We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand and Glorious !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Asset Area 4 - Hospitality District, Delhi Aerocity, New Delhi 110037, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #4 of 601 Hotels in New Delhi
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Grand and Glorious !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Conveniently Located Near the Airport , A Plush Luxurious Hotel , Grand Lobby Greets you as you enter the Lobby and you Sink in to Richness of the JW Marriott - Live up to its Tag

Well Done Interiors , Rooms are Cozy Comfortable and Modern - Nice Work Desk , Seating Desk and Warm Natural Environment in the Rooms

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Satya,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

We are delighted to read your shining review of our hotel.Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travelers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    50
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
44
47
18
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

1. Location

Part of the Aerocity complex of Indira Gandhi International Airport, this 5 minutes from the terminal. Surrounded by Hotel complexes under construction at the moment and hence not much to do around the property.

2. Rooms and amenities

Large hotel and needs to improve on signage for locating rooms. Rooms are well appointed and have modern amenities. Comfortable bed

3. Food and Service

Since not many places around the hotel, you have to depend upon the hotel for food. Food is good . Breakfast spread is varied and food is fresh and tasty.

4. Value for Money

Good. Location and service is in line with the cost of the room.

Room Tip: Generally all rooms look into a hotel under construction. not much choice here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear AbhijitKhatu,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travelers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations.We regret to hear of your trouble with navigating to the rooms and will take measures to improve the same. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I had visited with my relatives DBC and had great experience in BDC which is Delhi Baking Company. Sply thanks to Ashish and Atul. Thay both were good server and good knowledgeable about there product.

Thanks to both of you

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Ashish,

Many thanks for visitng us at the JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I simply love this place. It is new , staff is professional , rooms are Beautifully designed. Gym is well equipped. Food is ok . Very convenient for air travelers .
However be careful and read carefully when signing bills. In restaurants. Twice I ve brought bills of others.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Talsidd,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travelers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated. The issue raised by you with regards the billing has been shared with the team and measures have been taken in the best interest of our valued patrons. I am sure you will find a marked change on your next visit and will enjoy your stay with us.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

An excellent new hotel, our stay was only for one night and our room was fabulous. Staff were very helpful and though the hotel is near the airport we did not hear any aircraft noise.The only sour note to our stay came weeks later by an email alleging that we stayed an extra night when in fact we were on our way back to London on the day in question. The hotel had charged my debit card for the stay. I contacted the tour operator and I also wrote back to the hotel about the charge. Eventually the charge was refunded but I never got an apology from the hotel.

Thus if you stay at this hotel, do check your credit/debit card bill on your return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Hari P,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and sharing a detailed account of your stay with us.

At JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity, it is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the best services and facilities. Thus, we are disappointed to know that your stay experience ended on a bad note.Our apologies on having addressed this issue a little late. We are delighted however, to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We really lucked out with this trip to India. On our first visit we used marriott points to stay for free and the experience could not have been better. The hotel is exquisite in its decorations and cleanliness. Even better is the staff who goes out of their way to make sure you have the best stay possible. Each day we were greeted with a smile from staff like Manish who walked us through the ins and outs of Delhi, Sapna, who gave us advice on where to shop for sarees, even offering to come with us to help, and Bhuwan, who organized for a SIM card for me upon my arrival.
Each meal at the restaurants was better than the last with the staff coming over (chefs included) to check on how we enjoyed the meal, and our favorite waiter making us cappuccinos with smiles in the foam. The chef at akira black, the Japanese restaurant on site, even made me a special vegetarian dish on the house.
We went for massages and had a fantastic experience. Tsering, my masseuse, gave me the best massage of my lifetime- and coming from the hustle and bustle of NYC, I know a good massage!
I couldn't be happier to have stayed here and should I come back to india have no doubt this is where I will stay.
If you come, ask the hotel to call for Rambir in the hotel car. He was the driver that was the highlight of our trip by far.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Maurafitzg,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

We are delighted to read your shining review of our hotel.Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travelers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review and individual recognition has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Wonderful stay! Everything was great, from check in to check out, Our taxi driver had a little trouble finding the place. Recommend the club rooms. In room check in was nice. The room was great. The pool was great. The club lounge provided nice food and beverages. Overall great value for money and better than most other hotels in this class.

Room Tip: Get a club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear SeoulSteve,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

We are delighted to read your shining review of our hotel.Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travelers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity

Address: Asset Area 4 - Hospitality District, Delhi Aerocity, New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 601 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity 5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Indira Gandhi International Airport, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity features outstanding amenities with elegantly designed interiors creating the perfect setting for both work and relaxation. The hotel is centrally located in proximity to both the domestic & international airports and provides easy access to the city’s prominent business areas as well as key tourist destinations of South Delhi.From wireless connectivity, world-class accommodations, large desks with ergonomic chairs, in-room vaults for laptops & valuables to outdoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity is an ideal destination for travelers. The JW Marriott New Delhi is renowned for its popular restaurants and bars, extensive banquet spaces for holding meetings and conducting social events, featuring a 1,200-square-meter Grand Ballroom and spa – an ideal destination for complete rejuvenation.Whether on business or leisure, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity provides an unforgettable retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.