We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truely a very good low price hotel very near to New Delhi Railway Station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kwality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kwality to your Saves list
Hotel Kwality
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   53, Arakashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #333 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Kolaghat, WB
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Truely a very good low price hotel very near to New Delhi Railway Station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 1 nigh on 17 November, 2012. We stayed in Room No. 135. We were really satisfied with the amenities and services of the hotel. Believe me, this is one of the best low price hotels in New Delhi near Railway Station.
Positives: 1. Very Clean and spacious Rooms
2. 24 hour running hot water available
3. Very clean toilets with all modern facilities
4. Very fine wi-fi internet connection free of cost
5. Pleasant Reception staffs and cordial waiters
5. Quality foods, both tasty and healthy, however a bit costly
5. many others.

Negatives: Foods are very costly, however, quality of food is very good

I would recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet good and spacious, We stayed in Room No. 135.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    24
    30
    13
    11
See reviews for
16
19
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 9 nights and had some horrible experiences. Room was big but didnt do the room cleaning everyday. I took my own heater for which they charged me Rs 250 per night extra which were not mentioned anywhere not on clear trip nor in the hotel.They told me about the charges on the 6th night and didnt let me choose whether i want to use the services not. I had to pay for it...Towels are dirty linens are not clean..Food it takes them atleast 35 mins to serve after you order and in there morning pick hours over an hour...Dont take your room on the ground floor as there is a lot of noise at the reception area by the employees seating over there...Arakashan Road is full of hotels and i think there were better hotels on the same street..Towels are dirty linens are not clean..The best part of the hotel was WIFI speed..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I and my two friend stayed there for 3 days during our trip to Delhi in december 2012. hotel is clean and good, hot water available. but the staff was disgusting. I truly not recommend this hotel for each and every one who came delhi. driver was irritating,

Room Tip: ignor staff........
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GORAKHPUR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

the hotel was too good. The staff was very humble and friendly
I truly recommend this hotel for every individual traveler who came delhi for business or pleasure .
While i don't recommend it to family as the vicinity isn't very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oaxaca
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Hotel Kwality was the best priced hotel we could find in Delhi, at Rs 600 per night per person (sharing a room 3 ways). The rooms are clean and the shower was hot. The location is alright, relatively overwhelming because the street is packed with other hotels. But it is right near Main Bazaar which is great for touristy shopping.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

hotel is dirty,unhygienic,no class,first of all they gave us 4 beded room near their reception,which was very very dirty,noisy n uncomfortable,after complain they shifted us to 4th floor,the room was better than previous room not not up to the mark,old furniture,untidy staffs,don't uderstand anything,no any star should be given to this hotel,i stayed on 23/11/2012.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Except location the hotel has nothing to attract. Rooms are small and the doors are very insecure.Though bathrooms were clean, had a nice wifi but staff are very rude. Its ok if you have not any expensive things. But still i will say go for another one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kwality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kwality

Address: 53, Arakashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #333 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kwality 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kwality Hotel is a budget hotel located in the vicinity of New Delhi Railway Station. As the hotel is Government Approved we have to maintain reasonable tariff therefore our guests enjoy 3 star facilities at budget prices. We offer complimentary airport pickup and breakfast for all online reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Kwality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kwality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.