We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located in heart of city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   G-59, Connaught Circus, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #140 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Ahmedabad
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Located in heart of city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I visited this hotel on 15th December. The hotel is located centrally in the heart of city. The entrance of the Hotel does not give true picture about the size of the hotel. It has very well furnished rooms and the ambiance is also very good.
There was a bit of rush at the time of check in so it took some time, but the well furnished rooms made the wait worth it.It has an attached restaurant where they serve very good kebabs. Didnt have much variety in the main course and they served just one vegetable.
But the quality of kebabs and deserts was awesome. The served complimentary break fast. There was good variety and I had it to my hearts content before I left the place on 16th December in the morning. The check out process was handled very well, staff was courteous and prompt in service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    186
    101
    40
    30
See reviews for
56
118
48
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

This is a lovely hotel. We were a bit apprehensive when we saw the outside (looked a bit dodgy even!) but once we entered the main area we were at peace. Sleek modern architecture/aesthetics on the inside and the staff are fantabulous! They go out of their way to ensure your demands/requests are met. My only concern with the rooms were the fact that the paper coasters in the bathroom were very old and the tea cups in the rooms were dusty ( we noticed the dust because of the white porcelain. Given that the hotel is in the middle of the city, amidst a lot of dust, the cleaning ladies should really clean the cups on a daily basis, even if they are unused).

Other than that, everything was great including the location (easy walk to most shopping places). The kebab factory was a good spot for a late meal (late arrival) as they take orders till 11 p.m.

Room Tip: given that the hotel is in the centre of it all, it can get noisy not sure if there are "ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

This hotel was a great first stop on our very first trip to India. We were greeted with warm smiles and cool, tasty lychee juice. Our room was clean and modern with the added bonus of a full length window separating the shower from the sleeping area, much giggling and raising and lowering of the modesty blind ensued. Sugary butter cookies were waiting for us on a plate alongside some very bruised fruit. The cookies were delicious. The room was small but totally sufficient. In the morning when we got up we could hear someone retching in a neighboring room. It was a little disconcerting and we each prayed that neither of us would get sick on our travels. Our first Indian breakfast--a buffet-- was excellent. The dining room was light, clean and comfortable. I had my first Idli a south indian speciality, it is a spongey bread that reminds me a little of ethiopian injera. There was a dish with vermicilli and veggies, potatoes, pakodas, etc... all very savory and yummy. There were western options too, but I immediately fell in love with indian breakfast so I skipped the pancakes and eggs. The coffee was decent and the wifi was free. The Radisson Marina is clearly looking for business and western oriented clientele, as Americans we felt right at home. We didn't eat at the restaurant but we did have a Kingfisher at the bar. We had the great fortune of knowing Ashmita and Ankita of Orient Travels, a family owned and operated travel agency for over 50 years. Orient Travels handled, booked and helped plan our trip and their office is located, super conveniently, in the hotel lobby. I cannot recommend Orient Travels highly enough! They were an invaluable service and resource during our entire stay. As India novices we felt well taken care of and the Radisson experience helped ease our entry.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Well located hotel in the heart of business district at connaught place

Rooms are also quite good though a bit noisy if you get the road facing rooms

Food is also good

Bit expensive probably because located in the heart of the city

Room Tip: Do not go for a road facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

A very good option for a business hotel - no frills, sleek and utilitarian. Spa was good but amazingly overpriced, the same can be said for the restaurant. Excellent service, if a bit intrusive with the constant requests for feedback. Obvious issue with the construction work going on around Connaught Place - the entrance to the hotel is nearly impossible to spot from the street and our driver went around in circles for about twenty minutes looking for it and then spent another fifteen trying to figure out how to park. Every time that we left the hotel we had to trudge through a construction site to get anywhere.

Room Tip: The closer to reception the better - otherwise it is a hike to get to your room. The hotel a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Starting with the negatives:
1. Hard to find the first time. Ask for the Marina Hotel and not Radisson.
2. The view from the room was the construction site which was worse than having no view at all. Do not open the curtains.
Great location otherwise and the access to the Rajiv Chowk Metro Station makes it easy to move around Delhi. The interior is definitely better with clean rooms etc, though the corridor carpet was torn outside Room 248. Service is friendly and the breakfast was good. An excellent choice for the business visitor to New Delhi, who is willing to use the Metro.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

My taxi driver could only see the signage but couldn't get to the Hotel so I had to wade through 50 metres of a construction site to get to the Hotel. Not the Hotel's fault and I guess the construction would be done sometime in the future. Entrance was small and I had to checked with the attendant if this was indeed entrance to the Hotel. Lobby is located on the second floor.

Hotel is located in the shophouses that ring the Connaught Circus and the walk to my room was a long and tedious one. Ordered room service and food quality was average at best. Both interior, room and breakfast was acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place

Address: G-59, Connaught Circus, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#49 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in New Delhi's central business district, the Radisson Delhi Connaught Place is Delhi's first heritage, boutique, city center hotel. Only 150 metres from the Airport Express Line Metro Station and 10 minutes from New Delhi Railway Station, our 5 star hotel is near renowned shopping and attractions. Offering a level of comfort not found at other New Delhi hotels, the Radisson features on-site dining outlets, a Business Centre and a Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Delhi
Hotel Marina New Delhi
Hotel Marina Delhi
Marina Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.