overall a comfortable stay. It is best for business travellers but families won't dislike it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Ghosh,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Marina Hotel New Delhi.

It gives us a great pleasure to know that your recent stay with us was comfortable. Accept my sincere apologies as our services were felt on a slower side. We would like to assure you that the same has been addressed with our team and you will definitely see the improvement on your next stay with us.

Thank you once again for choosing our Hotel and we wish to have you again in our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel is located right in the centre of New Delhi, at walking distance (for my standards) from the government area and shops and there are plenty of restaurant and shops around.
The rooms are of a reasonable size, although a little bit noisy at day time, due to the very busy location.
The staff of the hotel is really nice and helpful.
As a final point, at the beginning of 2013 there were major construction works around the hotel entrance, once this will be over, I bet the entrance will be much more attractive!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We at Radisson Blu Marina are happy to know that your recent stay with us was delightful. Our team always look to make sure your expectations are exceeded. As you mentioned the hotel exterior, construction work by the Government of Delhi is in final stages and we will take this opportunity to beautify our entrance further.

Thank you again and we hope to be your home again on your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here three nights and it was a good experience. Rooms are good size and very clean. Location is very good, Only couple of minutes from New Delhi metro station Connaught place and from there you can reach every part of new Delhi. We experienced travelling with metro best since although there are many poeple it is hassle free and well arranged/clean.

We advise you to take a business suite instate of a deluxe room. Bed and room are bigger. Also the breakfast is very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our Hotel.

We are delighted to know that your recent stay at Radisson Blu Marina Hotel New Delhi was a memorable one. Our team tries to make sure that our guest’s expectations are exceeded and we are glad we did.

Thank you once again for your time to write this review and we wish to be your home again on your every visit to New Delhi.

Yours Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place

Address: G-59, Connaught Circus, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#51 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in New Delhi's central business district, the Radisson Delhi Connaught Place is Delhi's first heritage, boutique, city center hotel. Only 150 metres from the Airport Express Line Metro Station and 10 minutes from New Delhi Railway Station, our 5 star hotel is near renowned shopping and attractions. Offering a level of comfort not found at other New Delhi hotels, the Radisson features on-site dining outlets, a Business Centre and a Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Delhi
Hotel Marina New Delhi
Hotel Marina Delhi
Marina Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.