We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but authentic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pallvi Palace

Save Saved
You added Hotel Pallvi Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Pallvi Palace
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8572 Arakashan Rd, | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 598 Hotels in New Delhi
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Basic but authentic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

I've stayed at the Pallvi Palace on two occasions. Although my room wasn't like any of those pictured, it was comfortable enough for a short stopover. Located very conveniently near the railway station and the Karol Bagh street market it was also easy to get taxis day and night and for orientation purposes. I arrived and departed at unsocial hours and reception were most obliging in each case. Meals can be ordered in the room and are brought in from outside - so expect a little delay. Overall, you get what you pay for, so don't grumble. Don't expect a vast array of environmentally unfriendly toiletries: a loo roll and a mini hotel soap is the standard fare. It's more than enough.

  • Liked — Location, authenticity
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    5
    3
    2
    7
See reviews for
3
9
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

When I reached the hotel, the first room they gave me had 2 cockroaches. When I showed them to the hotel person, he said, 'only two cockroaches, sir'. Then he brushed them under the table; didn't even try to get rid of them.

After arguing with him and receptionist they gave me another room. To my disgust I found it also had cockroaches but I was tired and ready to let it go. Then I noticed that the room was a simple room with no aircooler whereas I had booked for an aircooler room. Again I called reception and then they agreed to give me another room and promptly forgot. After 20 minutes I called them again and had to explain everything from begining and fight to get a deent room.

I had to argue so many times to get a room I booked for? And even when I complained, they are not bothered to correct their mistakes and clean the room (just 2 cockroaches, sir). I am not going back there again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sangre Grande
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

This hotel is a cheap budget hotel and only recommended if money is a issue for you.
The hotel has no other benefits apart from
-Being in the midst of downtown Kashmiri gate/Pahargunj and near to Canought Palace area.
-Lots of eatery and cheap shopping area all around.

There is no good room service with lots of cockroaches and bedsheets not changed.
The toilets are ok but not upto the mark.

This hotel is recommended if you are coming to the city to get some works done and expecting nothing apart from being able to sleep in trhe night.

  • Liked — The Location of the hotel.
  • Disliked — The hotel is not well kept.
  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2006

Hotel Pallvi Palace is a two stars hotel and I find it that the room and all people (Hotel Service) are very nice. The room has a nice accommodation and comfortable bed. There is a hot water in the bathroom.

I am glad to say, that the hotel staff were so kind and helpful and it was pleasure to me to be in hotel Pallvi Palace.

Ivan Keranon

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2006

Don't mind run down rooms, but object to filthy sheets and blankets on the bed! Not recommended - if you have to, then take your own bed linen!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pallvi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pallvi Palace

Address: 8572 Arakashan Rd, | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pallvi Palace 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Pallvi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pallvi Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pallvi Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.