We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Asset Area 4 - Hospitality District, Delhi Aerocity, New Delhi 110037, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early & get 20% Off
Ranked #6 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“super!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Property is outstanding! service impeccable..very close to the airports domestic and international. I must say the food has there has been very average, though breakfast being very elaborate...lobby area also very well made..good sized rooms. Room amenities were of good quality with all the little tit-bits there.

Room Tip: courtyard side overlooking the cabanas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We congratulate you on your wedding and thank you for giving us a chance to make your honeymoon more special. At JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, we take pride in providing personalized attention to guest comfort and convenience. We are glad that you noticed our little gestures and acknowledged them on this forum. The entire team at our hotel is dedicated to ensuring a pleasant experience to our guests and your kind feedback about their efforts is much appreciated.

Thank you again for sharing the wonderful experience you had at our hotel on this traveler’s forum.

We wish you many years of wedded bliss and look forward to your continued patronage.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    71
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
54
61
22
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful service and kindness.

We arrived 9 hours late (at 10.00am), after problems with the fog in Norwich.
We missed our normal breakfast, but still managed to eat at the executive lounge.
We have also been given a complimentary taxi back to the national airport later, for our next flight.

The room is fabulous and the attention to detail is second to none.
This is an excellent choice for a Delhi stopover.

Just a pity we could not cancel the 1 night booking (in view of our late arrival only)

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your stopover in Delhi. Located in proximity to the airport, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity indeed serves as an excellent accommodation option for travelers on the go. Though we regret that you stayed with us only for a day, we are glad to know that we could make every moment of your stay pleasant with our services and amenities.

Your special mention of our rooms and hospitality standards has been shared with the entire team, which looks forward to your revisit.

Once again, many thanks for sharing the wonderful experience you had at our hotel in New Delhi. We hope you would soon plan a longer stay with us.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

It was one my first stay at a "Marriot" group of hotels, it it made me a fan of its own.
The stay was absolutely special.

I have generally learnt that Marriot group does buy / acquire properties and this was one of the self made properties by Marriot group.

The room was very comfortable and spacious. It was extremely well decorated with all the modern amenities and facilities. The lighting in the room was slightly less, but the point can be spared off.

The bathroom was also spacious and designed for a couples to stay.

The Hotel breakfast was really a huge spread with choices from multiple specialities. I loved each and every bit of my stay at Marriot and would definitely love to return to it some day,

Room Tip: Ask for rooms giving T3 vie / front view. The side view rooms are not very pleasant to view from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at our hotel in Delhi and your wonderful review has been delightful. Located in close proximity to the airport, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity provides excellent accommodation options, world-class amenities and bespoke service to both business and leisure travelers. It makes us happy to note that you found all the facets of our hotel at par with your expectations and enjoyed every moment of your stay.

We thank you again for choosing to stay with us and hope the pleasant memories of your recent trip would prompt you to visit us again in the future.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funchal, Portugal
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

As a Marriott Reward member for many years, staying at the JW Marriott Aerocity has been one of the most rewarding service experiences.
You really feel that all staff members in the reception, the restaurants, bar, executive lounge, room service and housekeeping are there to sincerely make your stay unforgettable.
Very prompt service and kind details like a welcome note in your country of origin language complete the set.
Close to the airport, Kingdom of Dreams and city center.
When in New Delhi stay here!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking your time out to share your kind remarks on this forum; it is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful feedback from our esteemed guests. At our hotel, we understand the value of guest satisfaction and are glad to know that we could impress you with our impeccable service and state-of-the-art amenities. Your generous compliments about our hospitality standards are indeed inspiring and highly valued by the entire team.

Once again, thank you for honoring us with your patronage and praising our services on this forum. We hope you would continue being our valued patron and encourage us with your feedback.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed here with my family for 5 nights, there's a saying based on an advert by Carlsberg on if things were perfect then it would be a carlsberg weekend.....well if Carlsberg did Marriott's it would most certainly be the Delhi Aerocity Marriott.

I have travelled far and wide and many of the JW's in Asia are in close competition on service but quite simply the Delhi Aerocity Marriott beats them hands down. This hotel has the most amazing service in the WORLD !

It is a gem in a rather crazy city, yes you are near the airport and they are building around you but take that aside and you have a fantastic hotel. Don't get me wrong you will find better swimming pools in other marriott's in the world, perhaps a better gym. But you will NOT get better service than this hotel.

The hotel is extremely clean and is an oasis for Delhi. The executive lounge and all staff cannot do enough for you, it was'nt on one occassion I heard frequent Marriott guests (myself included) mentioning to staff that 'you have gone over and above the service you are required to do as part of your job'. Its exactly that the people here are quite simply operating at the best in the world at a resort class far higher than even 5 star and it was quite simply a privileged to be there guest.

The concierge are informative and the staff will do everything they can for you, the restaurants provide an excellent food selection including K3 and do not forget the new Japenese restaurant which is truly excellent.

If you want access to the city and want some luxury in Delhi (the metro is easy and takes around 12 mins to central delhi) this is a brilliant place to stay.

Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your detailed review of the wonderful experience you had with us on TripAdvisor. We truly value the opinions of our guests and are elated to receive you pleasant feedback. Providing our patrons with superior hospitality and services has always been our mission and we are pleased to know that our associates took care of you in the best way possible. Your kind remarks have inspired our dedicated team to continue upgrading their service levels.

We thank you for recommending us to other travelers on this forum. We hope you would soon give us another chance to pamper you with our hospitality.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 2days.A wedding was organised here.All the baratis(the grooms side) stayed here.It was very well organised No confusion at all.Timely reminders for every event was made in every room.The staff was very competent.The bathrooms and rooms were clean.The location was very good as the bar at had gone by air and the hotel is just next to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your wonderful experience following your stay at JW Marriott Hotel, New Delhi Aerocity. Weddings are memorable occasions and we are glad that we made it exceptional for you. The appreciation for our associates has been communicated to them and we are glad to you went back with pleasant memories of your stay with is.

We thank you once again and hope you would give us another opportunity to be your host at our hotel in New Delhi.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The experience starts from the entrance itself. The lobby and reception staff are helpful and make you feel important. The location being very close to the Airport is at times a disadvantage if u have work in the city.
The room is well appointed and has nice view of the swimming pool.
The bathroom is well designed and stocked and has a nice feel.
The bed was comfortable and comfort level was good. The food was well selected and well prepared.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel and highlighting our merits on this forum. At JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, each aspect is designed keeping the needs and comfort of our modern travelers in mind and we are glad to know that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us.
Your kind appreciation about our overall layout, hospitality standards, accommodation options and food quality is indeed heartening and has been shared with the entire team.

Once again, we thank you for endorsing our services and amenities on this forum. Your patronage means a lot to us and we would love to serve you at our hotel in New Delhi again.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity

Address: Asset Area 4 - Hospitality District, Delhi Aerocity, New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity 5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Indira Gandhi International Airport, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity features outstanding amenities with elegantly designed interiors creating the perfect setting for both work and relaxation. The hotel is centrally located in proximity to both the domestic & international airports and provides easy access to the city’s prominent business areas as well as key tourist destinations of South Delhi.From wireless connectivity, world-class accommodations, large desks with ergonomic chairs, in-room vaults for laptops & valuables to outdoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity is an ideal destination for travelers. The JW Marriott New Delhi is renowned for its popular restaurants and bars, extensive banquet spaces for holding meetings and conducting social events, featuring a 1,200-square-meter Grand Ballroom and spa – an ideal destination for complete rejuvenation.Whether on business or leisure, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity provides an unforgettable retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Venere, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.