We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place..Excellent Service..We'll be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pamposh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Pamposh to your Saves list
The Pamposh
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   A-5, Pamposh Enclave, Nr. Nehru Place flyover, Greater Kailash-1, New Delhi 110048, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 838 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Great Place..Excellent Service..We'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Pamposh is a very good example of quality service. Especially the cleanliness of the rooms and hotel facilities impressed me. The location is good and the view is amazing worth everything. It is also very close to everything. Personnel is very helpful and dedicated. I was extremely impressed with every aspect of my stay...The staff at this hotel are exceptional, and have excellent customer service skills. They are helpful, attentive, and knowledgeable. I will be returning here again in the future as it is a hotel i can trust 110%. So I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prabhash K, General Manager at The Pamposh, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Hussain,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Pamposh, New Delhi and we thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor.

The team is happy that The Pamposh, New Delhi will be the hotel of your choice on your next visit here. Your appreciation of our team members and our service is very motivating.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits.

Sincerely,
Prabhash Kashyap
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I checked into the hotel after a friend referred this hotel and was pleasantly surprised with the complete experience. The receptionist was extremely sweet and they all seemed very efficient with their work. The best part were the rooms. Delhi is usually expensive for a hotel like this but this was worth every penny. For leisure or business travel would recommend this to everyone who is visiting delhi. Loads of shopping and nightlife near the hotel. Will deifintely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prabhash K, General Manager at The Pamposh, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Churiwal,

Thank you for writing a review for our property! We are so happy that you felt every need was met and that you had a wonderful and relaxing stay with us. Our staff will also be pleased to hear you enjoyed their services.

We hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Prabhash Kashyap
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Im a person who travels alot as my line of work demands for it.. On my recent trip to delhi i was recommended to check this place out.. I looked it up online and thought there has to be some catch as such a centrally located hotel and that too with all the amenities possible could not be so reasonably priced... But much to my surpise i was wrong and pleasantly so.. By far one of the BEST reasonably priced hotels ive stayed in thus far... With service, hospitality, cleanliness and quality of food rivaling that of hotels 3-4 times more expensive..

BONUS: bargaining with the owner can even land you discounts on stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prabhash K, General Manager at The Pamposh, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Ayush,

Wow! This review has brought a smile to our face! Thank you for all of the kind words regarding our property. We are glad you to have made your stay with us pleasant without a catch!

Sincerely,
Prabhash Kashyap
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

So I wanted to stay in the heart of the city as I have friends family in greater kailash area. I must say I was really impressed by the hospitality, staff and quality of service. A must stay for anyone looking to ditch the over priced 5 stars and not compromising on location or quality of stay. Kudos pamposh. Hoping for more cities.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prabhash K, General Manager at The Pamposh, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Sahil,

Thanks for the great review!
We are absolutely thrilled to hear that your experience with us was great. Our staff at The Pamposh take pride in their work and are always looking forward to serving you to the best of their abilities. Thank you for this fantastic review and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Prabhash Kashyap
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somwarpet
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was on a business trip to Delhi and I happened to stay at this new hotel. Pamposh was very conveniently located for my business meetings. The rooms are pretty good for the amount I paid. Very comfortable bed and good room service. The food menu was limited but over all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prabhash K, General Manager at The Pamposh, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Shreehari,

We are glad your stay with us was pleasant. We would also like to point out that being located near Nehru Place on the outer ring road puts us in close proximity to Noida and Gurgaon too!

As for the limited menu, please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for corrective measures and improvement.

We hope to serve you again soon!
Sincerely,
Prabhash Kashyap
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pamposh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pamposh

Address: A-5, Pamposh Enclave, Nr. Nehru Place flyover, Greater Kailash-1, New Delhi 110048, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 838 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pamposh 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling for work can become tiresome for those who do it on a regular basis. There’s no clocking in at work or for that matter clocking out since you are always on the move, living out of a suitcase, stopping at wi-fi hot spots because emails need to be answered and what only enhances the experience are security lines at the airport and weather delays. This kind of hyperactive lifestyle tends to shoot stress levels up on the sturdiest of souls. It is thus important for the traveller to find a way to mix business with pleasure and that’s where we come in. Check-in at The Pamposh and let us take care of the details while you take care of Business.The Pamposh, New Delhi is located near Nehru Place just a 20 minute drive from the IGI International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Pamposh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pamposh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.