We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Central Location, Great Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Janpath Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Janpath Hotel to your Saves list
The Janpath Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Janpath Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #219 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel, Central Location, Great Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at Janpath Hotel for three nights and found it quite good. The location is very central, rooms are a bit worn-out but very spacious and well-furnished. Breakfast is reasonable, the restaurant food is nice and room-service decent. Being government-run, one may miss the shine and glamour but the hotel provides a comfortable stay and great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapna K, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
This is a token of thanks for the encouraging remarks towards our efforts for making a satisfying and comfortable stay for all our guests. The team of The Janpath looks forward to serve you again in your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    57
    28
    15
    22
See reviews for
18
15
27
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I enjoyed staying at this hotel, the rooms were big and clean. There was free Wifi which was great and very helpful. The bathrooms were spacious but the bathroom would often get wet from the the shower area. I was sometimes scared of slipping in the bathroom. The bathrooms need to be maintained better and updated but were clean. The breakfast was also good. The coffee shop needs more options on menu, especially Jain options. The location of the hotel is good. Sometimes there was a lot of noise from corridors and other rooms which could be heard from inside my hotel room.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapna K, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I would like to thank you for your recent visit to The Janpath Hotel and for your kind words. Your observations have been informed for necessary updates and changes. We are looking forward for your next visits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I visited this hotel again and styed there for two nights.Preferred this because of the
location and size of the rooms.It also ecam a very familiar hotel and location.But the maintainance is the one are which requires lot of attention.Regular supervision to
ensure cleanliness of living room ,bath room etc is the need of the hour.I find little deterioration in this regard.Restaurant which serves comlimentary breakfast needs
a thorough relook in terms of staff ,their attitudes,perceptions,service towards guests
and the type of food served.A lot of attention on the appearance of arrangements is to
be paid.I am always uncomfortable with this restaurant. I spend only a very little time to
gulp my breakfast and go to my room.During my stay this time ,I experienced a new development i.e the keys of the room didnot work for one night and one day.The
reason given was the equipment which ensures remote and electronic operation
went out of order.I have to depend both on reception and house keeping to get the
room opened , every time I need to enter into my room.These developments should
not be allowed to take place.I do not otherwise face any inconveniences.Bell desk ,
cashier desk and ofcourse reception are mostly hospitable and courteous,may be
because I am regular visitor.SWAGATH Restuarant , not part of Janpath but house
in the premises is expensive.Check prices before placing order especially for sea food.
Ofcourse I will continue to stay inspite of certain short comings in the system.

Room Tip: I alwyas preferred a road facing rooms.If you are single ,ask for king bed , not twin bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapna K, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for your recent visit to The Janpath. We really appreciate your worthy suggestions and to let us know where we require the change. We would like to inform you that the process has been started and assure that you will feel the change in your next visit. I want to thank you for the kind words you said about Reception, Bell Desk and Cash counter and apologize for the inconveniences faced by you during your stay. The team of The Janpath is looking forward to your next visit and to make your stay a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The staff is very hospitable and eager to meet all the needs of the guests. Janpath is a perfect hotel for stay while one is on business trip. Cleanliness is good with good furniture and fixture to make room stay comfortable.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapna K, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
I would like to thank you for your recent visit to The Janpath Hotel and for your encouraging words. Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive. I'll be sharing it with all of the team of The Janpath.

We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward.

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Was impressed to see the excellent quality of rooms. My room had tasteful design, very good upkeep and commendable service. It has an excellent location which needs to be exploited more. Would recommend it to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

On a recent trip to India and on to Ladakh, we used the Hotel Janpath on the first and last days of our stay in India. We found it very pleasant, nicely designed, enjoyed its good location close to downtown and were more than pleased with the hotel staff and the little niceties (such as a digital bathroom scale in each room ...) that make life easier for the traveler having to fly out with a 23 kg weight limit in checked luggage.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the garden and the pool--a preferable location although even the rooms facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Rooms were renovated recently. Very spacious, well furnished and well equipped. Large spread of western and Indian items for breakfast; very tasty. Connaught Place is just a few minutes walk away. Plenty of taxis at all times in front of the hotel. While Janpath Ashok lists the room at Rs.8000 per night, and online booking at its web site is Rs6000+/night. I booked it through makemytrip.com and got it for approx 4500+tax. Fantastic deal, worked out cheaper than a 3star hotel !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Janpath Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Janpath Hotel

Address: Janpath Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Janpath Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the commercial & shopping hub - Connaught Place. Easy accessibility to Delhi Metro, 45-minutes from Airport, 10 minutes from railway station. The total changeover of the hotel ensures value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your The Janpath Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Janpath New Delhi
Janpath Hotel Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Janpath Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.