We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, good value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sunstar Residency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sunstar Residency to your Saves list
Hotel Sunstar Residency
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8A/50, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Second time in staying i this area and again not disappointed! Good clean rooms with tv, fridge, free wi fi. I even had a bath in my very clean bathroom! Nice welcoming lounge also, room service and mini bar. The staff is very well spoken, helpful and friendly. Very comfortable stay, thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Residency, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar residency.
Thanks a lot for writing review about our hotel.
We are thankful to u for patronising our hotel second time. We try our best to keep our hotel clean & staff is trained at intervals. We take care of our guest comfort.We also train our staff to be caring & helpful towards guests.
We do not know whether we are successful or not but reviews of guest gives a clear picture.
Thanks & Regards. Ashok Taneja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    39
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
32
43
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Arrived in Delhi and as always had to search for a HOTEL to stay in. Asked for the drivers help who took me to Karol Bagh as I had asked for a central location. Upon visiting a few properties I realised something was amiss. So I decided to ditch the driver and got down to searching the hotel on my own. After searching for a while I arrived at Hotel Sunstar Residency and it was the first place which offered a decent price for the stay. The front desk manager was a nice smiling chap. After a few negotiations and getting the breakfast included in the price I was offered a welcome drink and a speedy check-in. The staff was efficient and got about their job pretty quickly and sincerely. The breakfast was delicious and you could also get it served at your room without any extra charge.
I stayed a total two days at this hotel and enjoyed every moment of it. Mr Nayar went out of his way to help me out. Overall lovely stay and two big thumbs up to this property.

Room Tip: Prefer a room above ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Residency, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Residency.
Thank you very much for sparing your valueable time to write this review.
We are very happy to know that you had a lovely & excellent stay at our hotel. It was by chance & Gods will that you stayed at our hotel.Our prices are very reasonable & our staff has been trained for doing their job in a professional way.
Again thanks a lot . We work better when we get a pat on our shoulders.
Thanks & Regards. Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delphi, Greece
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

best hotel, best room excellent service....we love to stay in future. we suggest everybody to try once again................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Residency, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Residency.
Thanks a lot for praising us in your reviews.
We will always welcome you in future & give you the best service we can.We will love to have you as our guest once again.
Trust me you are a wonderful person.
Thanks & Regards. Ashok Taneja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Good service. Great price. Stayed there for 2 weeks and had a great experience! The workers always ask if we needed anything. Breakfast was good for Americans. I enjoyed the services especially front office staff as well as other services like delicious food, and very hygienic toiletry. Overall, they provided a comfortable home while I was in India.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Residency, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Greetings from hotel sunstar residency.
You liked the place. You found this hotel a good place to stay. You found the price very reasonable.
You liked the service specially front desk desk. Our all staff is very thankful to you for acknowledging their good service.
Our F & B staff is very happy to know that you liked the breakfast.& you have also remarked "delicious food."
You liked the hygienic toiletry in the bathroom.We use good toiletry for our guest.
During your stay with us you said "COMFORTABLE HOME WHILE IN INDIA"
We are very thankful to you again for your encouraging comments.
Thanks & Regards.
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Sunstar Residency is a good value. The staff are especially helpful and friendly. Water is hot! Small fridge in room a bonus. Handy to metro and a 25 minute ride to Connaught Place by Tuk Tuk. Karol Bagh market is half kilometer away. Hotels in Delhi can be expensive and quality varies so for duget price you get a budget hotel. The plus is the location and the friendly staff. Rooms adequate, aircon, fan. Breakfast is okay. Enjoy the rooftop restaurant after the day cools down. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: backside rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Residency, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Hello Linda Greetings from hotel sunstar residency.
We are very thankful to you for writing reviews about our hotel.
You found staff friendly & helpful.You got hot water.You found fridge in the room to be very useful.
You liked the roof top restaurant. It is a nice place to sit in the evening.
We were very happy to serve you. You were always smiling. You have a very good nature. We all remember you.
We will always serve our guests to their satisfaction. We will be very happy to serve you again. HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN.
Thanks & Regards.
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

the hotel is very comfortable for stay. we enjoyed with services specially front office staff as well as other services like delicious food, very hygienic toiletry it is located in the central market of the karol bagh New Delhi it is very comfortable from every mains like marketing transportation very near to air port only half an hrs drive from the hotel and very near to metro service i am, fully satisfied with the hotel services during my stay in New delhi i will come to this hotel again.

Room Tip: 'room on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Residency, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Greetings from hotel staff & management. We all are very thankful to u for your reviews. Our front office staff is very thankful & happy that u liked their services. Our F & B staff also thanks you for your praise about the delicious food. U liked location, near to metro stn. & easily approachable from air port. It takes half hour from airport if u travel during rush hours. Other wise u reach airport within 15 minutes.
U felt very comfortable here. U have praised our hotel as best budget hotel in heart of delhi.
Thanks again for your reviews. We will definitely like to serve u in near future.
Thanks & Regards. Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everglades city
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I had the misfortune to stay here on a cold December night.The heater in the room would not work,had to go through the hassle of calling front desk,getting them to come up with a replacement.Then had to let the water run for a long time in the washroom before it got warm.Ordered room service,food arrived after a long time and was brought the wrong dishes.Despite this the waiter seemed to expect a large tip.Would not go away without it.And then when I tried to sleep ( it was past midnight ) I found there was a lot of noise in the corridor,people running up and down the stairs,talking.Opened the door and saw it was the hotel staff!
I was glad to get away from this place in the morning.
Definitely would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Residency, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Greetings from Management of Hotel sunstar residency.
Thanks for writing a review about hotel.
I am very sorry for the inconviniance you faced in the hotel
Normally such things do not happen in our hotel. It does not mean that we can never make mistakes. Mistakes do happen as ours is a hospitality industry done by humans who are not computers ( which do not make mistakes ). Still so many complaints in one night with a single guest seems quite unfortunate.
Either you have stayed in some other hotel thinking that you are staying in Hotel sunstar residency. There are 2 other hotels on internet which are located in karolbagh & are selling their hotel in a name similar to ours. Like ~sunstar residency~ & ~good hotel sunstar residency~
But still thanks for writing a review. Reviews of guest always warn us of our mistakes & we have to take it seriously if we want to be in business.
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sunstar Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunstar Residency

Address: 8A/50, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sunstar Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hotel Sunstar Residency we believe in the old saying of our land "Atithi Devo Bhava" roughly translated "Guest is God". We take each and every single request of our customer as an order and we try and ensure that best of services are offered. With aim to provide tranquil and peaceful enviornment with all modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Sunstar Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunstar Residency Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sunstar Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.