We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Shangri-La's Eros Hotel to your Saves list
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110 001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Independence Day Package
Ranked #23 of 643 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Lusby, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“comfortable, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

we stayed for two weekends ( a total of 7 nights) in January and paid for the club floor upgrade. The first part of our stay we had a suite, the second part we had regular room. The overall decor and comfort of the rooms was excellent. The regular room was a bit small, but it had full conveniences. No stall shower in the regular room. Suite was very comfortable, but since it was coldest Jan in 44 years, the temp never got above 18 C in the room! The bathrobes and towels were the softest and largest I have ever seen, in many years of travel in top notch hotels. Food and service in the bar was great, food in the lounge was fine, not exceptional, but the service and range of beverages during happy hour was wonderful. Breakfast was very good. The Asian restaurant upstairs is not very good, not worth the trouble. Very accessible location, 40 minutes from the airport. We felt very welcome and "cared for" during our entire stay. Older, lightly refurbed property. Free internet, good speed.

Room Tip: Try for higher floor because the traffic noise is constant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your comments with our colleagues and take all the necessary steps to improve them further.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    488
    122
    52
    30
See reviews for
255
367
124
542
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

1) Stayed for one night on Jan 9
2) Stayed for two nights from Jan 18
Was well received at the airport. Checking in was fast & efficient. Room was spacious, clean with the little additions that I like...tea & coffee maker, iron & pad, safe and fresh fruits. Free WiFi was a great addition, which most 5 star do not offer! Room cleaning was prompt & well done, though, I would have liked an evening turndown service. Breakfast was well laid out with plenty of choices, especially the Indian dishes. Had a buffet dinner with my friends at the all day dining. Many items but the taste was missing!
Location suited me best because my work was at Tolstoy Marg which is walking distance from the hotel. I wish the hotel management would sort out the breakfast confusion. My first stay included breakfast whereas my second visit did not!
Conclusion: May stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your comments with our colleagues and take all the necessary steps to improve them further.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

From the moment we arrived our two daughters received a cuddly soft toy dog as welcome gifts. The staff we exceptional. The hotel is very comfortable and modern with all the amenities and comforts of a 5 star hotel. We enjoyed our stay there overall. One suggestion, ask for a room facing pool/garden side. The other side can be noisy with a club below at night. The restaurant has an amazing buffet at breakfast and dinner. We ate there most nights. The restaurant staff are very helpful.

The hotel staff are very helpful as well and we commend them highly. Our daughter was sick during our stay and they arranged a doctor to visit (for a fee) which was fantastic. The concierge even sent a staff member to the hospital pharmacy to get medication for my daughter at 1am!!

Very impressive and will stay there when I go back to Delhi.

Room Tip: Rooms facing garden / pool area would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues and take all the necessary steps to improve them further.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here on business trips to Delhi on a number of ocassions. The service is always reliable and the location makes it easy both to get to meetings and decent after hours places. The rooms are fine, the service is great, and although it lacks a bit the character of the imperial around the corner, it is also a lot less stuffy.
The spa is pretty good, and the hotel does a good job arranging private tours of Delhi if you want. The service is a bit overpriced but the drivers are nice, polite and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues and take all the necessary steps to improve them further.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITALY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

checked into hotel for 3 nights with delegation,,was shocked to find dirty brown water coming into tub ... called head of room/ guest relations and others .. was informed that they will check into the matter ....and given another room ...
more things happened here that cannot write here!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingSLND, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Eros Hotel New Delhi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services.

Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit.

Though it is our constant endeavor to provide services of the highest order, at this instance, it appears that we have fallen short of that standard. Our standard procedure in this event was to offer an upgraded room to you on a different floor to avoid any further inconvenience.

We have already taken up the issue very seriously and corrective action has been taken.

The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.
I personally assure you of our best services in the future.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great location. Close to Janpath, Cannuaght place and India Gate. Hotel is a good conference location. Though away from Airport, new Airport Express makes travel easier. Close to Railway Station if you plan to use train. Rooms are spacious and good. Food is good. A walk from hotel can take you to Janpath Market and CP, offering great shopping and food choice of Delhi.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors offer good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues and take all the necessary steps to improve them further.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for four nights over Christmas 2012 with my boyfriend. The hotel was just wonderful. The breakfast was great and the rooms were clean and stocked with everything you needed. I brought the complimentary slippers home with me they were so comfortable. The hotel service was also fantastic they could not be more happy to help you, recommend resturants and arrange taxi's for you to visit the sites of the city. The location is also really convenient. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues and take all the necessary steps to improve them further.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 643 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 1,455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#37 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,488 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#7 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#62 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,864 reviews
7.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
2.1 mi away
The Oberoi, New Delhi
The Oberoi, New Delhi
#2 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110 001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are looking for a hotel nestled in the heart of the city, Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi is well appointed to suit your needs. Situated in Connaught Place the hotel is in close proximity to most of the popular tourist attractions such as India Gate, National Museum, Humayun's Tomb, Rashtrapati Bhavan and government offices like North Block, South Block and the government ministries. Offering 320 luxuriously furnished guest rooms and suites, the rooms on the higher floor feature panoramic views of the city, which are also visible from the Horizon Club Lounge. Spoilt for choice the guests are presented with a variety of sumptuous cuisines at the All Day Dining restaurant - Tamra which offers extensive spreads of Italian, Continental, Indian, Chinese, Japanese and Thai. Equipped with state of the art recreational facilities the Health Club and The Spa at Shangri-La are designed to pamper the business and leisure travelers with a host of exciting therapies and fitness activities to relax and rejuvenate the mind and body. Overlooking the lush manicured terrace, the Shangri-La Ballroom is an ideal venue for important meetings and banquet celebrations to cater to your business requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Shangrila Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.