We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Good value for money and very friendly and helpful staff”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Chand Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Chand Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Chand Palace
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54,Arakashan road(near new delhi railway station), New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #174 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
““Good value for money and very friendly and helpful staff””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Chand. Very Clean and spacious rooms,very friendly and helpful staff! They are really keen on finding a solution to any problem you have and always follow-up on your satisfaction. They also have a good variety of services (taxi, pick-up and drop-off, train booking, etc.). Would like to special thanks to Mr Sanjay Mishra General Manager of the Hotel and Mr Neeraj Chadha owner of the hotel for their help.

The room service offers good quality food.

I recommend Hotel Chand Palace and thank you for the very good stay!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    4
    16
    7
    17
See reviews for
6
18
19
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

we had booked this hotel through makemytrip.com . we noticed this hotel charge is about 950 ic per standard room for couple and almost 300ic for breakfast .this means total cost of room for couple is 1250 ic per night .in this price there will be commision of hotel booking about 20% both for makemytrip and travel office in nepal,that means room charge should be 1500 but they charged 2250 for one standard room per night . so we think this is one kind of loot. we should be aware from this kind of service.food is good in this hotel.there are small coakroach anywhere in the room.

Room Tip: room are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Hmm it was an interesting stay. Definitely not good but not terrible either. Our maybe my standards are all out of whack...

Outside was noisy but that's Delhi - unfortunately reception and the sink in the corridor were also extremely noisy.

There were a few cockroaches - but only small ones. There were also bed bugs.

Reception was helpful - although also a bit strange and a few times there were just lots of men sitting in reception.

The wifi was supposed to be free in all areas but we never got any wifi the entire time we were there - reception weren't able to help us. We kept having to go for drinks at other restaurants and hotels to use the wifi.

We were heavily pressured into using their travel services to the point where it was getting a little awkward although in the end they did help us book a day trip to Agra which was very good.

The location is a bit hectic and is a bit of a walk away from the Main Bazaar - fine if you are with someone but I would NOT have felt safe on my own.

But it was a comfortable enough room and there was a TV with English channels. .. and it really was very very cheap.

I'm not sure I'd stay again.

Also - a lot of reviews here have definitely been written by staff or friends of staff. Not cool.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Worst possible experience of staying in this hotel is of today, cockroaches in all rooms ( 3rd room I have been shifted to today itself) Major repair work in neighbouring property hence even at 9pm continuous structural repair banging n clanging going on. Reception unhelpful, the receptionist states he cannot stop any noises from external sources. Toilets rank bad, salty tap water. Very rude staff. Wonder why it's licence is not cancelled by various departments.

Room Tip: Avoid this Hotel like the plague
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Booked rooms through make my trip. com and really had a awesome stay with friends we all enjoyed as staff was really helpful rooms are very good with bigger size. Very close to all the major markets almost 10 to 12 min away. Would always look to stay when ever we are in new delhi.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Hotel is very good and very safe to stay for single women. food is really awsome which is the main usp of the hotel. Staff is helpful and rooms are very neat and clean with good interior. worth to stay in tgis hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shimla, India
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stayed with my family for 4 nights and really found it safe for me and my family. Staff was very helpful they provided us a friendly atmosphere. We stayed in a family room and it was spacious and clean. Food was excellent and service was also very fast. Will look forward to stay again.

Room Tip: Family room for four pax 208
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Chand Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chand Palace

Address: 54,Arakashan road(near new delhi railway station), New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Chand Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Chand Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chand Palace New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Chand Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.