We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms, nice balcony, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   G-59, Connaught Circus, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #140 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good rooms, nice balcony, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We got our own transport to the hotel as the hotel were charging more than twice the price (use the prepaid taxi booth outside Delhi airport).

The hotel is not so easy to find, it is surrounded by building work and is a single door hidden by boarding. Be sure to have the address printed so the taxi driver can read it.

The reception is a little dreary but the rooms were surprisingly good. I really love a balcony and this did provide us with a nice large outdoor area where we could have some drinks in relative peace. There is almost no view however and watch out for monkeys.

On the second day the handle fell off the door to the balcony so that morning we handed it in to reception and asked for it to be fixed. When we came in that evening it wasn't fixed so we couldn't get out on to the balcony. We asked again and waited-nothing happened so thankfully my husband opened the door with a spoon and we were able to get outside and enjoy the warm evening away from the city. No one came to fix the door in the end.

I found Connaught place much harder to cope with than any other part of Delhi. We were constantly harassed by young Delhi males wanting to take us places, markets, government tour offices, practise English, clean our ears, the list was endless and spoiled some of our time here as my husband and i could rarely exchange a sentance without being interrupted by a scam artist.

There is a great restaurant in Connught place with a roof terrace where you can escape the crowds and watch from above, I believe it is called Q-bar. It's not cheap but the location, food and beer were good.

We did not eat in the Radisson so we cannot rate that but the bar was good.

When you leave the hotel take time to remember where it is as Connaught place becomes quite confusing and if you look lost for a moment you've had it.

I would stay here again, the bed was very comfortable, air con was good and a great shower, plus your partner can sit outside on the balcony whilst he is waiting for you to get dressed.

Room Tip: It is more expensive for a room with a balcony but I recommend paying the extra as there are not man...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    187
    101
    40
    30
See reviews for
56
118
48
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver bc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

This hotel is a 4 star plus and is located in the center of the city. It is close to the main train station, the metro station, and is only about 15 mins from the airport. Everything is within walking distance whether it be restaurants or shopping.

The hotel rooms are very nice but do not accommodate more than 3 people as they only have double beds and the option of a cot. The rooms are a decent size and the bathrooms are great with a very powerful rain shower.

The restaurant and bar in the hotel are great and the service was top notch.

If you do plan on booking this hotel you will not regret it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

The entrance to this hotel isn t easy to find and didn t give the greatest first impression but once inside it was fine. The rooms were well presented but very standard in style so once inside i could have been anywhere in the world, nothing i could fault however, airport transfers were waiting (although had been there for 4 hours due to a delay in our flight !), the food in the bar was of a good standard and the staff were polite and helpful. The only slightly odd thing was the balconys which could only be accessed by requesting a staff member unlocked the door and they then had to return to lock it again !

Room Tip: Unfortunately the constant hooting which appears to be an epidemic amongst drivers in india meant th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed here with my partner for a bit of a splurge after having spent a few weeks around India on a tight budget.

When we checked in we were told that we were going to be upgraded to a suite for our three day stay. We were chuffed and couldn't wait and were suitably impressed when we settled into our suite. Unfortunately within a few hours the Manager rang us to tell us we could only have the suite for the first night and then he was going to have to put us into a standard room for the remainder. Fair enough but changing rooms was a pain but the suite was lovely, even for just one night. The standard room was obviously not as spacious but it was still nice and a comfortable place to relax when Delhi became a bit much.

The area around the hotel seems more like a building site than anything else. It's a maze of unpaved sidewalks and stone slabs and potholes so do beware if you are out and about at night.

The hotel restaurants were both lovely and we enjoyed dinner there twice. Breakfasts were fine - both western and indian options available.

Do make an effort to go and have a meal at the restaurant Veda which is around the corner from the hotel. The food and service there are excellent. And great value.

A tip: if strangers try to speak to you outside the hotel to get you to go to their shop, ignore them. They will try to swindle you. One nearly got me as he was very respectably dressed in a suit. Just keep walking or say 'chollo chollo' (go away in hindi) and they will leave you alone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Nice rooms newly done... Just that its too pricey at the time when i went there. There is no value for money

Room Tip: The name of the hotel is misleading..purely a business hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on our recent visit to delhi. The entrance is quite shabby and its hard to believe that you are entering a Radisson hotel. There are broken drain covers at the entrance, one could have a bad fall if you didnt watch your step. The entrance doorway is so small that its quite a disappointing first impression. The lobby/reception is located at the first floor, the carpets are worn out, yet there was a warm feeling in the reception area. Once we checked-in and were in rooms, I was more at peace. They are well equipped with all modern amenities, clean unlike the lobby. A little noisy from the loud sounds at the street below. But we had a good sleep as the beds were very comfortable.

The breakfast was good. We even had a meal at one of the restaurant's - the kebab factory, which was indeed very good. The staff was always very nice and cooperative. However, the staff at the car rental desk was almost never available. On two occasions we had to wait for atleast 20 mins for a car to be arranged for us. The next time we just went into the private travel office in the hotel (some travel company which had its office inside the hotel). These guys were helpful and prompt.

The hotel is located at a good place in general, as everything seemed closeby - Old Delhi, President's House, India gate etc. Also, its good for shopping - the Janpath street market is very interesting - must go. Just be safe from the touts which are all over the place. Some good restaurants are also nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place

Address: G-59, Connaught Circus, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#49 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in New Delhi's central business district, the Radisson Delhi Connaught Place is Delhi's first heritage, boutique, city center hotel. Only 150 metres from the Airport Express Line Metro Station and 10 minutes from New Delhi Railway Station, our 5 star hotel is near renowned shopping and attractions. Offering a level of comfort not found at other New Delhi hotels, the Radisson features on-site dining outlets, a Business Centre and a Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Delhi
Hotel Marina New Delhi
Hotel Marina Delhi
Marina Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.