We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Collection, Qutab New Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Collection, Qutab New Delhi to your Saves list
Clarion Collection, Qutab New Delhi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Qutab Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg | South Delhi, New Delhi 110016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #203 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Kolkata
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Clarion Collection –formerly the Qutab Hotel is highly recommend for business traveller. close to the New Delhi International Airport T3 and 1D. Clean, Calm with attentive staff, good food and most importantly competative price. The fitness room was very good also resturant called asia 7 must try! The Reception is simple but clean modern and well attended. The staffs were excellent and nothing seemed to much trouble for them. Breakfast is well spread. Taxis are available just opposite the gate but they can charge high if you asked through the hotel staff so alwys good to call a radio taxi or catch auto/tuktuk from outside if you are travelling withing Delhi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, Qutab New Delhi, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel!!!

We are glad you enjoyed staying at Clarion Collection New Delhi- The Qutab and appreciated the the hotel offerings and service standards.
Please note that hotel has no control on outside taxis and they run on meter. The charges are charged as per meter reading

Looking forward to be of your service again

regards
Ankush Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    50
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
11
14
17
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very poor rooms not 4 star ..loo r nt fully equiped. Breakfast had no variety
Poor service. . No manners n courtesy was dere in staff. Small small necessary things were missing. Ambience wise its nice if you talk abt greenery. But its not value for money



  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, Qutab New Delhi, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback!!

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience faced by you during you stay at Clarion Collection - Qutab New Delhi. However we would like to little disagree with the feedback mentioned by you. Our hotel facilities and breakfast spread is always appreciated by all the guests staying in the hotel as we offer a mix of all cuisines- Indian, Continental, Chinese, Cold cuts, etc.

We have noted your feedback and shared within the organisation to further improve on our service standards as we believe that there is always a scope to do things in a better way.

regards
Ankush Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The best kept secret of this hotel is the fab Gym, Spa, Sauna and pool, amongst the best in Delhi, at fairly competitive prices. Great staff and overall very good atmosphere, good place to relax in summers by the pool or in winters in the sauna. The complex is very large with sizable parking and superbly maintained swimming pool and wonderful gardens. It is a great place to bring kids of any age and we certainly enjoyed the pool throughout the summer and anybody we spoke to will all come back again. I would highly recommend this for any family no matter what the ages are.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, Qutab New Delhi, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest

We are happy that you liked the hotel offerings- specially the Spa facilities at Clarion Collection- Qutab New Delhi.
Looking forward to be of your service in near future.

regards
Ankush Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This was my first trip to New Delhi and I have to say that it was nice to have a hotel that was close to where I am working. Staying here for the first month of my two month business trip really helped me get accustomed to the city. Rooms are nice, the hotel may be an older building but most of the rooms seemed to be updated recently and are kept to a nice standard. Service was good and the front desk was always helpful. I would recommend this hotel if you are in Delhi on business in the Qutab area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, Qutab New Delhi, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel!!!

We are glad you enjoyed staying at Clarion Collection New Delhi- The Qutab and appreciated the services rendered to you. You are right when you stated that hotel product is well maintained and upgraded as per the industry standards.

Looking forward to be of your service again

Regards
Ankush Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Obviously an old hotel but quite well maintained. Nice comfortable rooms and ideal location to explore this lovely city. We stayed here 4 nights and were quite happy with the hotel. Ate most of our meals outside except breakfast. Ordered room service one day, food was ok.
The service levels were very good. The pricing, considering it is a 5 star hotel was quite adequate. I would like to stay here again when I come to Delhi. Good and recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, Qutab New Delhi, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel!!!

We are glad you enjoyed staying at Clarion Collection New Delhi- The Qutab and appreciated the way we have maintained the hotel and other service standards.

Looking forward to be of your service again

Regards
Ankush Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed here july12, and have booked again for next year in Feb. Friendly staff, who work hard to ensure your stay is enjoyable. If you are a non-smoker ask for the non-smoking floor, we did not and had an unpleasant night as the room reeked of cigarette smoke, made worse through the air conditioning. We asked to move, but had to wait one night, and were moved to a higher standard room, at no extra cost, although we had to pay the higher tax rate for the new room. That was not ok, but we accepted it. Breakfast is excellent, and there is an excellent restaurant on site, where we had a great, and reasonable cost , meal.

Room Tip: If a non smoker, ensure you are on the non-smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, Qutab New Delhi, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Mr Nigel

It was pleasure having you stay with us!!

We are delighted to know that we were able to make your stay comfortable. I have noted your request of smoking room and have updated your guest profile so that in future its been taken care of.

Looking forward to your next visit at Clarion Collection New Delhi

regards
Ankush Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A good experience, lovely rooms, great service and wonderful location.
The food was really tasty and overall I would say, value for money. So when I get a choice, i would prefer this hotel for sure.
The only improvement suggested is that the response time for room service should be a bit better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, Manager at Clarion Collection, Qutab New Delhi, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel!!!

We are glad you enjoyed staying at Clarion Collection New Delhi- The Qutab and appreciated the facilities available in the hotel. Your feedback regarding Room Service has been discussed with the department concerned.
Looking forward to be of your service again

regards
Ankush Sharma
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Collection, Qutab New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection, Qutab New Delhi

Address: Qutab Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg | South Delhi, New Delhi 110016, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection, Qutab New Delhi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Collection is located in Qutab Institutional Area, a five minutes' drive from Qutab Minar. It offers Wi-fi, an outdoor Swimming Pool, 3 dining options, and rooms with large bay windows with a view of Qutab Minar and greenery around. Well-situated in South Delhi, Hotel Clarion Collection is 23 km from the high-tech city of Gurgaon and 14 km from Connaught Place, 5 km from Shopping centres like Select Citywalk, DLF Emporio, Ambiance, DLF Promenade, Ansal Palza, Dilli Haat, and places to see like Garden of Five Senses, Lodhi Garden, Humayun Tomb, Qutab Minar, etc. Hotel is surrounded by various institutions like Fore School of Management, IIFT, International management Institute, Institute of Public health and finance, Indian Institute of Mass Communications and hospitals like Sita Ram Bhartia, Rockland , Fortis, AIIMS and Max. The air-conditioned rooms at Clarion New Delhi come with 24-hour room service and Wi-Fi access. Standard amenities include a minibar and tea/coffee maker. Club Prana features a well-equipped fitness centre with sauna facilities and steam baths which is available to the staying guest free of charge. Massage therapist is available to rejuvenate your senses after a hard tiring day. Guests can book a day trip at the tour desk- Jetfleet. Buffet Breakfast is served in Zerzura. At Zerzura, the cuisine encompasses the best of Middle East, North Africa and elements of the Mediterranean. Drinks, snacks and Indian food are available at Va bene. The Hiatus by the poolside serves world cuisine. Hotel offers free parking, valet services and is around 9 miles from Indira Gandhi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Collection, Qutab New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Qutub Hotel Delhi
Qutab Hotel Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Collection, Qutab New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.