We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High standard, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Save Saved
You added Shangri-La's Eros Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110 001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #16 of 592 hotels in New Delhi
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“High standard, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed in the Shangri La Delhi for three days. Unusually we were on a leisure trip whereas most guets in the hotel are on business. This meant we got to enjoy facilities (pool, beautifully designed spa area) that lots of guests didn't have time to see. The staff were all extremely helpful, especially the concierge who helped arrange travel very efficiently. On our first day the coffee shop was holding a Hyderabadi food festival and the food was some of the very best we enjoyed in two weeks in India - so the chef there is a real hidden gem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    514
    327
    85
    40
    18
See reviews for
148
224
88
378
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Good descent hotel convienently located neat luxurious rooms and bath and good breakfast spread which has northindian,south indian , continental and whole lot nice lobby good front office staff a bot far from shopping areas.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in November - was a family vacation. The hotel clearly targets the business traveler as they don't really have family friendly rooms in terms of beds (choose 1 King or 2 Twins pushed together to form 1 King). The service was pleasant, the retaurants were over the top overpriced - we spent 10,000INR/$180USD/150Euro on dinner for 2 adults and 2 young kids - and we drank water!!! The food was of good quality, but it left a feeling of being taken advantage of. Plan your transport in advance...The hotel wanted to charge 2000INR/$40USD/30Euro for an 8 minute ride from the Delhi train station - we took a local taxi and it was 150INR/3USD/2Euro

Be sure to get housekeeping to supply extra 'free bottled' water when they clean / freshen up your room. When first starting the shower the tub would fill up with brownish water - after it ran for a while it cleared up though - but you don't want to be drinking that stuff.

Room Tip: We had 2 adults and 2 young children - chose the room with 2 double beds (which they have pushed tog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It is a fantastic business hotel with good conference and break room facility. Food id great, but it is a bit expensive. The swimming pool is great and security is good. It is located in the center and close from metro rail. One dis appointment is the DISCO, it should be complementary for the boarders.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda, Gujarat
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed for 1 day at this hotel today 11.11.2012. Hotel is at good location near central of new Delhi. Complimentary BF is good enough with lot of items. Rooms are well maintained and with all amenities. Good for tourist as well as business travel. I have enjoyed my one day stay here. Love to visit again.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Bottom line is this hotel is quite solid and perhaps the best in Delhi. Clean. The location is impeccable. The spa dramatically exceeded expectation. The good is great. Most of all, though the service quality was surprisingly high. There are a few people in particular that must be applauded - The assistant restaurant manager at Cafe Uno named Nitin Sharma is unforgettably accomodating. Aman at the front desk is charismatic and very helpful. Viviek Mishra at Concierge is very capable, and Rahul Mahindroo the Service Manager in adddition to Mr .Gagan Tuli are also incredibly friendly and hospitable. Thank you! Breakfast, btw, is unprecedented!

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be good, higher floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at the Shangri-la Eros Dehli for our first and last night in India. We were on a very bust Explore tour, and decided to upgrade our first and last night to a 5 star hotel and chose the Shangri-la. We were very happy with the service we received, and felt it was a great 5 star experience. Our last night we really felt was exceptional as we had upgraded to the horizon level - which had interconnecting rooms, so our kids had a room and my husband and i had a room. The beds were extremely comfortable, esp after some of the hotels we had stayed in on the trip, and the crisp white linen and fluffy pillows made sure that i had one of my best sleeps on the whole trip! We loved the happy hour and lounge facilities of the horizon level which, after a very hectic tour meant we didn't even need to leave our floor to get a little snack!
The pool was a slight disappointment, and my husband and son tried to have a swim but found the the pool was not heated. But this was our only negative. The spa was well priced, and i was very happy with my pedicure and foot massage. My husband also had a great massage.
We felt the staff at the front desk and concierge were very helpful and offered us excellent service. We had a wonderful driver who took us to the lotus temple, which front desk organised for us at a resonable price, and he also was the same driver that took us to the airport. The also have a Shangri-la representative at the airport who help you with your checking and gives you a pass for one of the airport lounges.
Its not a shangri-la "resort" but we did feel very well looked after, felt the rooms were extremely comfortable and they had great l'octaine products in the horizon rooms. Def do the upgrade! Worth every penny.

Room Tip: upgrade to HORIZON level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110 001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the city, Shangri- La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi is a luxurious retreat for guests around the world. Located in Connaught Place it is in close proximity to most of the popular tourist attractions such as India Gate, National Museum, Humayun's Tomb, Rashtrapati Bhavan and commercial hubs like the North Block, South Block and government offices. The hotel is well appointed with 320 guest rooms offering a panoramic view of the city from the Club rooms and the Horizon Club. Spoilt for choice the guests are presented with a variety of sumptuous cuisines at our restaurants with extensive spreads of Italian, Mediterranean, Continental, Indian, Chinese, Japanese and Thai servings. Equipped with superb recreational facilities The Spa at Shangri-La and the Health Club are designed to pamper the business and leisure travelers with a host of exciting spa therapies and fitness activities to relax and rejuvenate the mind and body. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Shangrila Hotel
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.