We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort in the midst of Delhi.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dusit Devarana New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dusit Devarana New Delhi to your Saves list
Dusit Devarana New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Samalkha, NH-8, New Delhi 110037, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Year Package
Ranked #15 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Beautiful resort in the midst of Delhi.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have been to this amazing, beautiful, award winning landscape architectural,
property for my work conference last week. I was highly impressed with the warm welcome as we arrived in the lobby. We were escorted to the Club Prive where we met the manager Ms Shameem Fathima with her lovely smile and professional approach. She took very good care of our meetings and showed us the beautiful resort, the passion to create the wonderful creativity., though the food in the restaurant is ok but overall our experience was worth and will come back soon.
I will recommend to all my friends and Corporates.
gayatri Sharma

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep A, General Manager at Dusit Devarana New Delhi, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and we truely appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the experience at Dusit Devarana and will definitely pass on the compliments to Shameem who is a very dedicated and guest focused manager at Club Prive to share with you on this platform. We look forward to welcome you back soon and thanks once again for recommending the resort.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    29
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
42
6
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Fabulous architecture, peaceful grounds complemented by exceptionally courteous staff and an exceptionally good team in the kitchen. Had one or two niggles but these were dealt with promptly and with a smile. Great spot to relax in after a busy day at the office.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep A, General Manager at Dusit Devarana New Delhi, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and we appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Its a delight to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality and services at Dusit Devarana and i will definitely pass on the compliments to the team members. We look forward to welcome you back soon at Dusit Devarana.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Dusit Devarana is an Unmissable Hotel property! Stunning and Fabulous landscaping - its like a far away resort - albeit 5 minutes from the New Delhi International Airport .
I stayed there for two nights with my husband and I must say the service, the food & super luxurious stay made our trip worthwhile. The pool is just breathtakingly beautiful.
A perfect place to revive & rejuvenate

Room Tip: Devarana Pool Room with the private pool deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep A, General Manager at Dusit Devarana New Delhi, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your valuable feedback and we really appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Its incredible to hear that you had a wonderful time at Dusit Devarana and enjoyed the hospitality and the ambience of the resort. Our vision and mission is to provide with extraordinary service levels which should match with the product as its very exotic. We look forward to welcome you back soon at Dusit Devarana- A luxury resort.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Beautiful property which is complimented by absolutely amazing staff!! stayed there for a couple of days and i think its a perfect getaway if u you wanna be in Delhi and yet stay away from the hustle bustle of the city. Brilliant service and a very welcoming staff. Would definitely visit again and certainly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep A, General Manager at Dusit Devarana New Delhi, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your valuable feedback and we really appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Its incredible to hear that you had a wonderful time at Dusit Devarana and enjoyed the hospitality and the ambience of the resort. Our vision and mission is to provide with extraordinary service levels which should match with the product as its very exotic. Thanks once again for recommending the resort and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Absolutely loved the stay here. The first thing that strikes you is how amazingly the property is built. Hard to imagine you would land up in such a place in middle of the concrete jungle that Gurgaon is. So once you have gasped at the beauty of the place, it only gets better and better. The rooms, spa, pool is magnificent. To top it all, the service is,well, oscar winning.
So to sum it all, do go there if you are looking for a heavenly experience and you wont come back disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep A, General Manager at Dusit Devarana New Delhi, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your valuable feedback and we truely appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. It gives us immense pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time at Dusit devarana and shall pass on the compliments to entire team at the resort. We get overly satisfied when our guests get their value for money and their expecations are exceeded. Thanks once again for recommending the property. We look forward to welcome you back soon and assure you of best services in times to come from our dedicated staff at Dusit Devarana.

Regards
Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great place. Very hospitable staff. We felt welcomed every minute of our stay there. The experience was 7 star with the staff going out of their way to accommodate any of our requests.
I recommend this place to anyone who likes to be treated like royalty.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep A, General Manager at Dusit Devarana New Delhi, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your valuable feedback and we truely appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. It gives us immense pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time at Dusit devarana and shall pass on the compliments to entire team at the resort. We get overly satisfied when our guests get their value for money and their expecations are exceeded. Thanks once again for recommending the property. We look forward to welcome you back soon

Regards
Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights.

Staff is great, very helpful.

Rooms are spacious and with smart control on an iPad.

Restaurant food quality is nice.

Near to interesting tourist places and shopping malls like ambience mall.

Didn't use their impressive spa as I found it too expensive.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep A, General Manager at Dusit Devarana New Delhi, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your valuable feedback and we appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our spacious rooms which are also largest in the city. Will pass on the compliments to our talented chefs in regards to your feedback on the food quality at our restaurant. Have also taken note of your review on our spa pricing. However, kindly note that our spa prices are very much in line with other 5 star hotels inhouse spa's which fall under our competition. Devarana spa is the signature spa of Dusit brand and hence the pricing is done intact considering our brand values and the products which should match the standards. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dusit Devarana New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Devarana New Delhi

Address: Samalkha, NH-8, New Delhi 110037, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Devarana New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ensconced amidst a thousand mature trees, Dusit Devarana New Delhi offers a transcendental leisure experience blending modern technology, tranquil natural settings and a touch of gracious Thai hospitality. Perfectly located between the historical attractions of New Delhi and corporate hub of Gurgaon, the hotel provides business and leisure travelers a luxurious urban retreat in the heart of India. The business hub, embassy area, and city’s luxury malls are situated in close vicinity, while the Indira Gandhi International Terminal is just a 10 minutes’ drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Dusit Devarana New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dusit Devarana New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.