We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Shangri-La's Eros Hotel to your Saves list
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110 001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Independence Day Package
Ranked #22 of 643 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Very helpful staff. Great amenities. Rooms are a good size although they smell a little damp! Excellent buffet breakfast. Chef Varun Baja was extremely courteous and went above and beyond to help us with the food selection. Highly recommend.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for taking time out in sharing your warm and wonderful comments with us.

We are so pleased to hear that we were able to delight you with our hospitality and services and provide you with a comfortable stay at the hotel.

Glad to learn that you liked our staff's helpfulness, enjoyed the hotel's facilities and found our rooms spacious.

We are also very happy to know that you relished the breakfast spread at the All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno and appreciated the warmth extended by our service associate - Chef Varun who took great care of you.

Your constructive observation with regard to the dampness in the rooms has been well noted and will be addressed on priority.

If your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope that you would choose to stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    489
    122
    52
    30
See reviews for
255
369
124
543
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Shangri-La Eros Hotel is really a great 5* hotel with many more services that an hotel of this category normally offers!
It is a paradise inside the chaos of a city like Delhi. As soon as you enter you feel a wonderful parfume that is typical of all the Shangri-la hotels and which makes you feel so at home...
Rooms are very good, really clean and spacious. Swimming pool is very nice and spa is something unbelievable! Everything is included, but I can promise you that for a Spa like that people can really pay an entrance fee.
Really congratulations! Love this hotel so much!
Andrea

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

We truly are delighted to hear from you. Thank you so very much for taking time out in sharing your warm and wonderful comments with us.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and services and provided you with a memorable stay experience.

Glad to learn that you loved the magical ambience of our hotel which made you feel like entering into a 'paradise'.

Pleased to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and you were enchanted with the blissful aura of The Spa at Shangri-La.

Your generous and heartening comments have been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you again to your 'home' at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bokaro Steel City, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

I had been here last week end with my family for two nights ( from 29th till 31st August'14). Overall experience was great. We stayed in the premier category room. It was well done and spacious. Bathroom was clean and excellent with adequate supply of toiletries.
Services of all staff were courteous and prompt.
Club Horizon was great on the 19th floor with awesome views. Buffet breakfast spread was very nice and elaborate . I would recommend to book premier category room and enjoy the "Happy Hours" at the Club Horizon.
Gym was well equipped and vast.
Swimming pool was average.
On the other side, our room had a minor Air conditioning problem as the room was getting very cold, and on informing the service centre it was promptly rectified.
Located in the heart of the City , very close to the famous Connaught Place, of Delhi.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for delighting us with your warm and wonderful words of appreciation about your stay experience at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience while staying with us and loved our hospitality and services.

Glad to know that you found your room well appointed and comfortably spaced with clean bathrooms which were amply stocked with adequate toiletries.

We are also thankful to learn that you liked the promptness of our service associates, enjoyed the panoramic views of the city from the Horizon Club Lounge and relished the buffet breakfast and Cocktail hours.

Pleased to hear that you favoured our Health Club facilities and the central location of the hotel made your visit even more enjoyable.

Your generous comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not so distant future.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We had an early morning train into New Delhi and a late flight out back to London so decided to get a hotel for the day.

The Shangri la was very well placed in terms of things we wanted to do (walk to Janpath, parliament, india gate etc.) We arrived at 8am and the hotel kindly agreed to let us check in at 9 which meant we could have breakfast and then use the room straight away.

The room itself was comfortable and the staff were friendly. The view from my room over green green delhi and the parliament was beautiful

I would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time out in sharing your warm and valuable comments with us on your stay experience at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.
We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us.
We are so delighted to know that you found our hotel well located within a walking distance to the famous tourist attractions and shopping centres.
Glad to learn that you appreciated the unscheduled early check-in facilitated by our service associates and found our rooms comfortable with panoramic views of the city.

Your wonderful comments have been shared with the team and we hope to see you again in the not so distant future.

Best regards
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We were exceptionally impressed with the quality and cleanliness of services provided and the luxurious facilities. We thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful clean pool and spa. Each and every employee from the security guard, the doorman, the spa personnel, the front desk, hospitality staff, the customer liaison ladies beautifully dressed in saris, paid every attention to detail in making our stay a memorable one. They were friendly, kind and professional. The ambiance of Shangri-la made our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
We truly are delighted to hear from you.
Many thanks for sharing your warm and wonderful comments with us about your stay experience at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.
We are so pleased to hear that you found our service standards to be exemplary and loved the luxurious facilities of the hotel.
Glad to learn that you enjoyed the blissful ambience of The Spa at Shangri-La and appreciated the personalized attention given by each of our service associates.
Your heartening comments have been shared with the team and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Shangri La Eros is an old hotel taken over by Shangri La. Excellent hotel with very nice rooms and staff who go out of their way to make your stay memorable. But for the cost I would rather have stayed in a new 5 star hotel. Very centrally located though.
Great spread at breakfast, but dont bother trying their Dosas and other indian breakfast dishes.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your warm and valuable comments with us.

We are so happy to hear that we were able to make you feel comfortable with our hospitality and services.

Glad to know that you loved the warmth extended by our service associates, found the rooms comfortable, enjoyed the breakfast spread at the All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno and appreciated the central location of the hotel.

Your constructive observation with regard to our hotel's refurbishment has been well noted and will be reviewed on priority.

If your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope that you would consider staying with us again.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

A lovely hotel complete with all the Shangri La trimmings. The room was probably a bit smaller than I expected (having been used to larger luxury rooms in Asia). I stayed whilst there was some construction work happening so it was a bit noisy at breakfast. However waitstaff and chefs at breakfast and at the restaurant in general were among THE BEST i have seen. Every whim and detail was taken care of and you felt you were really being hosted in the true sense of the word. The FOOD WAS FABULOUS! The buffet theme and selection for dinner changed every night whilst I was there. Staff in general at the hotel were all very helpful and nice. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time out in sharing your warm and wonderful comments with us.
We are so pleased to hear that we were able to delight you with our hospitality and services and provide you with an enjoyable stay experience at the hotel.
Glad to learn that you loved the warmth extended by our service associates who took great care of you and made you feel at 'home'.

We are also so happy to hear that you relished the food preparations at the hotel and appreciated the daily change in our buffet menu selection for dinner at the All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno.

Your generous comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again for yet another memorable stay.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 643 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 1,458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#35 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,493 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#6 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#61 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,868 reviews
7.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
2.1 mi away
The Oberoi, New Delhi
The Oberoi, New Delhi
#2 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110 001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are looking for a hotel nestled in the heart of the city, Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi is well appointed to suit your needs. Situated in Connaught Place the hotel is in close proximity to most of the popular tourist attractions such as India Gate, National Museum, Humayun's Tomb, Rashtrapati Bhavan and government offices like North Block, South Block and the government ministries. Offering 320 luxuriously furnished guest rooms and suites, the rooms on the higher floor feature panoramic views of the city, which are also visible from the Horizon Club Lounge. Spoilt for choice the guests are presented with a variety of sumptuous cuisines at the All Day Dining restaurant - Tamra which offers extensive spreads of Italian, Continental, Indian, Chinese, Japanese and Thai. Equipped with state of the art recreational facilities the Health Club and The Spa at Shangri-La are designed to pamper the business and leisure travelers with a host of exciting therapies and fitness activities to relax and rejuvenate the mind and body. Overlooking the lush manicured terrace, the Shangri-La Ballroom is an ideal venue for important meetings and banquet celebrations to cater to your business requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Shangrila Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.