We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station to your Saves list
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8591 Arakashan Road | Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway St)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I visited this hotel for one night. This was the cleanest and neatest hotel I found in Paharganj area.

I gave stayed in many hotel in same area and no one could match the quality at the given prices. Keep
Up the good work.

The most I liked about the hotel was cleanliness and promptness of staff.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    163
    29
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
145
104
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I have stayed in many Indian hotels from cheap to more expensive. When I stayed here, there were only nine 5 star reviews...now there are hundreds! If it's your first time in New Delhi and you don't want an expensive hotel but want homely comforts then I can recommend to stay here. They've really done their research - especially with what westerners require. We were promptly picked up from the airport by their driver and there was a free courtesy bus to Connaught Place. The staff are nice and the restaurant is great. The bed was really comfy. The toilets worked fine and the shower was hot! I will definitely stay here again when in Delhi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed here for one night to board a train next day early morning on 31st May 2014.It is a very neat and clean hotel just in the vicinity of New Delhi railway station.Although the rooms are small,yet very neatly done.No tea/coffee maker in the room as there is no space.But they have free tea and coffee in the common area near the lift.Absolutely nothing to complain.Would definitely stay again if need be.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here for one night on 09 June 2014. The scheduled check-in at hotel was 2 PM but we reached hotel at 11 AM and we were very happy as they have allotted us the room immediately. We have booked Standard queen and the room looked too small. On our request they have changed our room to one in the first floor. Even though the area was same for both the rooms, this looked much spacious and we liked it very much.

The rooms were very clean and the interiors were excellent. The people were very helpful and the service was excellent. They have even arranged for the complimentary drop in their vehicle for us at Connaught place.

Bathroom was very clean and spacious in the room in first floor though it looked li'l crampy in the second floor room. You dont find any buckets or mugs in the bathroom but you wont miss them.

There is a restaurant amici attached to the hotel but the food is mostly continental and looked costly. We didn't take food at this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

It's a very clean, yet basic place located literally minutes away from the Railway Station. The area might feel a bit dodgy for someone not used to back-streets of Delhi, but felt perfectly safe.

The hotel is clean, well maintained and has very friendly service. It's worth nothing though that the amenities are rather basic and very utiiliatrian. Technically what you're getting is a bed in a room with attached (clean!) bathroom. The only niggles that I found was a lack of wndows in the room (not such a bad thing considering typical honking and traffic that would otherwise surely disturb) and a scarcity of electric sockets.

Regardless - if you need a friendly and clean place close to the Railway station it will be a good, budget find.

Room Tip: Look around the rooms before choosing one / as for windows if you want them :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I just spent 3 nights at this wonderful hotel in the heart of Delhi. My single room was compact, but everything here is so cheerful and is sparkling clean! The food at the attached cafe, Amici's, was top rate and delicious! I loved being in this busy part of Delhi and enjoyed the wonderful attention of the staff and being part of the busy street scene outside.

Room Tip: I was on the street side, but the noise was minimal and mostly covered by the AC (which was not anno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

In my travel to India I was lucky to stay at the Bloomrooms, in New Delhi.
There I found its tourism office named Destination India, that designed a memorable travel through India suited to my interests and budged. This I mentioned before.
This time I want to mention how they went beyond their responsibilities to help me amend the delivery to Argentina of some souvenirs I bought that got stuck at the custom.
It was valuable and kind, and I'm now happy that my souvenirs are with me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Address: 8591 Arakashan Road | Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway St)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station, ideal for travelers who want to be right at the heart of the city's main travel hub and close to Connaught Place. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers. We also offer FREE high speed wifi & FREE mineral water throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.