We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect accommodation near NEW DELHI Railway Station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station to your Saves list
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8591 Arakashan Road | Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway St)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 643 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
kolkata, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A perfect accommodation near NEW DELHI Railway Station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Location wise it is perfectly placed, with-in walking distance from New Delhi Railway Station. Rooms are clean, just spacey enough for two, bathrooms are elegant, neat , availability of free WI-FI, Room rates are very much economical considering the area. Availability of cafe bar at ground floor offering snacks (mostly Italian menu) & buffet breakfast, here also rates are more or less reasonable. Overall a good place for business and pleasure for single or with family at affordable price.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    239
    42
    4
    4
See reviews for
69
204
142
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Do not be intimidated by the area - this is very good property. The rooms are a little too small for two people but for single accommodation bloomrooms are a great deal. The staff are most helpful and made sure we took the correct public transport etc. The daily morning drop to Connaught Place was useful - from there you get a metro to most areas of Delhi.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balangir, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Pros:
Good Location @ Entrance of Arakashan Road - Just 5 mins from New Delhi Railway Station - Paharganj Exit - Auto - Rs.50, Taxi - Rs.100
Free WiFi
Clean Rooms & Bathrooms
Very Economical Rates
Great food @ Amici Cafe - best cafe on Arakashan Road

Cons:
Rooms are cleaned only during check-in
Check-in Time: 2PM & Check-out Time: 11AM
Chance of getting a room at walk-in is very low, so book in advance

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The hotel is very clean and the beds and showers are good. The staff try hard to help but don't always succeed. We stayed twice. The first time we had a nice room, but the second time we had a tin room with no window; it was like a store cupboard. The cleaning staff are friendly, but they take a long time cleaning the common areas, which makes it difficult to use. The computers in the lobby worked well. Cafe was average. Hotel transportation is expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Place is neat and clean . Very near to new delhi railway station. Compact size rooms. Perfect for traveller. Reception desk is helpful. Traveller desk is also good. In all it was great experience. Cafe is also a good plaxe to eat out .

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorhat, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Only good thing about this hotel is the cleanliness & good bed.

The location, may be good for some, but for me was very dirty and unhygienic, but I will not blame the hotel for that as its not in their hand, but I should have done my homework better.

The only reason why I chose this hotel was the easy accessibility to the New Delhi Metro Station as its the last stoppage of the Delhi Metro Express.

The major drawback is the restaurant, as only a handful of Indian dishes are available and that too of very poor standard. the only other option available in it is ITALIAN food, which is rather surprising.

Will never suggest family holiday doers to choose this hotel as the rooms are too small.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms towards the inside part
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms-hotel, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hi priyank_pb,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We're glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and our cloudbeds™, designed like a 5* bed for an amazing sleep. And it's also good to know you found the location very convenient for the New Delhi Metro Station.

As you mentioned the Railway Station area is a bit chaotic and some people enjoy the buzz whereas others prefer to locate in quieter parts of the city, which is why we always recommend bloomrooms @ Link Rd, Jangpura to the latter.

We have noted your feedback on Amici Restaurant, which is an Italian Restaurant serving oven fired pizzas and pastas. As bloomrooms is an international hotel brand we don't always have Indian food available at our hotels but we do always make sure there are good Indian restaurants nearby that we can recommend.

We do hope to host you again next time you're in Delhi on business.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel is great - I've stayed here a few times & each time, it impresses me more. While it will run you around 2000 rps (+/-), it's fantastically located just opposite the train station, which is super convenient for travelers. Located in Parharganj, the neighborhood is just steps away from Main Bazar, CP & many markets which tourists frequent. The rooms are tiny but amazingly clean (white linens to boot!). The staff are very accommodating and are always willing to help out.. The A/C'd rooms are spotless with daily maid service & the spacious open courtyard is perfect for lounging if you find the rooms too cramped to spend the entire day cooped up. The hotel smells great 24/7, is spotless, security to help you with the pesky cab/tuk tuk drivers & a decent cafe adjacent (expensive but convenient - breakfast buffet is the best!). Despite the busy area and traffic of Paharganj, the place is very quiet and rooms are virtually soundproof, as well.

Overall, this is a great go-to place for a quick layover in Delhi with immaculate rooms & attentive staff. Well worth the money!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#47 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#14 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 753 reviews
4.5 mi away
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#12 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Prime Balaji Deluxe @ New Delhi Railway Station Hotel
0.0 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#5 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#15 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Address: 8591 Arakashan Road | Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway St)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 643 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station, ideal for travelers who want to be right at the heart of the city's main travel hub and close to Connaught Place. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers. We also offer FREE high speed wifi & FREE mineral water throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.