We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Connaught

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Connaught to your Saves list
The Connaught
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   37, Shaheed Bhagat Singh Marg | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #170 of 602 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

we checked into the hotel on 8th oct.
The services were average viz a viz the 4 star status of the hotel.
we wr made to wait and there was lots of confusion which room to be provided to us. breakfast was average..the room provided was not that spacious.
over all i will give a 3 star rating to the hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    74
    97
    41
    28
See reviews for
40
59
31
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zaragoza
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was doubting between two and three stars. The location is convenient, very close to Connaught Place. Breakfast and dinner OK. Air conditioning in common areas too high (it felt cold) and noisy, disturbs your sleep. Bathroom small, with terrible shower curtains made of cloth! No free wi-fi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

it is a vintage proprty established near independence period. rooms are good but very small so as washrooms.toiletories used are also below standered.food quality and test is pathetic.hotel claims to be four star but it is not good then any other hotel of three star catagory. the only best part of the hotel is its location.from our room window the view of lush green shivaji stadium is amazing.

Room Tip: take a room facing shivaji stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I was on a business trip with my colleague and I had req for 2 single beds which were there but the bed were join to each other very similar to double bed. 2nd the earlier customer had taken the room key with themselves and the hotel have only 1 key for all rooms, for which every time we want to enter the room I had to visit the reception who will arrange someone with the master key to open the room for us. very unprofessional hotel. even the room service was not up to the mark as every time we had any request we had to call 2 or 3 times before it was done. room size also very small for 2 beds or 1 double bed no room for moving around in the room,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

hotel was ok,staff were very friendly and always willing to help,landing smelt abit stail,
rooms could have been a bit cleaner and it was very noisy at night as we were next to (outdoor aircondtioning/storeroom)and tv didnt work in bedroom, we didnt use swimming pool as it was raining, hotel food was very nice and good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hi,
I stayed in the connaught hotel for 2 nights in the month of October-13. The rooms were fresh and clean and the hotel staff was very helpful. This hotel is one of the largest in the CP area with a decent swimming pool and garden. The rates offered on the websites like Expedia and make my trip are far cheaper than travel agents. Overall excellent and better than alka , corus or york hotel which are in the vicinity.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Located in serene surroundings in the crowded Connaught place area, I love this hotel for sheer convenience of approach through any mode (metro- walking distance; rail- 1 mile; bus stand, airport well connected) and next to Shivaji Stadium (you can actually watch from windows of some rooms!) Dinner by swimming pool is a good experience in fine weather like we have now a days. Food is excellent. rooms nice, bath rooms also well kept. room service and housekeeping excellent too. Certainly good for all types of guests. has several halls for conferences.

Room Tip: From where you can watch Shivaji stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Connaught? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Connaught

Address: 37, Shaheed Bhagat Singh Marg | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Connaught 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Connaught , New Delhi you savor the living experience at its best. Affordable, warm and cozy; the hotel welcomes you to the true Indian spirit of hospitality. Located in the hub of the business centre of the metropolis - Connaught Place, the hotel is in very close proximity to the Lady Hardinge Medical College. Also, in very close proximity to the Delhi Metro station, the Airport Express and the capitals main railway station. It also is very accessible to the International & Domestic airports. The hotel boasts of 87 refined, well-appointed rooms those are tucked carefully spread over the Seven Floors of the hotel building. Catch the spectacular bird's eye view of the Shivaji Stadium and the colonial stretches of Connaught Place. Also, catch a glimpse of the historic Parliament and India Gate monuments and enjoy a delightful view straight from the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Connaught reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Connaught New Delhi
Connaught Hotel Delhi
Hotel Connaught New Delhi
Hotel Connaught Delhi
The Connaught Hotel Delhi
Hotel The Connaught

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Connaught, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.